Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A look at the Gold Coast Dolphins jersey

Red Bear

What a stooge, hes ripping off my user name(its probly Diehard anyway, he just feels the need to be a wanker)

Go The Dolphins

hop said:
well the bears were pretty successful in the 90s... more successful than your crap gold coast teams

and if u havent noticed.. its between the central coast and the gold coast... not the bears and the dolphins u fool

finally, if it was between the bears and the dolphins... ud lose straight away because sport is sport which is bigger than business... and we've got 80 years of history behind us...

get stuffed!
we didnt go broke and merge with manly
we knocked back a merger with the mariners

If you want to talk Gold Coast and Central Coast thats fine
Who has more juniors ???
Who has the larger population??
Who has the larger comerical population to source sponsors from
Who has a Sleave sponsor and a major sponsor?
Who manageed to pull 18000 for a trial game that means nothing in 42 degree heat?
Who has prooved they will unconditionally support a NRL team?

The Gold Coast
THE HOME OF THE DOLPHINS NRL TEAM 16

Nugby

ugly, but they were always going to have a hard time of it. Moot point though, I'm waiting for the bears

Go The Dolphins

Nugby said:
ugly, but they were always going to have a hard time of it. Moot point though, I'm waiting for the bears
Nothing worth waiting for just some recycled red and black jersey with an ugly bear.

How many bears are their in central coast, lots of dolphins of the coast of the gold coast

Go The Dolphins said:

The Mariners??? :?

They were dead before Gold Coast and Norths were struggling, everyone wouldve knocked back a merger. But Im pretty sure there were talks with Newcastle about merging.

Go The Dolphins said:
How many bears are their in central coast, lots of dolphins of the coast of the gold coast

Does it matter?

How many sea-eagles are in Manly? How many Roosters are in Bondi Junction? How many Tigers are there in Leichhardt? How many Panthers are there in Penrith?

DIEHARD

----
Go The Dolphins said:
If you want to talk Gold Coast and Central Coast thats fine
Who has more juniors ???
Who has the larger population??
Who has the larger comerical population to source sponsors from
Who has a Sleave sponsor and a major sponsor?
Who manageed to pull 18000 for a trial game that means nothing in 42 degree heat?
Who has prooved they will unconditionally support a NRL team?

The Gold Coast
THE HOME OF THE DOLPHINS NRL TEAM 16

Gee I'd say it is case closed! :lol: :lol: The Bears are DEAD long live the DOLPHINS!

Go The Dolphins

PARRA_FAN said:
Go The Dolphins said:

The Mariners??? :?

They were dead before Gold Coast and Norths were struggling, everyone wouldve knocked back a merger. But Im pretty sure there were talks with Newcastle about merging.

Go The Dolphins said:

Does it matter?

How many sea-eagles are in Manly? How many Roosters are in Bondi Junction? How many Tigers are there in Leichhardt? How many Panthers are there in Penrith?

mate go and do some research the gold coast could of had half the perth and mariner players, News and the Nrl were pushing them hard to merge with the mariners before season 1998 kicked off.

As for the mascots that was a bit of fun however Parramatta is aboriginal for where eels lie, The seaeagle is native to the Manly Warringah region so yeah some mascots are related but that was just a bit of fun as i said.

DIEHARD

----
PARRA FAN you genius. Merging would have assured an NRL placement. The team would be based on the Gold Coast and the Gold Coast would have gotten all the Mariner players as well as keeping their juniors. Let's remember alot of those players went to Melbourne, who went on to win the 1999 Premiership.

The Mariners also made it to the final of the Super League World Club Championship.

Don't rubbish the Mariners.

Red Bear

Diehard your the geniused one, how can a team be dead if they play in 4 different grades?(Premier League, Jersy Flegg, SG Ball, Harold Matthews Cup).

By the way, can you tell me any notable juniors to come out of the Gold Coast?
Central Coast-Matt Orford - carving it up with the storm, would be playing origin if it wasnt for injury.
Mark O'Meley - in sensational form and current NSW rep
Glenn Morrisen - top lock forward unlucky to miss Origin this year and unfortunately out for the season.
Paul Stringer - excellent prop forward for eh Rabbitohs
Brett Kearny - excellent intechange impact player for the Rabbits

Who do the gold coast have? Wes Patten? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hop

Who has prooved they will unconditionally support a NRL team

not the gold coast thats for sure

your previous teams stopped winning and down went the crowd attendances

you think u know everything u knob

Go The Dolphins

GoTheBears said:
Diehard your the geniused one, how can a team be dead if they play in 4 different grades?(Premier League, Jersy Flegg, SG Ball, Harold Matthews Cup).

By the way, can you tell me any notable juniors to come out of the Gold Coast?
Central Coast-Matt Orford - carving it up with the storm, would be playing origin if it wasnt for injury.
Mark O'Meley - in sensational form and current NSW rep
Glenn Morrisen - top lock forward unlucky to miss Origin this year and unfortunately out for the season.
Paul Stringer - excellent prop forward for eh Rabbitohs
Brett Kearny - excellent intechange impact player for the Rabbits

Who do the gold coast have? Wes Patten? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
hhahahahahha do u really want that answered
here we go
Scott Sattler - Premiership player qld rep
Geoff Bell - Qld SL rep
Benji Marshall - Next big thing
Anthony Laffranchi - solid tigs player
Ben Ikin - international
Peter Jackson - International
Matt Rodgers - Dual international
Tony Hearn - Qlder

no ure right we havent produced much have we

hop

ben Ikin has retired from first grade (it mightnt seem so) and matt rogers plays rugby union... im sure go the bears could have dug up heaps of CC players who have retired as well...
but what good would that be now?

Go The Dolphins said:
mate go and do some research the gold coast could of had half the perth and mariner players, News and the Nrl were pushing them hard to merge with the mariners before season 1998 kicked off.

Mate I dont know what you're talking about, Ive done as much research as I can. Im pretty sure it was the Crushers that wanted to merge with Gold Coast.

Perth didnt want to merge, Mariners wanted to merge with Newcastle. Then they both were axed.

And does anyone remember the East Coast Tigers plan? There were plenty of options for a strong 2nd SE QLD. Obviously the NRL didnt wanna know about it.

Don't rubbish the Mariners.

:lol: :lol:

They had no future Diehard.

Red Bear

Theres you go Go The Dolphins, more juniors, and more to come. Plus all 7 mention still play footy, i'm not resorting to digging up ex players.