Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2023 TV/Fox/Streaming Ratings

Frank Burge

T
Pointless putting this data up mate. There is an idiot here who knows better
To be fair to Harry in our own worlds it would feel like the whole country is watching, I grew up in Western Sydney and played footy from 6 to 20 , the only thing on my socials was Origin the only thing I talked about with other people since Monday was origin and the only thing we are talking about today is who will be the next coach, so I can understand where he is coming from.

Pneuma

T

To be fair to Harry in our own worlds it would feel like the whole country is watching, I grew up in Western Sydney and played footy from 6 to 20 , the only thing on my socials was Origin the only thing I talked about with other people since Monday was origin and the only thing we are talking about today is who will be the next coach, so I can understand where he is coming from.
Nup he’s an idiot

Starkers

The last time we had a dead rubber at Homebush the crowd was 61k in an 82k stadium, so call it 75% of the crowd. If you translate that to the TV it should still pull around 2.5m or more. Depending on the selections for NSW I think Game 3 might pull well enough. Farewell to Fittler and maybe a few more interesting players like Hynes might add to the event.

Wb1234

Can't have a normal discussion without the insults,grow up you dickhead.
Around 5000 people across Australia have boxes that measure what they watch

based on that they use it as a sample for the whole of Australia

standard probability theory

foxtel is more accurate as I think they count all the viewers

if you bring ten people to watch they won’t be counted but it’s assumed they would be counted as if they watched it at home if that makes sense

Harry O

Around 5000 people across Australia have boxes that measure what they watch

based on that they use it as a sample for the whole of Australia

standard probability theory

foxtel is more accurate as I think they count all the viewers

if you bring ten people to watch they won’t be counted but it’s assumed they would be counted as if they watched it at home if that makes sense
Well with the technology of these smart TVs they shouldn't have boxes, channel stations should pick up what people watch.
Don't you reckon bra?

Wb1234

Who do you think you are....Josh Addo-Carr ? What does this word `Bra` mean precisely ?
Girls wear them to hold the girls in place bra
Well with the technology of these smart TVs they shouldn't have boxes, channel stations should pick up what people watch.
Don't you reckon bra?
yeh maybe there’s a cost to that

id guess the numbers from sampling would be accurate anyway to at least good enough to compare different programs

Wb1234

I'm wondering did they actually wear them too? LMAO

During the Cronulla riots they did lol

Harry O

During the Cronulla riots they did lol
Come to think of it,I remember they did now haha. Thx for reminding me.

Make that over 5 million,they didn't count the amount of people @ venue's across Australia.
Also did they count how many watched in households? No they didn't
Watched first half in Irish pub on Southbank and second half in crown sports bar, both were packed with people watching the game. Easily 200 people across the two venues.

good to see 122k in perth watching, healthy audience.

Wb1234

Watched first half in Irish pub on Southbank and second half in crown sports bar, both were packed with people watching the game. Easily 200 people across the two venues.

good to see 122k in perth watching, healthy audience.
Watching origin 3 hours after the game finished must be a lot of fun

Its called sampling and its absoluately a legitimate form of statistical data gathering.
No one has yet been able to tell me how when perth has one box per 4000 people or 1700 households how a game can rate 7k?

when your sample rate is so low it literally only takes a bit of chance to have massively different total numbers.