Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 Crowd Watch

Stallion

to go to the movies for 2 adults & 3 children
it would cost $82
so I think $77 is fine

$44 is ridiculously good

My point is in a competitive market reduced prices will increase attendances. Do you think higher prices will increase attendances!? The $20 adult and $40 family deals for the footy at the Olympic stadium will deliver bigger crowds. Thats what I'm saying. Think its fair and smart in engendering more fans and support or would you rather them (footy clubs) charge double and go for smaller crowds!?

Raiderdave

My point is in a competitive market reduced prices will increase attendances. Do you think higher prices will increase attendances!? The $20 adult and $40 family deals for the footy at the Olympic stadium will deliver bigger crowds. Thats what I'm saying. Think its fair and smart in engendering more fans and support or would you rather them (footy clubs) charge double and go for smaller crowds!?

the clubs & the NRL are businesses , not Charities

Stallion

the clubs & the NRL are businesses , not Charities

Competitive market. Would you rather see big crowds or no crowds! ? With big crowds their is a positive flow on effect in various factors like merchandise and interest. With small crowds that does not happen. You do the business thinking? Work it out.

and yet the cheapest seats at grounds tend to be the least sold? Seems people will pay a premium for a better experience if they think it is of value (see Superbowl that has zero problem selling out despite horrific ticket prices)

Price only become a deterrent if people feel the product they are buying is of lower value.

Stallion

and yet the cheapest seats at grounds tend to be the least sold? Seems people will pay a premium for a better experience if they think it is of value (see Superbowl that has zero problem selling out despite horrific ticket prices)

Price only become a deterrent if people feel the product they are buying is of lower value.

Don't know where you get that from? Most people like a bargain. I certainly do! And not ashamed of it either!

Hoofhearted

People like a bargain but they also want good seats, almost all the $90 seats are sold in Perth as they are along the sidelines yet there are still heaps available behind the posts for between $20 and $45 which is ridiculously cheap for a double header.

SLRBRONCOS

Broncos have basically sold down to single seats in everything other than restricted view. Few little batches of two and three seats in white.

Depending on how many they hold for GA overcrowding surely will be 46-48k.

Stallion

People like a bargain but they also want good seats, almost all the $90 seats are sold in Perth as they are along the sidelines yet there are still heaps available behind the posts for between $20 and $45 which is ridiculously cheap for a double header.

Understand. A one off is different to regular attendance. You will see a definite spike in attendances for the four Sydney clubs that are offering $20 adult and $40 family tickets. Thats a positive in a competitive market.

Stallion

Thanks PR!

Teddyboy

Stallion

Add another 5000 if it was Saturday evening or Sunday afternoon.
Knights remind me of the Saskatchewan Riders in support.

Just an example. My mate and myself will go to the Friday 6pm and not the 7.30pm timeslot as its easier timewise for our youngsters whom are 8,9 & 10 years of age. This would also apply to a 3pm or 5.30pm Saturday game as opposed to a 7.30/8pm Saturday night game.

AJB1102

Local derby 2018
Sharks v dragons
Thursday night for probably our biggest drawing game of the year

Then the return derby in Wollongong 8pm on a Friday night.

The NRL are f**king idiots.

And those derbies are only 4 weeks apart in the opening 6 rounds of the comp.