Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 GF | PREMIERS - Penrith 14-12 South Sydney @ Suncorp

Grand Final: Penrith v South Sydney

• Penrith Panthers

Votes: 53 51.5%
  • South Sydney Rabbitohs

Votes: 50 48.5%

Pantherjim.

So many bad sports from the Panthers these days.

Running around the forum trying to flash their whizzers at people and then getting angry and upset when we turn away.

Its a pity the more conscious of the panther fans are stuck with these moronic inbred flogs with minds of fungus.

Souths posed far more threat to themselves than the Panthers ever offered. That’s simply not in dispute.

They got extremely lucky and can’t admit it.

Lol!

well when you make stupid, brain dead posts like this:

That’s the same as saying all war crimes are ok because the right country won.

Its not an argument.

Your club sold its integrity and soul for a title, not even Melbourne or the Roosters stoop that low.

What do you honestly expect the reaction to be?

Spot On

He’s a great player, and when he’s on his game he’s an absolute asset to the team, but he also has far too many games where he gives away silly penalties for high tackles, silly plays etc.

In last year’s GF he was silly enough to try passing the ball whilst he was held on the ground. In round 14 against the Sharks he was penalised for interference in the kick chase which gifted the Sharks two points, the game and IMO also cost us the Minor Premiership.

Mind you, if it hadn’t been for Kik’s brilliant defence in Round 3, the Storm would have beaten us.

A player that is hot and cold unfortunately.

Yeah, definitely agree with the above.

He certainly made up for his poor GF game last year. If there was one bloke I didn’t expect to give it physically to Souths in defence, for the entirety of the minutes he was on the park, it would have been Kikau.

Absolutely loved him dishing it out though. Was great to watch.

big hit!

Massive effort from souths to be in the game after all the defensive work. They had more unsettling situations with HIA’s and losing Arrow. Down one in the middle in a grind like that adds up.

Cleary’s kicking game was the best from any player in history. Just a death by a thousand cuts. The pressure he applied was phenomenal.

Furthermore, Souths back three didn’t have any penetration bringing the ball back out. A small back three and Souths were losing the territory battle most of the night.

Souths really played into Penrith’s hands all game. Too many one out plays which Penrith lapped up. When they got a second phase play on, they troubled Penrith, but there were few and far between. They would also push another pass or two and f**k it. Once again, the fatigue would’ve been a big contributor.

I thought it was set for Reynolds to nail the conversion. Wasn’t to be.

Congrats Penrith on the premiership. But the fact Souths we’re the overwhelming sentimental favourites is telling. Panthers and their fans haven’t really enamoured themselves to the rest. Not that they should anyway

GongPanther

An example of what we face for a year.

At any rate, Souths lost the game through a couple of freak errors, the Panthers didn’t win it on substantive footy merit.

But I agree nate as cc winner. He had a good game.

Nate Taunting Cody was just some fun, should stay on the field.
An example of what we face for next year ^^^. Fooken moron.

Panthers win the gf and many of them carry on like sooks.

Pull your pants up, we don’t want to see your junk.

Ask your sides radical feminist and champion of women’s rights to help you

GongPanther

2 defensive errors.

The Graham misread and the intercept.

Nothing to do with Panther threat or cleverness.

Gongster you should be more humble and grateful than you are.

You should acknowledge the essential role of the Wests Tigers in helping you to this tainted title.
You do realize, and game commentators explain why, a try is and can be scored because of a defensive error? That is one the crucial points of the sport you silly monkee.

GongPanther

Are Pennies losing anyone else of note aside from Burton? Big chance of going back to back if they stay fit imo
Capewell to Broncos. Burton and Naden to Dogs. Nov 1 players who are contracted till end 2022 can be approached.

We will be losing some very good talent over the next 2 years, but that comes with the territory of winning a GF. We have plenty to replace them with if need be.

GongPanther

Firstly, Are you seriously comparing a game of footy to war crimes? You are a deadset dickhead.

And second; I did not put forward an argument, it was purely a comment.

End story is Ivan has coached a team to a premiership and you are still butt hurt that Ivan left your shit club 3 years ago, boo hoo, get over it.

Just to clarify; Panthers are 2021 Premiers and none of your sobbing will change that.View attachment 54716
The looks on those two characters on the Panther's trophy. 🤣

Reflector

*2022 GF*

Cam Smith announces he is returning with the Storm in the 2021/22 off-season, trains with the club only to renege on his decision and announce he is fully retiring after all. Gets another mention in the 2022 GF pre-match list of players retiring.

Post-match, goes over to a player of the winning team celebrating with the mic and immediately finds a way to segue it into mentioning that the Storm won in 2020.

Tyrone May convicted offender shames the Panthers again with half of the side giving him a like on Instagram.

What a disgrace.

They should ban your side from wearing pink.

Danish

well the rule is pretty clear that it's not a knock on and actually makes sense mate.

the rule is pretty clear that if you don’t deliverately play at a kick it’s not considered to be off you last as well mate.

even Gould was happy to admit that it was the correct rule…. But just decided the rule was wrong