Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

3P - Why the Delays?

COACH STERLING

And how many does it take to implement promises that were made?

I'm not expecting them to have the HoF done by now, or the grandstand finished. I'm expecting a simple bloody TAB to be put in place as was promised.

I'll go one step further and say there will be more than just a lousy TAB. At the moment they have bigger fish to fry. We've just seen them sign a new CEO, sign key players for next year, and actively reach out to our former greats. The spirit is too high to bring a lousy TAB question into the equation, but I'm sure you'll get that and much more.. Hang in there!

fish eel

Yeah, 12 months to put in a TAB.

But I wouldn't expect much else from someone who made their bed long ago and now has no choice but to be an apologist.

LOL.

TBH, I'd rather talk about todays win than a TAB which I really wouldnt notice if it was there or not.

fish eel

And how many does it take to implement promises that were made?

I'm not expecting them to have the HoF done by now, or the grandstand finished. I'm expecting a simple bloody TAB to be put in place as was promised.

I'd be really happy if they got the grandstand built seeing as its not their responsibility.

Ron Jeremy

BEST THREAD EVER!!!

I will go a step further HJ and Jezz and say that their should be one giant bubble in the leagues club only for good looking smokers, we get our own Big TV screen, Bar, and only hot chicks can enter it, much like a VIP area. If Flatch etc try to enter it he gets booted out by security.

I'd be really happy if they got the grandstand built seeing as its not their responsibility.

Then why did they talk about it during the little LC meetings?

Another feel good promise that was always going to amount to nothing?

Having said that, I don't wanna turn this into a bag-a-thon. I think, however, that the original question was fair enough. It was promised, it's easy to do, was supposed to have been a lock prior to election and is yet to materialise.

Seriously, some of you guys are idiots.
HJ, you upset that Hayne had another cracking game or something??

muznik

lol at this.

We have just equalled our longest running win streak in 3 yrs and some people are whinging there's no TAB.

I appreciate it was an election promise and all, but hey c'mon?

I would have expect at least 6 months before you could question it.
As others have said they kinda have had their hands full. I mean turfing the Emperor sort of took up alot of their time.

....not too mention a media witch hunt on the Chairman etc.

lol, HaHa had an average game at best. The vast majority of the team played better than her.

Nice attempt to take it off topic, though. As Bart said, I guess we're not allowed to question 3P, are we?

Ronny maybe if there was a TAB you'd get your lazy arse to the game.

I think its important to find out whats doing with the TAB - might seem like its minor but it was a promise and yeah there was so many people asking where the TAB was at the club today.

They have had more than enough time to geta TAB in there, they said that if it wasn't a TAB it would be something similar and it was going to on the top of the list of all the "plans they couldn't tell us for operational reasons" I wonder what the other plans are as well. Would be good to let us know.

I was impressed with how critical and active Parra fans became about the old regime and its flaws in the past I guess 12 months.

But I would hope that same level of scrutiny and criticism continues equally for the new regime (and all those that follow), rather than Parra fans putting their heads in the sand and simply saying "she'll be right mate" once again...

I was impressed with how critical and active Parra fans became about the old regime and its flaws in the past I guess 12 months.

But I would hope that same level of scrutiny and criticism continues equally for the new regime (and all those that follow), rather than Parra fans putting their heads in the sand and simply saying "she'll be right mate" once again...

Watch it, bart, they need 6 terms before you're allowed to question why they haven't backed up their promises.

Ron Jeremy

Ronny maybe if there was a TAB you'd get your lazy arse to the game.

I think its important to find out whats doing with the TAB - might seem like its minor but it was a promise and yeah there was so many people asking where the TAB was at the club today.

They have had more than enough time to geta TAB in there, they said that if it wasn't a TAB it would be something similar and it was going to on the top of the list of all the "plans they couldn't tell us for operational reasons" I wonder what the other plans are as well. Would be good to let us know.

Hey dude are we playing this saturday night? if so i'm there!! f**king Sunday games i can't make!

fish eel

sure Bart, I agree. Scrutiny is good. But we've had a hell of a lot of change, a hell of a lot of things happening....hence why I said earlier 12 months would be a good time to look back, see what they've done and how many runs they've got on the board......I think, and I reckon most people would agree, that so far they've started very well.

It reminds me of Kevin Rudd and all his promises. Also have noticed that if anything is stuffed up it must have been a result of the old regime.