Aliceinwonderland
Really doubt he's our answer Alice but happy to be wrong
I thought the same about Kenny 12 months ago.
Really doubt he's our answer Alice but happy to be wrong
I know exactly how good he is. I also seemingly understand our cap structure better than most. Outside backs can come and go like nothing. To'o is the exception
NopeLol. The most important player in our future in the backline is tago. No ifs or buts.
The kid can be one of the best centres of all time.
Hes 21...
Hes already destroyed some of the best players on the game.
I mean 2 years ago he destroyed a seasoned origin player in gagai.
This year against the storm he went god mode.
For the amount ppl frothed on critta,including you, it still shocks me how many dont realise how good tago could be..
He gets his body right and stays fit this year and i think he pases manu as the best centre in the game easy
Mate hes always going to be our halfback.
Theres no if or buts about it..theres no spin you can put on it.
Hes never going to be a 9 as you once thought.
Hes going to be the goat and the best 7 of all time. Period. Thats it.
I dont care if he plays 2md reciever 50% of the game in the future.
There's gunna be one bloke calling the shots.
Ppl are very very quick to forget how good he was in his debut year.
He was as good as turuva but better finishing
Makes me laugh how short ppls memories are.
May is a very very good footy player.
Centre is a huge ask this year but i expect him to give it a red hot go.
If he can hit the ground running and get some confidence in that knee he will have a big year.
Personally i think tago is going to be the best centre in the game.
Everyone else is warming the spot till casey mclean is ready.
Surely this is deliberate hyperbole;, he is a long way away from being the best in the game.Lol. The most important player in our future in the backline is tago. No ifs or buts.
Hes 21...
For the amount ppl frothed on critta,including you, it still shocks me how many dont realise how good tago could be..
He gets his body right and stays fit this year and i think he pases manu as the best centre in the game easy
You are splitting hairs here like you often do.
He is going to be both sides. The question is what do we do if he is trapped on one side or tackled on the 4th.
Do we play someone in the '6' that can end a set well or do we go someone that offers something?
That is really the conversion. Not the arguing you are taking down for no reason
Surely this is deliberate hyperbole;, he is a long way away from being the best in the game.
Fair enough; we all have our favourites and Tago has a lot of potential. I personally think all of those mentioned are better than Tago today, and I would even add a few others; Penisini is one I think is very good.Really?? Whose a better centre than him?
Going through ever clubs squad players better than him-
Critta
Manu
Farnworth
Players that are pretty equal atm-
Staggs
Holmes
Campbell graham
Bradman best
Ive tried to be as fair as i could here..
When he was at top fitness last year he was well above staggs, Holmes, grahman amd best.. was definitely in that critta, manu farnworth territory..
He just needs to get the body right and stay fit on the park all year and he will be permanently in that top group and push towards the top imo.
Critta was very consistent but Ive already seen tago do things critta cant. He is just an animal with the ball in hand when he is fit. Hes defence was not elite but again when he was fit there was no issues there.
The fat "fullback" who plays for Souths is the actual bestReally?? Whose a better centre than him?
Going through ever clubs squad players better than him-
Critta
Manu
Farnworth
Players that are pretty equal atm-
Staggs
Holmes
Campbell graham
Bradman best
Ive tried to be as fair as i could here..
When he was at top fitness last year he was well above staggs, Holmes, grahman amd best.. was definitely in that critta, manu farnworth territory..
He just needs to get the body right and stay fit on the park all year and he will be permanently in that top group and push towards the top imo.
Critta was very consistent but Ive already seen tago do things critta cant. He is just an animal with the ball in hand when he is fit. Hes defence was not elite but again when he was fit there was no issues there.
I'd take Critta over Latrell even at centre. If Trell had a bit more ticker he could be all time, still, being a pea heart and still elite is something I guess.The fat "fullback" who plays for Souths is the actual best
Splitting hairs hahah??
I mean i was just responding to yourself and others that suggested he may go to 6 cause hell be playing both sides of the ruck more haha.
There will be plenty of times throughout the year hes trapped on the 4th etc. Thats footy.
Whoever is 6 in 2025 will have earmed first crack. Im sure a few will get an opportunity Nd whoever does get the job will probs do well because the competition for spots to get into this team has been a big reason for our continued success.
Blokes like cole laurie and schnieder know theyve got 12 months to iron out and kicks in their game. Be doing heaps of extras etc. That is what competition for spots does.
Just throwing out a real Smokey, iongi has the skills and has played one or two games in cup at 6.
A centre is never going to be the most important player in our system. Just doesn’t work that way.Lol. The most important player in our future in the backline is tago. No ifs or buts.
Hes 21...
Jamie Lyon went close but yeahA centre is never going to be the most important player in our system. Just doesn’t work that way.
A centre is never going to be the most important player in our system. Just doesn’t work that way.