Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ando confirms Burt's days at fullback are gone

Bigfella

Can you see that changing with MAtt Keating at 9 TER?

I reckon Kingston 9 and Kris Keating 14 is the best option for hookers for the rest of the season.

Gazzamatta

Totally agree "Bigfella". Kingston appears to be the one who makes things happen. Well certainly more than the Number 9.

Fan since 1964
Gazzamatta

COACH STERLING

I think we have bigger problems than whether Burt plays Wing or Fullback lol..
Burt has been one of our most consistent players over the last 2 years.
Comparing Hayne and Burt is stupid too. Let's just acknowledge that there is a place for both players and hopefully both will combine nicely in attack. Hayne from fullback and Burt from wing.

Hellsy

No fan should boo a player from there own team, thats just disgraceful.

Ummm... who said they were booing???? Some of things written on these forums are much worse than I heard last night

I swear I must talk in Chinese somedays......

cgee221

I can not believe people were booing Hayne at the game.

I was there and thought something was up when we saw Burt move back to Fullback, thanks to everyone who confirmed he was sick, but regardless of that, his stats still read great for anyone.

Lewiscook, I agree with you completely. For all the times I've been dissapointed and angry with this team, I have never once booed them, and neither should anyone else who follows them. As supporters we're allowed to be annoyed and frustrated, but we do not boo our team just because they are not winning, we still follow them through the hard times and we still support them.

Booing your own team? As Lewiscook said, that's disgraceful.

Ummm... who said they were booing???? Some of things written on these forums are much worse than I heard last night

I said that people in my section were booing Hayne.

Mostly abuse, but some booing.

Like I said, if you're that sick it effects your game like it did Hayne's last night, you shouldn't be sent out on the field to play.

Cut him some slack HJ.

I was just being a twat. :D

Her last two games have sucked but it looks as if they were due to origin hangover and a cold. Really can't hold either of those against her. Prior to that she played a handful of good games. Her bad games for this year still outrank her good ones and her bad games over the last two years significantly outweigh her good ones.

Three sandwhiches don't make a picnic. If she keeps putting in for the rest of the year then I may give her a break during the offseason.

Craig Johnston

Like I said, if you're that sick it effects your game like it did Hayne's last night, you shouldn't be sent out on the field to play.

yet the bloke still racks up 180 metres and chops down tuaki on the fly before everyone does their nana on him because he over-ran a grubber :roll:

he was never going to run it down, 1 bad play doesn't undo his performance still being better than more than half the team.

he is a victim of his own high standards atm some of you blokes should be ashamed to be fans.

lewiscook

Haha sorry mate,
I just assumed when i saw that as there has been booing directed at Hayne in the past.
I believe if your going to take a swipe at a player not to do it at the footy ground, at the footy its all about cheering for them! not booing them!
If you going to swipe at a player atleast do it in the forums or don't jsut put them down provide something constructive in ways they can improve.

But yeah sorry Hellsy, mis-read ya buddy.

lewiscook

I applaude Hayne.
He knew it was going to be a tough match and a vital one to win.
He can quite easliy bow out, but he picked himself up even when he knew he wasn't 100% and did all he could to support the side.

Im in dis-belief as to why fans would boo Hayne, or any player for that matter. He has been one of our best this year and yet gets booed.
Some people really need to get a grip and pull there heads in.

ParraManiac

I really like Burts wing play in that he always uses the full width of the field. I cant get over though his unwillingness to put his body on the line. The part in the game when he didnt pick the ball up on our goal line and ended up costing us a goal line drop out typifies this. Even when he scored I thought he looked scared to run through the gap to the try line.

SuperSoward

Burt is scared. Hayne is solid, I'd definitely leave Hayne there.

I didn't watch the game. How did Inu go?

Fee

I thought you could tell there was something wrong with Hayne from the start, to start with he didnt come out to train on the field before the game until the last 5-10 mins, he didnt seem his usual self. I seriously dont think he would have made that much of a difference if he was fully fit, they didnt shut Farah down enough imo.

The Engineers Room

Can you see that changing with MAtt Keating at 9 TER?

I reckon Kingston 9 and Kris Keating 14 is the best option for hookers for the rest of the season.

Like others have mentioned we lack a creative ball player and the outside backs/backrowers for the most part don't run any attacking lines. This has been our problem for 2 years and has not changed apart from a handful of isolated games.

Hellsy

Haha sorry mate,
I just assumed when i saw that as there has been booing directed at Hayne in the past.
I believe if your going to take a swipe at a player not to do it at the footy ground, at the footy its all about cheering for them! not booing them!
If you going to swipe at a player atleast do it in the forums or don't jsut put them down provide something constructive in ways they can improve.

But yeah sorry Hellsy, mis-read ya buddy.

No worries.
I am also totally against booing, but I will always scream abuse at them if they are not pulling their fingers out of their arses

lewiscook

No worries.
I am also totally against booing, but I will always scream abuse at them if they are not pulling their fingers out of their arses

Haha im all for yelling out (thinking i no better) what to do, haha!
nothing like seeing a bloke in the crowd with a beer in his hand who probably cant even run 10 metres yelling abuse, makes the games great!

But yeah booing is not on imo.