Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Andrew Fifita

AlwaysGreen

Yeah that Sharks supporter Andrew Webster just backing his own team..... Oh wait he supports the dragons.

No Sharks supporter thinks Fifita is an angel. He did a silly thing by writing the message on the strapping. He thought he was supporting a mate but isn't clever enough to see how it would look from the perspective of the victims family.

The usual tabloid hacks are baying for blood. Sharks fans just want some proportion in the response. Idiots like Rebecca Wilson say he should be run out of the game. For writing three letters on his wrist. Seriously.
Who cares what the media thinks. If the club is strong enough this shit doesn't effect them. Sharks groupies getting their sacks in a knot over it won't change what these people write and as I said if the club culture is strong enough it won't effect the playing group.

The problem with LU is that if someone does something wrong than that club's supporters immediately compare it to what another club has done and/or defend their player to the hilt as if they're a family member.

FTR I think fifita is a dropkick and his support of a mate while showing loyalty is misguided. I've got no problem with him visiting this wanker in prison but the FKL stuff shows his immaturity.

Cumberland Throw

Looks like FMB tonight

For my brothers
Or free martin bryant ..

Seriously wouldnt u just give the marker a rest tonight.. ..

Big Poppa Pump

Does Gallen have "Kieran" written on his arm tonight? Surely he's not that dumb.
He does. It is probably for some sick child and not for the murdering scumbag Loveridge.
But........incredibly poor timing and surely someone at the club would have noticed it and said something.

He does. It is probably for some sick child and not for the murdering scumbag Loveridge.
But........incredibly poor timing and surely someone at the club would have noticed it and said something.
http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/cro...e/news-story/57d6f154df6f7556e27f35a19ea0278c

d37eb13d6abf73f2ac043a879fb56346

Paul Gallen and his ‘little mate’ Kieran.Source: FOX SPORTS
Cronulla skipper Paul Gallen’s touching promise to his ‘little mate’
  • 2 months ago
  • by Staff writers
  • Source: FOX SPORTS

PAUL Gallen has never been one player short of motivation.

When it comes to winning, the Cronulla skipper is as driven as they come.

But on Monday night the fearless Shark will lead his men onto Allianz Stadium to face the Roosters with a heavy heart.

Gallen had ‘KIERAN’ written on his wrist tape during New South Wales’ victorious game three of this year’s State of Origin series against Queensland.

Gallen took to social media on Sunday to express his sadness that his “little mate” had passed away.

The veteran declared Kieran an inspiration and will write his name on his wrist for the rest of the season.

“So sad to hear my little mate Kieren has lost his battle,” Gallen wrote on social media.

“I called him Wednesday to say hi but he was sleeping.

“I was told his dream was to have his name on a player’s wrist.

“(You) inspired me Kieren I’ll write your name every game the rest of this year and hopefully we can make your last dream come true.”

The Sharks sit second on the NRL ladder with a 14th straight victory against the Roosters set to put them back in first place.

Meanwhile, Shane Flanagan is confident Gallen will shun retirement for one final NRL season and play for Cronulla in their 50th year in 2017.

Gallen is off-contract with the Sharks at season’s end after signing a one-year deal last year.

The Cronulla skipper retired from State of Origin after NSW’s win in game three on Wednesday and is yet to commit to the Sharks beyond this year.

Gallen has always said he would make a decision on his NRL future post-Origin and Flanagan believes he will play his 17th season of first grade in 2017, 50 years after the Sharks were founded in 1967.

“I am sure Gal will play next year,” Flanagan said.

“I would love to see Gal turn up and play in the club’s 50th year next year.

“Hopefully we are playing in the last game of the year this year and going into our 50th year next year I think it would be great for Gal to go around again.”

txta2

Fifita is a tool but people like James Hooper and their personal agendas against clubs are turning people away from the game and the media that supports them. James Hooper is a dribbler and I will continue to switch off all media shows this f**kwit is involved with

Surely

It's definitely free, it's part of fafitas cunning plan to have Loveridge freed by marking his strapping with cryptic letters that nobody would know about if it wasn't for Super sleuth hooper, you f**king idiots.

Lucky it's not a tatt

butchmcdick

It's definitely free, it's part of fafitas cunning plan to have Loveridge freed by marking his strapping with cryptic letters that nobody would know about if it wasn't for Super sleuth hooper, you f**king idiots.

Lucky it's not a tatt

You own a business surely

If one of your employees goes on national to week after week in their work uniform with a message for a convicted coward punch killer are you telling me you'd be ok with it ?

I understand nobody knew about it until the media decided to run with it but now they have and I fail to see how it can just be written off as nothing to see here

I've been away so have only just caught up with this.

Now ..Tallis I see has had a big crack
Who is he to talk ?
I clearly remember him King hitting Ben Ross for basically nothing.
Geyer?
Oh please... He has probably belted more people than anyone.
Rebecca Wilson? She should be in gaol for repeat offending .
She could've killed children when she was blind behind the wheel.
She was caught twice
How many times has she got away with it?

Anyway
If Fifita and this dude were mates before the incident then I can't bag him for supporting him.
I would do the same for my mates too.
I would visit them in gaol too.
That is really no body's business .

As for the writing on his arm
Well ... Nobody has given a shit all year.
That is because it was either a cryptic message of support for his mate or a motivational thing.

Well done to the media for making the Kelly family go through more shit.
They've obviously sat on this one for months.

Surely

You own a business surely

If one of your employees goes on national to week after week in their work uniform with a message for a convicted coward punch killer are you telling me you'd be ok with it ?

I understand nobody knew about it until the media decided to run with it but now they have and I fail to see how it can just be written off as nothing to see here

I might even go all out to sign a convicted head stomper to work in my business

If only Loveridge was a good footy player.

THE CHAMP

I might even go all out to sign a convicted head stomper to work in my business

If only Loveridge was a good footy player.

Fmd you must be doing this on purpose. Nobody could be this stupid...... Oh it's shirley