Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2024 ORIGIN

bluefox68

My picks for Origin:

1. Edwards (time for new blood)
2. Sua’ali’i
3. Ramien
4. S. Crichton
5. To’o
6. Walker (you don’t stop being a gun overnight)
7. Hynes
8. Haas
9. Koroisau
10. J. Trbojevic (c)
11. Martin
12. A. Crichton
13. McInnes

14. H. Young
15. Leniu
16. Olokau’atu
17. Talakai

18. Burton

My picks for Origin:

1. Edwards (time for new blood)
2. Sua’ali’i
3. Ramien
4. S. Crichton
5. To’o
6. Walker (you don’t stop being a gun overnight)
7. Hynes
8. Haas
9. Koroisau
10. J. Trbojevic (c)
11. Martin
12. A. Crichton
13. McInnes

14. H. Young
15. Leniu
16. Olokau’atu
17. Talakai

18. Burt
1. Edwards
2. Sua’ali’i
3. Ramien
4. S. Crichton (C)
5. To’o
6. Burton
7. Hynes
8. Haas
9. Koroisau
10. J. Trbojevic
11. Martin
12. A. Crichton
13. McInnes

14. Barnett
15. Leniu
16. Olokau’atu
17. Talakai

bluefox68

What did The Fox ever do to you guys? He's still the fastest man on Earth, proved them wrong last year.
I’d be happy with him.
I’d also be happy with Burton at 6 instead of Walker.

My problem is that I’m too agreeable - I’ll support NSW regardless… LOL

R-15-3

Up to a few weeks ago there was no way i had Burton anywhere near Origin, but the past few weeks he is playing some good footy and would be a good fit outside of Hynes.

DJDL

As much as I hate to admit it, as I love hatin' on the guy, but I'm with @R-15-3
I get the feeling that's the way they'll go. Burton has been abysmal as a five eighth until this season.
But since they played us, when he started to run, he's improved quite a bit.

He's still nowhere near the finished product, but I think he'd work with Nicho better than Luai.

bluefox68

As much as I hate to admit it, as I love hatin' on the guy, but I'm with @R-15-3
I get the feeling that's the way they'll go. Burton has been abysmal as a five eighth until this season.
But since they played us, when he started to run, he's improved quite a bit.

He's still nowhere near the finished product, but I think he'd work with Nicho better than Luai.
Yes, Luai is the one selection I absolutely do NOT WANT TO SEE!

Nicho as the controlling half with his hands on the ball, and Burton as a running threat, who can boot the ball to take the heat off Nicho.
Origin strategy is often simpler than club football, so it does suit this approach.

DJDL

Yes, Luai is the one selection I absolutely do NOT WANT TO SEE!

Nicho as the controlling half with his hands on the ball, and Burton as a running threat, who can boot the ball to take the heat off Nicho.
Origin strategy is often simpler than club football, so it does suit this approach.

I've actually softened towards Luai this year.
He seems less of a smart arse now that he doesn't have Crighton beside him.

But yes, I feel his play is too off-the-cuff and all over the shop for Origin.

Take a gamble. Throw Ethan Strange in. That kid is a dead set gun. Will play SOO eventually, why not now. Queensland would do it if they had to.

Don't mind if it's Walker. He and Nicho have combined well in the All Stars game.

Also, The Fox must play!

Sewerli'i can GGF. He's full of shit.

ragzouken

f**k I’m actually excited for once, if it’s nichos show I’m gonna back the shit out of that merkin, tell everyone to shut up and win the Wally Lewis medal
I reckon pair him with walker, he will lift and is basically moylan times 100

I don't get this where they say it's such a big decision if they drop Tedesco.
Edwards has been playing better then him for 2 years.
NSW has won for years.
So he is captain, he is last year's captain appoint someone else.
I thought it is to be on form this year not one of Fittlers mates

Chimp

Take a gamble. Throw Ethan Strange in. That kid is a dead set gun. Will play SOO eventually, why not now. Queensland would do it if they had to.

Don't mind if it's Walker. He and Nicho have combined well in the All Stars game.

Also, The Fox must play!

Sewerli'i can GGF. He's full of shit.
I was asked by a mate the other day who’d I’d pick as origin 6 & 7, my answer was Hynes and Strange.

Nicho to do all the organising, Strange to run hard, tackle hard…. Easy

Quicksilver

I don't get this where they say it's such a big decision if they drop Tedesco.
Edwards has been playing better then him for 2 years.
NSW has won for years.
So he is captain, he is last year's captain appoint someone else.
I thought it is to be on form this year not one of Fittlers mates

Yes it's actually a very easy decision. No need to overthink it.

This is why NSW doesn't win. They'll probably recall Pearce due to the halves shortage.