Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 Crowd Watch

unforgiven

Right
I’m dead serious when I say I hadn’t noticed any extra advertising from the NRL.
In fact I didn’t even know it was a thing.
It was advertised quite heavily on the radio and there were posters up across Sydney, maybe not in the shire. This a game I have attended a number of times over the years as a neutral. This match and the Easter Monday game were pushed very heavily a few years ago!

No posters at all here
I drive from the shire to Hurstville everyday
I’ve seen only dragons and sharks posters
...and I doubt that was anything to do with the NRL.
The clubs would’ve done that I’d imagine.
Also have the radio on some poxy commercial station and hadn’t noticed any advertising at all.
Ch 9 does more to advertise footy than the NRL I reckon.

unforgiven

No posters at all here
I drive from the shire to Hurstville everyday
I’ve seen only dragons and sharks posters
...and I doubt that was anything to do with the NRL.
The clubs would’ve done that I’d imagine.
Also have the radio on some poxy commercial station and hadn’t noticed any advertising at all.
Ch 9 does more to advertise footy than the NRL I reckon.
I was actually actively looking for advertising that week as @Stallion was on one of his rants about advertising. I do between 150-200km a day all around Sydney. There was both club promotion and NRL promotion of that game as the club advertising had bulldogs links for tickets and the NRL had an NRL link for tickets! I listen to Triple M and they were advertising that game regularly!

So your experience speaks for everyone? Yeah good ok.

Well I’d say it speaks volumes.
I’m not looking for it.
You are .
I actively look up Sharks games, so I know when and where they are playing.
Some games get bigger crowds than others.

I don’t give a flying shit about dogs v rabbits and I’m a person who watches and attends a lot of footy.
If I hadn’t noticed any difference between a normal game and this “Big Event” imagine how much people who don’t follow it closely would know?

Well I’d say it speaks volumes.
I’m not looking for it.
You are .
I actively look up Sharks games, so I know when and where they are playing.
Some games get bigger crowds than others.

I don’t give a flying shit about dogs v rabbits and I’m a person who watches and attends a lot of footy.
If I hadn’t noticed any difference between a normal game and this “Big Event” imagine how much people who don’t follow it closely would know?
In your previous post, you said you hadn't seen anything "driving from the Shire to Hurstville" like that's some great epic journey.

upload_2019-5-2_9-52-21.png

It's barely one tenth of the Sydney metro area.

Because you haven't seen or heard something, doesn't mean it doesn't exist.

unforgiven

In your previous post, you said you hadn't seen anything "driving from the Shire to Hurstville" like that's some great epic journey.

View attachment 29456

Its been pointed out to him that there was advertising for that game and he refuses to acknowledge it because he didn't see of hear it!

View attachment 29456

Well it is the main f**king highway from Wollongong into the city you dope.
It has posters for every other thing .
Soccer
Comedy
Record fairs
Sharks
Dragons
Music

Its been pointed out to him that there was advertising for that game and he refuses to acknowledge it because he didn't see of hear it!

FMD
Refuses to acknowledge it?
I could say you refuse to acknowledge there was no advertising anywhere near our area.
None.

It’s not like we are very far from Souths or dogs either.

unforgiven

FMD
Refuses to acknowledge it?
I could say you refuse to acknowledge there was no advertising anywhere near our area.
None.

I just acknowledged that you didn't see or hear any in my last post, the post you quoted?

Well it is the main f**king highway from Wollongong into the city you dope.
It has posters for every other thing .
Soccer
Comedy
Record fairs
Sharks
Dragons
Music
Soccer? At Kogarah?
Comedy? At local venues?
Record fairs? At local venues?
Sharks? The local team?
Dragons? The other local team?
Music? At local venues?

Why would you see Souths v Dogs @ ANZ ads on your drive in the bottom corner of the metro area?

Why would the NRL saturate Sharks territory with ads for Souths v Bulldogs? lol

No but I will now acknowledge that you failed to acknowledge my acknowledgement of your lack of knowledge! lol Very Monty Python!
tumblr_lgfnudHlQU1qe29wao1_400.png

Soccer? At Kogarah?
Comedy? At local venues?
Record fairs? At local venues?
Sharks? The local team?
Dragons? The other local team?
Music? At local venues?

Why would you see Souths v Dogs @ ANZ ads on your drive in the bottom corner of the metro area?

Why would the NRL saturate Sharks territory with ads for Souths v Bulldogs? lol

Soccer is usually a Socceroos thing or Sydney FC
Comedy is for stuff all over Sydney
Record fair is in town( Glebe - town hall)
Music is also all over Sydney, eg I was looking at one for the Whitlams this morning at the metro.
Sharks & Dragons are the work of the clubs I’d say.
I’ve already said that.

Why would they advertise there?

Because if it’s a “Big Event” on a public holiday.
Thousands and thousands of People use that road for work all day,every day.
People from all over Sydney.

Or should they only advertise that big event to dogs and rabbits fans in belmore and hills dale?
My next door neighbour is s bunnies supporter
My mate is a dogs supporter.
They both use that road.

Geeze lucky your not running the NRL advertising dept.
Maybe you are.