OzDragon
Waikato is in Sydney now?Like I said haven't looked at the draw etc but I read that the dragons had the luxury of not leaving Sydney until round 13 which is obviously a massive advantage in today's comp.
I figured the NRL took pity on us after the first 8 rounds we had last year.Maybe it's making up for the shit draws we've had in recent seasons.
Waikato is in Sydney now?
No knicker twisting here.Some Dragons fans are very defensive, aren't they?
What I stated was true. You have a dream draw in the 2nd half of the season. That's the way it pans out sometimes. You probably had a tough draw last year so it balances out.
The Roosters have had a cushy draw the first half of the year until Origin.
All facts. Don't get your knickers in a twist over it.
I meant round 11
Having to leave Sydney once in the first 17 rounds is obviously a massive advantage with recovery, preparation etc
Dragons have been in every game bar the Melbourne one where they got totally outclassed. I think it was more outcoached tbh, Melbourne exposed that edge where aitken defends to a point I've never seen a team target one side of the field so much. Led to him getting hooked and Dragons improved but it was a tad late to make a comeback by then
It's hard to tell, but I think Melbourne/Sharks/Brisbane/Roosters are too far ahead of the rest of the pack with the Dragons flailing closely behind. So therefore I can see Dragons finishing 5th with an outside chance of finishing in the 4 with the expense of maybe the Roosters
We weren't in it against the Eels in Rd 2 either.
It is a long season and I wouldn't even think about top 4 until SOO is over. There are too many factors to consider this early.
Tigers are always dangerous but I think we're becoming consistent enough to win games like this well. Not sure if Widdop will be back, but I reckon we'll get home by a couple of tries.
I guess the Rd 2, 7 and 9 games in Wollongong count as Sydney too.
We get criticism because a side that was expected to be bottom 4 got a nice draw. Imagine how Broncos fans must feel EVERY season.
I guess the Rd 2, 7 and 9 games in Wollongong count as Sydney too.
We get criticism because a side that was expected to be bottom 4 got a nice draw. Imagine how Broncos fans must feel EVERY season.
It's hardly a criticism mate calm down. I'm merely pointing out a fact of the draw. Until we get a system where everyone plays every team home and away twice there will always be teams who get 'fairer' draws then others.
At the end of the day I sincerely doubt a team has won a comp due to a 'fairer' draw. Teams still generally end up where they deserve to be.
It's damn right unfair..
Lol of all the games to already have 3 pages
Have you watched a game of footy this year? On paper this is a cracker