Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 Game 3: State of Origin Wed 14/7

Delboy

Moses redeemed himself in the second half, but Tedesco was friggin awful, hogged the ball, cut out any opportunities for the centre’s and if he called for the 2 at the end, went for the full house.

Sutton decided that Qld needed a leg up, and basically gave them more than that. A mention to Haas, great carries and awful goal line defence.

Paulo on report when Lattrell and Gagai went at it all night, summed up the officials.

Moses played well.

NSW had an obsession with going to Wighton, for some reason, and we paid the price.

Tedesco did a Gutherson impersonation - hog the ball.

Ultimately, going for 2 was a bad call. We certainly had enough time to get a few shots at them. Taking the two was basically admitting that we could not score a try against their defence - waving the white flag, if you will.

But it doesn't take away from the fact that Payne Haas - while a great attacking tight forward - is a defensive liability, and his mate Tariq Simms is well past it.

In my opinion, anyway.

Mickyd39

I'm not looking forward to the QLD wankfest that's about to take place on the after game show, even though they lost the series.

Happy MEel

Moses did EXACTLY what he does for Parra. Just distributes the ball (mostly to a runner inside), never runs and prays that tries will come off his last tackle kicks. That was a very Moses performance. Freddy got exactly what he selected.
You mean distribute the ball well to his outside backs? Sure, I would have liked him to run more but he kicked exceptionally well, defended well, had a hand in two tries. If NSW gave him more ball then we have a whitewash in my opinion. He was the least of NSW’s problems.

Noise

He was pretty good in defence (15 tackles, 5 missed, 1 ineffective) and kicked pretty well but in attack Moses had 48 possessions with 1 run for 7 metres. A half needs to run the ball. If that was Pearce everyone here would be rightly giving it to him.

Happy MEel

Hopefully Latrell missing that kick reassures Mitch that it happens to everyone and he can now move past the last game and really start to lead us at the back end of the year.

forward pass

You mean distribute the ball well to his outside backs? Sure, I would have liked him to run more but he kicked exceptionally well, defended well, had a hand in two tries. If NSW gave him more ball then we have a whitewash in my opinion. He was the least of NSW’s problems.

Yep. I never said he was good or bad. It was just the same performance he gives each week.

King-Gutho94

He was good in defence and kicked pretty well but in attack Moses had 48 possessions with 1 run for 7 metres. If that was Pearce everyone here would be rightly giving it to him.

He doesn't run much at all these days. When was the last time he scored a try attacking the line 10m out. Last one i remember was a game in darwin against the raiders back in 2019 which won us the game. All of his tries recently are long range efforts in space

lucablight

He doesn't run much at all these days. When was the last time he scored a try attacking the line 10m out. Last one i remember was a game in darwin against the raiders back in 2019 which won us the game. All of his tries recently are long range efforts in space
He reminds me of Jamie Soward.

Happy MEel

He was pretty good in defence (15 tackles, 5 missed, 1 ineffective) and kicked pretty well but in attack Moses had 48 possessions with 1 run for 7 metres. A half needs to run the ball. If that was Pearce everyone here would be rightly giving it to him.
Yeah nah. 2 try assists, 1 LBA, kicked well and defended well. Moses was solid. He also had 6 runs for 26m merkin. Take your hand off it.

Gazzamatta

I thought Two'oooooo was disappointing tonight and also shown up for speed.
I'm sure all the talk will be how badly Luai and Cleary were missed. You can see Gus champing at the bit to rip in. Probably happen after this add.

Refs in the second game and now the third game wanted qld to level up the series. I have never ever seen one sided Reffing like that. Rorted.

Moses do well in the second half. Thought Tedesco got in your way a lot

Happy MEel

Moses has the same number of try assists in 80 minutes of footy than Cleary has in 4 series (10 games). He clearly doesn’t have Cleary’s game management but those that are giving it to him need a reality check.

Joshuatheeel

watch the warriors game …..nice run and flick pass to Nrown….try try try..

Noise

Yeah nah. 2 try assists, 1 LBA, kicked well and defended well. Moses was solid. He also had 6 runs for 26m merkin. Take your hand off it.
Champion Data has 1 run for 7m. They are the most reliable stats going around. They also don't count the few run metres he makes prior to kicking the ball. https://mc.championdata.com/nrl/

15 tackles with 5 missed, 1 ineffective is nothing to write home about. It's not terrible but it was more misses than all the other halves on the field.