Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 NRL TV Ratings

taipan

Good idea, there's bound to be another boom at some point and there's some real bargains in the housing market here at the moment.

How much a year is it all set to bring in when fully sold and finsihed? More than $4mill a year?

The Sharks development is happening ATM as we argue,the next boom is anyones guess in WA.You have to be sure you have employment or a strong chance of doing so, even if bargain housing prices exist.

Why speculate on what the figure will be from 2019.
Football Depts for clubs will have a spend limit ,to avoid overspends.
The club expects $50m profit from residential sales, maybe more with the 220 units.Plus retail rental $1m pa, plus revenue from a refurbished modern Leagues club.Who knows what the 90 room hotel rentals will bring, involving high profile Hotel Chain.

taipan

haha but its ok for Greenberg to do exactly the same thing in running an even bigger surplus instead of spending it on the game?
Clearly the reality is the way the codes structure their expenditure they stockpile in year 1 and 2 to run deficits in subsequent years. Its ok you were wrong to criticise Smith for this, we'll forgive you.

LOL.If Greenberg and Beattie waste money on lavish spends, and do little by 2022 on grassroots and even expansion.Then I will have no problem in bagging them.
Just as I have done with Smith,who I expected to be a class act.

ATM they are doing a lot more than Smith,which I have given examples.Thus I approve of a lot of what they have done to date, except involvement in ref blunders, and toning and froing over a NRL game in the USA.

You are guessing what the NRL will do with the cash reserves in year 1,2,3,4,5.You just never know, some of it may be used to help start up expansion clubs, one in a place far from here.

Beattie over in WA drumming up financial assistance, the same guy you bagged on his appointment.

Regardless you still complain.like the old man yelling at the clouds, regardless of any decent initiative that may crop up from the NRL.You bag for bagging's sake.

The Sharks development is happening ATM as we argue,the next boom is anyones guess in WA.You have to be sure you have employment or a strong chance of doing so, even if bargain housing prices exist.

Why speculate on what the figure will be from 2019.
Football Depts for clubs will have a spend limit ,to avoid overspends.
The club expects $50m profit from residential sales, maybe more with the 220 units.Plus retail rental $1m pa, plus revenue from a refurbished modern Leagues club.Who knows what the 90 room hotel rentals will bring, involving high profile Hotel Chain.

You could have just said i don't know lol

What? I love Beattie, I have him in my signature! Anyone who comes into power with a quote of "we must expand or we'll die" is alright by me. Now he needs to stand by his words, which as a politician is the big worry.

taipan

You could have just said i don't know lol

What? I love Beattie, I have him in my signature! Anyone who comes into power with a quote of "we must expand or we'll die" is alright by me. Now he needs to stand by his words, which as a politician is the big worry.

I choose not to, and like you,I have an opinion, take it or leave it.Yet you're quite happy to make pronouncements(opinions) ,as if they end up gospel.;)

Judging by past experience in that state and the huge world wide debt,I doubt a boom will be forthcoming for some time in WA.Maybe lithium mining will help.

Beattie is saying they will only expand ,until they are 100% sure ,expansion will be long term.They don't want a repeat of what's happened in the past.That's just to remind you what he actually stated.

But, but, others have stated expansion is on the horizon such as Gallop,and you dropped him like a sack of spuds.And of course your mate Smith had some comments on the matter.
When the decision is made ,you can go ballistic.

Hoofhearted

Judging by past experience in that state and the huge world wide debt,I doubt a boom will be forthcoming for some time in WA.Maybe lithium mining will help.
I'm with you most of the way, just had to pull you up here. Rio, BHP and FMG have just announced 3 separate mine constructions worth over $10 Billion, plus as you mentioned the Lithium boom. WA is where the money will be over the coming years, probably why Beattie has been over here.

taipan

I'm with you most of the way, just had to pull you up here. Rio, BHP and FMG have just announced 3 separate mine constructions worth over $10 Billion, plus as you mentioned the Lithium boom. WA is where the money will be over the coming years, probably why Beattie has been over here.

Hope you're right.But the world debt at the moment is at dangerous levels, who knows what that may or may not lead to.
Constructions are great for the tradies and materials ,but the long term contracts are what makes the boom BOOM.
The problems in the past, huge monies paid to people working in the mining industry.The big money they earned enabled them to take out big loans, and when the work dried up,they had to flog houses at a big discount.I don't want a repeat of that.

At least you got some of the naval defence spending,for new ships.
From what I understand lithium is going to be a huge money earner.

Hope you're right.But the world debt at the moment is at dangerous levels, who knows what that may or may not lead to.
Constructions are great for the tradies and materials ,but the long term contracts are what makes the boom BOOM.
The problems in the past, huge monies paid to people working in the mining industry.The big money they earned enabled them to take out big loans, and when the work dried up,they had to flog houses at a big discount.I don't want a repeat of that.

At least you got some of the naval defence spending,for new ships.
From what I understand lithium is going to be a huge money earner.

I hope we don’t have another boom, pint of beer was fricking ridiculous price! It’s only just getting back to being affordable for non fifo’s to go out for dinner!

Billythekid

Does anyone have last years finals ratings to compare to? Only 1 game so far but we seem to be well behind the AFL.

Good solid figures, but head to head we lost fta and Paytv. Shame we don’t include WA and SA.

mongoose

AFL in Melbourne is much higher than NRL is in Sydney. I thought I read in here once that Melbourne has higher ratings for almost all TV shows than Sydney ?

TheRam

Does anyone here know if we have a chance to get Andrew Forrest involved in RL? I know he is up to his elbows with Rugby, but is there a chance that one of the bright sparks at the NRL can somehow get the man involved in WARL. I think it would be an awesome outcome for the game if someone of his wealth and passion got behind the NRL.

His daughter is good mates with Rusty and Rusty is also good mates with him, surely there can be some positive synergies there?

j5o6hn

Does anyone here know if we have a chance to get Andrew Forrest involved in RL? I know he is up to his elbows with Rugby, but is there a chance that one of the bright sparks at the NRL can somehow get the man involved in WARL. I think it would be an awesome outcome for the game if someone of his wealth and passion got behind the NRL.

His daughter is good mates with Rusty and Rusty is also good mates with him, surely there can be some positive synergies there?
I would not trust him as far as I could kick him

Billythekid

Sydney ratings are about the only thing keeping the AFL competitive. If the NRL rated as well in Sydney as the AFL did in Melbourne we would absolutely thrash them in the ratings.

everything rates higher in Melboring if you look at the top 20 every day

TheRam

everything rates higher in Melboring if you look at the top 20 every day

Spoken like a couple of true losers.

Here's something you 2 nongs should think about. Why is Sydney the home of the NRL lagging behind?

Tick, tick, thick, tick...

Billythekid

Yet again on Saturday night we weren't even close to the AFL ratings wise, bit of a blow out. Fox ratings were also surprisingly far behind when we usually dominate during the regular season.

On the bright side the women's ratings are promising, we need to expand on that comp.

Spoken like a couple of true losers.

Here's something you 2 nongs should think about. Why is Sydney the home of the NRL lagging behind?

Tick, tick, thick, tick...
Jesus you're an imbo

just a few recent nights the same progs were on

Wednesday 14 of the top 19 rated higher in Melboring with one tied https://tvtonight.com.au/2018/09/wednesday-5-september-2018.html

Tuesday 15 of the top 20 rated higher in Melboring https://tvtonight.com.au/2018/09/tuesday-4-september-2018.html

Monday 12 of the top 20 rated higher in Melboring https://tvtonight.com.au/2018/09/monday-3-september-2018.html

Sunday 15 of the top 19 rated higher in Melboring https://tvtonight.com.au/2018/09/sunday-2-september-2018.html

so my statement is correct f you ever bothered to look before posting shit