Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Game 2023 Crowd Watch

Pneuma

Again it'll only be members who are not able to attend , that will keep Penriths crowd from getting to its 21500 capacity.
around 20,000 it'll be with the weather forcast to be good.
As SLR has said Broncos should get to the mid 30's

we will be near 130K after 5 games tonight.
around 40K for tomorrows 2 games I'd think

meaning we'd need over 30K for Monday at Homebush to break the round attendance record which I don't think will happen.
Reckon we are looking at 190000. Tigers will kill any chance of the record being broken.

Vibing

Reckon we are looking at 190000. Tigers will kill any chance of the record being broken.
Yea , & I don't blame Tigers fans for not supporting that rabble ,
a crowd of over 20K in isolation for the Tigers as bad as they've been is very good granted it will be heavily padded with Parramatta fans & lets not forget they've only had one win this year too.

SLRBRONCOS

Very odd, usually they would have opened up level 7 days ago. Maybe it has something to do with the legislation that Suncorp can only have x amount of games over 35k a year?
That legislation has been softened now because music artists don’t want to use the POS that is the entertainment centre.

It is really odd. The crowd will look nice and condensed though, but surely they’ll have to open level 7 soon.

edit: they’ve just opened level 7 south

mongoose

Suncorp update - the Broncos have shifted a few tickets today. Pax would be around 34k.

Maroon line - pretty much sold (603 has a few left)
green line - selling
blue line - lazy stadium members.
Interestingly they aren't releasing tickets in level 7 south yet. Probably to avoid increased stadium fees and try influence people to buy what is left.

If levels 3, 5 and 6 are filled with minimal spare seats we usually see 36-38k (when in full allocation mode). If we can sell all those green areas I think the crowd will be about 31k. Corporates and members will be down dramatically because of easter - we have seen that at every crowd so far this weekend.

View attachment 72318
so many Queenslanders eager to see a Ricky Stuart team get thrashed lol

SLRBRONCOS

The smallest crowd I've ever seen with level 7 south open at Suncorp was 30.3k against the Knights on a Saturday night in 2016. We've sold exactly the same areas as that game, however, the same areas were sold to a game v the roosters in 2015 that drew 35.6k.

It's all up to the members and corporates, but we really should be above 30k. I'm hopeful for 33,000 but will check back at about the 20min mark.

Pneuma

The smallest crowd I've ever seen with level 7 south open at Suncorp was 30.3k against the Knights on a Saturday night in 2016. We've sold exactly the same areas as that game, however, the same areas were sold to a game v the roosters in 2015 that drew 35.6k.

It's all up to the members and corporates, but we really should be above 30k. I'm hopeful for 33,000 but will check back at about the 20min mark.
Can we beat the 9702 that packed in there last night to see the reds play the brumbies?

ground zero

Greed off the Broncos owners. $135 a sideline ticket. An the Queensland government for not charging cheaper stadium rates for lesser rated teams. ie 20 bucks a seat Easter weekend etc. Could off been 45000 tonight Easter weekend at $20 bucks a ticket. Imagine asking families to pay $600 to watch the game tonight. Seriously.

It's not just the Broncos.
Quite a lot of the Eels tickets charge obscene prices.
If I would like V'Landy's to do anything in his time remaining as the boss, however long that may be, it is to make footy affordable again.
These prices are insane.
Yes, I get it that some will pay these prices, but honestly, we are a working class game, with working class supporters.
There are plenty of rich businesses who are quite happy to purchase corporate sponserships and tickets.
But, what about the average mum and dad with three kids. It's becoming an almost prohibitive day out for more than once or twice a season.
And yes, you are correct. It is f**king greed from the clubs.
I'm actually sick of it tbh.

Harry O

I was invited tonight to attend the swans game,I simply told my friend I wasn't interested and that I was going to Penrith instead.. it was his first afl game also he was going to. He just sent me a text saying I cant believe im here mate, this game is absolutely shit,we're heading home now..🤣