Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 Crowd Watch

Billythekid

Very meh crowd but anything over 30K is hard to complain about in recent years.

Sydney is just soulless
possibly the most apathetic , lazy unmotivated sports fans on the planet only interested in watching sport in their living rooms
if at all

what else would they want to attend a game live

today they have
2 old rivals, one going outstandingly
plenty of seats available
cheap tickets
cheap food
glorious weather
pretty close venue to both sets of fans , well Balmains & Parramattas anyway

but
they stay away en masse

& we have clowns in here advocating MORE teams in the Sydney area
wow
just wow

They don't seem to have any trouble getting out watching the swans in droves every game.

taipan

Very meh crowd but anything over 30K is hard to complain about in recent years.

They don't seem to have any trouble getting out watching the swans in droves every game.

Not when the bulk of their fans live in the Eastern Suburbs,Inner City and Nth Sydney,all close and their always near the top 5 or 6..
Their crowds dropped markedly when they played games at Homebush.And a handful watch on TV.They don't play at 6pm.

Saint Doc

How the f**k did you get that idea from what I posted?

Probably the bit where I wrote a long post detailing why I think Sharks vs Dragons should not be moved to Allianz, and then you quoted that post and said “speak for yourself” and then told everyone you went to Allianz last week for roosters vs knights...

You said sharks fans won’t leave the shire to watch a game or footy and that we won’t even leave at Easter
I did both.
Two weeks in a row.

T-Boon

It would be complicated with seating allocations, signage etc but maybe we should sell these games as home games for both teams. Eg Eels, Tigers, Dogs, Rabbitohs. Fans will go if it is a home game but not for an away game with reciprocal rights

This is a good idea.

T-Boon

It would be complicated with seating allocations, signage etc but maybe we should sell these games as home games for both teams. Eg Eels, Tigers, Dogs, Rabbitohs. Fans will go if it is a home game but not for an away game with reciprocal rights

As both teams are at homes we could dub it the Domestic Violence game.

30,420 at ANZ

I think this game needs to be played at the new stadium in the next few years. When/if there is more demand for this game then move it back to Homebush and hopefully start getting the 50k it has got in the past. Thoughts?

Play it at either Leichhardt or Birchgrove Oval.

Raiderdave

Very meh crowd but anything over 30K is hard to complain about in

35000 out of 5 million is not , getting out in droves
& anyway
theyre not sydneysiders
theyre transplanted Victorians

Teddyboy

Sydney is just soulless
possibly the most apathetic , lazy unmotivated sports fans on the planet only interested in watching sport in their living rooms
if at all

what else would they want to attend a game live

today they have
2 old rivals, one going outstandingly
plenty of seats available
cheap tickets
cheap food
glorious weather
pretty close venue to both sets of fans , well Balmains & Parramattas anyway

but
they stay away en masse

& we have clowns in here advocating MORE teams in the Sydney area
wow
just wow
Maybe just maybe Sydney League fans are pissed off with the way the game has been run since the IC came to be and having Souths playing out in Wests and West Tigers who have played out of 4 stadiums including bleeding SFS is just bloody stupid especially with games being played from Thursday to Monday with silly time slots etc and not forgetting some of the shite served up at games alongside the ever changing despicable adverting boards ahem I mean jerseys etc etc.

Raiderdave

Maybe just maybe Sydney League fans are pissed off with the way the game has been run since the IC came to be and having Souths playing out in Wests and West Tigers who have played out of 4 stadiums including bleeding SFS is just bloody stupid especially with games being played from Thursday to Monday with silly time slots etc and not forgetting some of the shite served up at games alongside the ever changing despicable adverting boards ahem I mean jerseys etc etc.
eh
maybe this plays a part , but mainly they're soulless

Crowd numbers will improve greatly if the most well supported clubs are all doing well -- i.e. Brisbane, Newcastle, Canterbury, Wests Tigers and Parramatta.

Hopefully but that discount the fact st George should be a city wide appealing club and be able to get 20k plus to allianz not to mention the far superior corporate opportunities which they desperately need for revenue.

Winning games is the most important thing for revenue.

We win more games at Kogarah and WIN.

I find it funny when blokes from joints with about 2 traffic lights bag out Sydney crowds.

Canberra
Perth

Ha
Bush towns

You blokes have absolutely no clue as to how hard it is to get anywhere in Sydney.
The traffic is so bad it turns people completely off trying to get to a game....especially in town or out at Homebush.
To force teams from nowhere near there to play there is idiotic.

ReddFelon

I find it funny when blokes from joints with about 2 traffic lights bag out Sydney crowds.

Canberra
Perth

Ha
Bush towns

You blokes have absolutely no clue as to how hard it is to get anywhere in Sydney.
The traffic is so bad it turns people completely off trying to get to a game....especially in town or out at Homebush.
To force teams from nowhere near there to play there is idiotic.

Total bullshit, I've lived in Perth, Sydney and Melbourne. There is no greater difficulty getting from Sans Souci or Warringah to the Sydney CBD or Moore Park than there is getting from Peel to Burswood or Seddon to Richmond.

Sssh, he’s probably never been out of Sydney, don’t shatter his delusions.

Haha
Get ya hand off it.
Warrinhgah doesn’t even have a train station FFS.
I went from Sutherland to Taronga zoo on a Thursday arvo about 3 weeks ago
It took 2 f**king hours in gridlocked traffic all the way up until the turn off on Military road
Imagine if I was going to brookvale?
Add another 30 mins at least on before I’d get into the actual ground.

San souci is about 40 mins in shithouse traffic on a Thursday or Friday night from the shire.
So I don’t know why the f**k you are using that complete shithole in your argument.

How many rugby league games did you go to in peak hour traffic in Perth?

Zero

franklin2323

Haha
Get ya hand off it.
It took 2 f**king hours in gridlocked traffic all the way up until the turn off on Military road

San souci is about 40 mins in shithouse traffic on a Thursday or Friday night from the shire.
So I don’t know why the f**k you are using that complete shithole in your argument.

Zero

This is replicated all over Sydney. Shocking really

Haha
Get ya hand off it.

Zero

Why did You Drive? Surely a 40min train trip and 20min ferry would have been quicker? How does sydney keep getting in the most liveable city list when people on here claim you can’t even get around the place?

I drove because I had chairs and an esky with me you dopey f**ker.