Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 Rnd 24 V Wests Tigers

age.s

🤣🤣🤣
That Dave O’Neil is such a softcock…imagine still being this butthurt over some sledging.
Wests Tigers are an atrocious football club. The team is abysmal and the management weak as water. The coaching staff are clueless.
BUT we live inside Dave O’Neils head 24/7 and that is hilarious stuff. You could put 70 past our side easily but he won’t be satisfied as his feelings got hurt a few months ago and that will be our triumph.
Got to take what you can get I suppose...

🤣🤣🤣
That Dave O’Neil is such a softcock…imagine still being this butthurt over some sledging.
Wests Tigers are an atrocious football club. The team is abysmal and the management weak as water. The coaching staff are clueless.
BUT we live inside Dave O’Neils head 24/7 and that is hilarious stuff. You could put 70 past our side easily but he won’t be satisfied as his feelings got hurt a few months ago and that will be our triumph.
Who is Dave O’Neil?

DinkyDi

🤣🤣🤣
Your team thought that had won the grand final when you ended the Panthers winning streak, Now we are at full strength, and revenge will happen.

BxTom

This week the Panthers take on reigning June Premiers the West Tigers. Penrith are likely to be missing Dylan Edwards, facing a ban for trying to retain the ball whilst a trio of Souths players were trying to rake it out. In other news, Penrith are relying on a group of 7 new players who were not deemed good enough to play Wests Tigers in the last round, being relegated to Panthers feeder club side - the NSW Origin team. West fans are complaining about the choice of referees, claiming that most referees have previously refereed the Panthers side and should therefore be banned.

MugaB

This week the Panthers take on reigning June Premiers the West Tigers. Penrith are likely to be missing Dylan Edwards, facing a ban for trying to retain the ball whilst a trio of Souths players were trying to rake it out. In other news, Penrith are relying on a group of 7 new players who were not deemed good enough to play Wests Tigers in the last round, being relegated to Panthers feeder club side - the NSW Origin team. West fans are complaining about the choice of referees, claiming that most referees have previously refereed the Panthers side and should therefore be banned.
50-blot....nuff said

martielang

Naden injured or just dropped?

I don't mind Crichton on the wing. Seems to be more involved in the game which is an advantage to us. Dare I say l,it's a little like Joseph Manu at the Roosters @Panther79?

Girds89

I don't mind Crichton on the wing. Seems to be more involved in the game which is an advantage to us. Dare I say l,it's a little like Joseph Manu at the Roosters @Panther79?
I think for blokes like Huth and naden who have been around and have a bit of experience theyd understand being left out of the 21 and in reality doesnt mean to much.

For people like staines, tiny, etc, keeping them in the 21 is a bit of a confidence booster and incentive to keep training hard etc. Who knows how charlie took his dropping the other week but hopefully he took it well and has been training extra hard last few weeks.

So yes naden dropped for too. But id think hed probably come back in if there was another injury regardless to if his in the 21 this week or not.

This week staines would be cover for edwards in case he has any dramas with the hia from last week.

Ivans obviously keen on getting his best 17 playing a few games together before finals. Think maybe brian shouldve been given another week at least tho. I read only him and dylan brown ever, have come back from his injury in 5 weeks. Dont think the risk is worth no reward. Hopefully hes 100%

Girds89

Hopefully critta gets infield heaps this week. A licence to roam. Would love to see him have 20 odd runs amd 30 touches of the ball.

A few set infield plays for him etc.

Perfect time to trial things.

Smug Panther

Hopefully critta gets infield heaps this week. A licence to roam. Would love to see him have 20 odd runs amd 30 touches of the ball.

A few set infield plays for him etc.

Perfect time to trail things.
I like the idea but I far from the perfect time to try things

Panther79

You are off your rocker mate...he had one good game and you have him up with what Manu has done this year? He scored one try and created none... You are probably in the same camp who wet their pants over Milford having his first good game in 4 years and compare him to Luai...

Black Magik

I honestly love how the Tigger fans are expecting our team to put 50+ points on their team (which I hope happens) but honestly, against these reserve grade teams, I have noticed our team use them as a preparation run. To test tactics, new moves etc. They are a punching bag so to speak.

BxTom

Has anyone considered the possibility that Ivan is playing mind games (not very well) by naming Brian To'o?

mxlegend99

Has anyone considered the possibility that Ivan is playing mind games (not very well) by naming Brian To'o?
Nadens out of the 21. Staines has played 90% of the season and wouldn't need protecting to use To'o for cover. So you think Taylan May might play play?

Can't see it. Would just keep Naden in the team if it was a mindgame imo.I think he's just fit and eager to go. Like Cleary was these guys love playing and hate missing out.

Our full strength side hasnt had much footy together so we might be trying to let combinations develop. If To'o misses out it wouldnt shock me if he failed his fitness test. But i think we genuinely expect him to play.

murraymob

🤣🤣🤣
No
Dave love his head in the media if he is asked about how good the hot dogs at the ground are there will be a story it just happens to be the tigers this week for the story
Most of us don’t care about the score more the team works on combinations after a few of them have been out for a while