This Year?
The Footy Gods are Monty Python fans.
I'm going full Neitzsche on those merkins.Footy gods are f**king merkins.
is playing an important home game at a venue they play 3 or 4 times a season really going to be an advantage for Wests?
My loyalty is to tip us but I can’t see how we are going to muster the enthusiasm to win. We don’t play ‘make a statement’ very well. There won’t be any selection surprises from Frank Abagnale Jnr to inspire much interest.
At least a bumper Leichhardt crowd with provide a good atmosphere.
Leichhardt certainly isnt as daunting as its made out to be. Apart from against the Cowboys in 2016 I cant remember us ever winning a vital game there, in fact we've usually got belted.
Round 25 2007 V Souths win to make the Semis, lost 37-12
Round 26 2012 V Storm, win and still a shot to make semis, lost 26-6
Round 26 2016 V Raiders, win to make the semis, lost 52-12
This year V Titans lost 30-12
If anything I reckon opposition teams grow another leg playing at leichhardt, not us
Which is really unfair IMO. Crowd penalties should be one of the benefits of home ground advantage. I hope they increase the capacity of LO back to 20k because I'm sure more people would have went today if it wasn't sold out. Love seeing big crowds between suburban clubs.Yep
Plus whenever there’s a big crowd I feel we get smashed by the refs. It’s seems as though the rep of Leichhardt as favouring us plays on their mind and they don’t want to be accused of letting it get to them.
Anasta uses the word ‘majestical’, what do you expect?Anasta just called them the Balmain Tigers... Come on mate, seriously?
Why hello Vonny
Last week I promised myself I wouldn't ever again break plans to watch another shitty performance from the dragons.
Just broke plans to watch the game.
I feel like I'm in an abusive relationship where the dragons treat me like shit, then I forgive them because I love them.