Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 R3 Thu - Melbourne 30-24 Penrith @ AAMI

Round 3: Melbourne v Penrith

• Melbourne Storm

Votes: 17 73.9%
  • Penrith Panthers

Votes: 6 26.1%

Penrose Warrior

I assumed it was for Munster going on with trying to drag Cole into the ingoal after the tackle was complete. With some of the weird calls Gee came up with last night it could have been a delayed call on Hughes not being first to run out through his 150 banner.
Gee has been abysmal since his great performance in the 2023 GF. Wonder why, whether it went to his head or we just think that was a starring role because he didn't do anything

Belza1

Nothing is too low for them.

Can we get a welfare check on Michael Ennis?

What foul play? He was running for the same ball everyone else was. Cole got to it first and Cleary jumped to avoid hitting him and collided with the other guys chasing the ball.

Hughes tried to milk the penalty like he always does. No way he was actually hurt. Probably thinking Grant is lucky not to be injured after Yeo took him out too?

Booing an injured / concussed player leaving the field is f**king gutless and lacks class. A classy crowd will clap the player walking off or being carried off. I mean unless its a thug piece of shit like Matt Lodge or some other violent psychopath.
Cleary had targeted Hughes..You must been on some good stuff to come up with your reading of the play.

chrisD

Cleary had targeted Hughes..You must been on some good stuff to come up with your reading of the play.
lol is this the channel 9 pinger head take? Is that what got all you mongs on the same page where Cleary stopping and jumping on the spot is somehow to blame for the fugly out of control gf choking dwarf clattering into him?

Black Panther

Penrith lost one player to injury, the Storm lost two.

Penrith choked big time.
Penrith choked you reckon. Talking shit because the Raiders have won 2 games ya flog. Comparing the spines for experience and tries scored. Losing the best player in the game while having such an inexperienced spine won’t change a result.

Clearly you have no idea about Footy.

Belza1

lol is this the channel 9 pinger head take? Is that what got all you mongs on the same page where Cleary stopping and jumping on the spot is somehow to blame for the fugly out of control gf choking dwarf clattering into him?
Jumping on the spot...you idiot.

Apey

I assumed it was for Munster going on with trying to drag Cole into the ingoal after the tackle was complete. With some of the weird calls Gee came up with last night it could have been a delayed call on Hughes not being first to run out through his 150 banner.
i'm sure it was for Grant's late hit because held had been called.

blaza88z

Melbourne will take the 2 points happily but at the same time if you're a Penrith fan, you wouldn't be too disheartened by that performance

I think Ivan Cleary didn't give Cole the credit he deserved in the post-match presser but at the same time, that's probably just him trying to keep the kid's head in check and avoid the hype that the media would have ran with