Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anderson SACKED!

I'm getting real sick of you putting the boot into the sharks every comment you make. If you can't be positive about the club because youre pinup boy was sacked for being incompetent, then go & follow another club.
Try this one, they will be ready nexy year www.GoldCoastJets.com.au

wittyfan

blacktip-reefy said:
I'm getting real sick of you putting the boot into the sharks every comment you make. If you can't be positive about the club because youre pinup boy was sacked for being incompetent, then go & follow another club.

Exactly right. Anderson's gone now. The false dawn is over.

Nages

sullyfan said:
Jimbo said:
sullyfan said:
You can't win the comp from 12th, Nages. :)

Penrith did...

Yes, but they had a coach that has the ability to the get the best out his players and the club. We had the complete opposite.

Mmmm... and now we've got this:

"I'm not going to come in and be too radical, I think my first priority will be to build a relationship with the senior players, and I'll discuss with them what style we'll play," Raper said.

I mean honestly, could this statement possibly be more contrived? Why doesn't he just come right out and say, "You'll love me because I couldn't possibly be more different to big bad Ando. I won't do anything to upset anyone. I won't even coach the side, really, I'll just get the senior players to decide what style of play will make them happiest. Everyone will be just so happy with me! I'll even get Deano back."

wittyfan

Nages said:
I mean honestly, could this statement possibly be more contrived? Why doesn't he just come right out and say, "You'll love me because I couldn't possibly be more different to big bad Ando. I won't do anything to upset anyone. I won't even coach the side, really, I'll just get the senior players to decide what style of play will make them happiest. Everyone will be just so happy with me! I'll even get Deano back."

Anderson completely failed in his job as coach of Cronulla. Accept this, and please move on. He was a total failure. He's left the club in a terrible shape, and for you to defend him is quite ridiculous.

Nages

blacktip-reefy said:

So what's it like on the defensive, BT? You don't seem to handle it all that well. Bit harder to cop it rather than shovel it, eh?

A hint: try to be constructive, rather than just reactive - it only makes you look petty. If not, try not to get so upset, it will age you prematurely, and none of us want that.

Nages

sullyfan said:
Nages said:

Anderson completely failed in his job as coach of Cronulla. Accept this, and please move on. He was a total failure. He's left the club in a terrible shape, and for you to defend him is quite ridiculous.

'Left the club in terrible state?' I think not. Raper is absolutely delighted with the troop he's got for next year. Any coach would be. He's certainly got no excuses next year.

I have been one of CA's biggest supporters over the last two years and I have also given plenty to Reefy, Sully, Shire Shark and others for not having a positive frame of mind.

Well, now the decision has been made. CA is gone. It would be hypocritical and contradictory of myself if I didn't get over it and start supporting our new coach.

I don't know how much this whole saga is going to cost our club, I hope the damage is minimal, but from now on, you won't be hearing anything from me on Opes. He is gone, no longer part of my club. In fact he is now the enemy of my club.

If the sharks go bad next year, you won't be hearing any "I told you we should have kept Ando" from me, because that is all speculation now.

I think we should take the attitude of the players. The decision wasn't in our hands and now we need to get on with supporting our club.

GO YOU SHARKIES!

Jimbo

blacktip-reefy said:

:shock:

Pots and black kettles, eh?

Nages

Jimbo said:
blacktip-reefy said:

:shock:

Pots and black kettles, eh?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nages

McSharkie said:
I have been one of CA's biggest supporters over the last two years and I have also given plenty to Reefy, Sully, Shire Shark and others for not having a positive frame of mind.

Well, now the decision has been made. CA is gone. It would be hypocritical and contradictory of myself if I didn't get over it and start supporting our new coach.

I don't know how much this whole saga is going to cost our club, I hope the damage is minimal, but from now on, you won't be hearing anything from me on Opes. He is gone, no longer part of my club. In fact he is now the enemy of my club.

If the sharks go bad next year, you won't be hearing any "I told you we should have kept Ando" from me, because that is all speculation now.

I think we should take the attitude of the players. The decision wasn't in our hands and now we need to get on with supporting our club.

GO YOU SHARKIES!

I like your style, McSharkie.

I'll do my best.

Nages

sullyfan said:
Nages said:

Among his (Rapers) thoughts are:

* The club is in good shape regarding playing depth and has recruited well.

* He has no plans to change the playing roster between here and next season.

Nages said:
McSharkie said:

GO YOU SHARKIES!

I'll do my best.

Stay positive.

My Dad says I am the ultimate optimist. I just think that there is no point to negativity.

From Quigs, an old shark fan.
I actually dropped this reply into the another room but I think it is more suitable in here...so here goes

The coach has gone, let the poo fight begin....

What ever happened to my footy club?????

I would like to have my 30 seconds worth. From a long distant outside view it would appear to me that there are some mongrels within the organization covering the WHOLE club.. I am not privy to whose who. From which side, him, them, us, I DON'T CARE. United we stand, divided we come down the bottom of the league ladders. If you "ain't" got club spirit, you "ain't" got a club. Simple as that.

My only wish is that they get sorted out and we can get a few big mongrels back into our pack on the field, and start earning some footy respect. Not big pretty boys who run fast, but real MONGRELS.......we have lacked them for years now.

And get them out of them SHE-CAR-GO punk skateboard jerseys and into something that represents the Sutherland Shire. If you don't like it this year don't worry, next year the wizz bang marketters will have another two for you all to buy.

If only the good "Gods of League" could bring back the glory days...

Quigs.....A Day1 fan since 1967.

Nages said:
McSharkie said:

GO YOU SHARKIES!

I'll do my best.

That is the spirit fellas.
I can see you point of view Nages, do not agree and do not begrudge you having your say.
If Stuart Raper can be the first Premiership winning coach for the Sharks we will all be happy.
Son of a St.George Legend. Played his footy at the sharks, learnt to coach at the sharks, gets our first premiership for the sharks - The whole reason the dragqueens hate us. How sweet it would be.
There is a positive.
Now that would be sweet.

husky65

blacktip-reefy said:
In all obviousness, the only shyit around here is between your ears.
Do you know who the major sponsor is?
Do you know why they are the major sponsor?
Do you know where the most important person in this arrangement works from?
have you ever been to his office?
Would you know which part of the world his office is even in?

Then shut up.

Yawn.

No sponsor is going to tip 1 - 3 mil into an organisation to bail them out of their own mistakes, particularly given the boards history of bungling.

Keep dreaming you fool.

Nages

Mr Angry said:
Nages said:
McSharkie said:

GO YOU SHARKIES!

I'll do my best.

That is the spirit fellas.
I can see you point of view Nages, do not agree and do not begrudge you having your say.
If Stuart Raper can be the first Premiership winning coach for the Sharks we will all be happy.
Son of a St.George Legend. Played his footy at the sharks, learnt to coach at the sharks, gets our first premiership for the sharks - The whole reason the dragqueens hate us. How sweet it would be.
There is a positive.
Now that would be sweet.

Yep. Okay. Life goes on. I'll be cheering them on with all my heart - just like the last 30 years.

But my set of Shark's Board Voodoo dolls will be getting one hell of a workout.

husky65 said:
blacktip-reefy said:
In all obviousness, the only shyit around here is between your ears.
Do you know who the major sponsor is?
Do you know why they are the major sponsor?
Do you know where the most important person in this arrangement works from?
have you ever been to his office?
Would you know which part of the world his office is even in?

Then shut up.

Yawn.

No sponsor is going to tip 1 - 3 mil into an organisation to bail them out of their own mistakes, particularly given the boards history of bungling.

Keep dreaming you fool.

the funniest thing is, you are about the only person on here, who doesn't get it.
The board bungled 2.5 years ago. it is now fixed. it has prevented a catastrophic financial disaster.
thank the bejeezus einsteins like you don't run the show.

Shark

GlennB, thank you for your interest in my post.

Now, if I may politely refer you back to your INR101 texts, maybe a little bit of LAW101, and check a few things out.

Firstly, this is far more than a standard UD case. Plenty of people challenge their dismissal knowing FULL WELL that they will NOT get their jobs back. They even openly acknowledge (or it is proven by the plaintiff) that they, in part, contributed to the degredation of any working relationship. There are also likely to be sections of the contract that have SFA to do with the 'run of the mill' UD cases you help out with as an office boy at the ACTU. Things like clauses that determine fit and proper behaviour of the said employee, obligations of that employee, etc etc. While I agree that you do only need one correctly processed warning to punt someone, in this instance the three warnings are essentially part of the same action - They all resulted from instances of poor behaviour, that were all deemed unacceptable by definitions set out by the employer.

These complex cases usually end up in ARBITRATION. It's a world full of terms like mediation, ambit claims, compromise, non-disclosure and stuff. Bob Hawke knows heaps about it, go look him up.

By asking for $1.2M, Anderson is throwing a HUGE ambit claim out there, hoping to scare the club into agreeing to pay him ANYTHING. If, indeed, that $1.2M figure IS the actual ask, the club will set the wheels in motion that will result in a mutually-acceptable final payout. AND, once more, I say it again. It won't be a piddly little figure, but it WILL NOT be more than $600K. If it is, I'll bloody pay the rest myself.

mate f**k that ugly merkin opes that stupid merkin

find some other income you dirty prick

www.centrelink.gov.au

f**k off merkin

leave our proud club alone

take your ugly son and yous can both go and turn tricks for extra cash if you need it

i'll pay your salary you unemployed BUM
www.centrelink.gov.au

capitalism rewards initiative
unless its the flat attack

weak as piss
no leg to stand on
f**k off andersons you merkins