Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 R16 Sat - Panthers 30-6 Wests Tigers @ Panthers

Round 16: Panthers v Wests Tigers

franklin2323

You sound like a lot of fun. They celebrate every try like it was important one. A big part of our success this year is how close these guys are, Sauce in particular is very popular with the team whenever he scores he gets mobbed I think the celebration was far more to do with who scored rather than who we scored against.

Exactly. Last week was his 1st try at home in 2 years. He was in horrible form last year and almost gone is all behind that

GongPanther

NRL to send out a statement:
Effective immediately no Penrith player shall celebrate a try. No team member shall perform a special handshake nor shall they run from the other side of the field to congratulate. More over no Penrith supporter shall celebrate said try nor shall they show any confidence in their support of the team outside their home, online or visually by wearing the teams colours.

Penrith players will never stay down after illegal high shots. These actions are strictly reserved to all other NRL teams. All other illegal actions by Penriths opposition such as shoulder charges and kicking out are deemed legal and not up for discussion.
All comp points to be omitted.

SDM

Why can’t we be seen as a lovable underdog whilst wearing our 3-peat premiers t-shirts? Poor old Panthers fans.

SDM

Can anyone here please post examples of 2003 Season post try celebrations by the Panthers players - (the last time we were this successful) - so I can compare the levels of “smugness” to this season’s post-try celebrations?
Every time Gower scored a try he molested an underage Pearce.

Penrith fans as usual are taking this the wrong way.

They (the players) are showing a level of arrogance that does not befit their achievements.

I hope for their fans sake last night's celebration after beating a bottom 8 side isnt the height of their achievements for this season.

mxlegend99

Why do other fans act like Panthers think we have the premiership wrapped up?

Aside from a few jokes I haven't seen any Panthers fans actually expecting that. We're in a position where we can genuinely think about a premiership. But we're only enjoying running first as we don't expect to be able to enjoy a grand final victory.

I wouldnt be shocked if we were eliminated week 2 in back to back losses. Finals is a different ball game. We've played plenty of finals footy recently. But not beyond week 2.

SDM

Aside from a few jokes I haven't seen any Panthers fans actually expecting that. We're in a position where we can genuinely think about a premiership. But we're only enjoying running first as we don't expect to be able to enjoy a grand final victory.

I wouldnt be shocked if we were eliminated week 2 in back to back losses. Finals is a different ball game. We've played plenty of finals footy recently. But not beyond week 2.
It’s the t-shirts.

Black Magik

We don’t get everyone’s point mate! We have to ignore the bad blood between the teams and the build up to the week.

It is our arrogant players. They celebrate too hard particularly when it’s against a bottom 8 team. The Roosters raised their bat against the Broncos and celebrated with finger claps.

When a Roosters fan speaks we must obey.

Who cares how they celebrate the tries but? Nothing wrong with confidence.

The side isn't that likeable at the moment but still a lot more so than the Storm. It's a vocal percentage of the fans who are smug as balls on here and making it hard to appreciate a possible winner other than the usual two...

betcats

They (the players) are showing a level of arrogance that does not befit their achievements.

I hope for their fans sake last night's celebration after beating a bottom 8 side isnt the height of their achievements for this season.

sounds like “how dare those uppity westies celebrate a win” lol you wanker.

They have passion for their jersey and each other and as fans we are enjoying watching a tight bunch of guys who came up through ALL of the grades together do well in the nrl.

A roosters fan wouldn’t understand, bought players don’t have that kind of bond. If you have one or two bad years you go out and buy one or two superstars and win a couple premierships.

mxlegend99

Wait this post is serious? The players who have broken our previous winning record by 3 games and counting, currently sitting in first 3 points clear of second are celebrating too much?

I want to see a close team celebrating every victory. I want to see them devastated after every loss. I want a team where the players care about the result every week.

The fact they're celebrating minor victories shows they're not ahead of themselves expecting a premiership. If they were mentally there then winning these games would just be a formality to them.

We arent a historically successful club that can expect success like the Roosters. Even minor success is a big deal to us. 2 premierships in a clubs lifetime while Roosters hold the same over the past 2 years.