Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Any Truth???

Pazza

Is there any truth to the rumour that Parramatta are going to sign Brenton Bowen? This might be the reason why it is taking so long for the club to annonce the signing of Glenn Morrison. Such as what happened Chad Robinson concerning the other signings.

If the club does sign Bowen, do you think he will get a gig on the wing infront of Burt next season?

Bowen facts

Born 21 May 1983, Cairns, Qld
Weight and height 82kg 178cm
Usual position Wing
Career APP 11
Tries 4
Line breaks 10 (from 11 apperances)
Average metres 79

I know he is a decent player but like his cousin is not exactly a great defender. With Anderson, Lantry, Williams etc all in our lower grades, besides who is in our first grade side, for the time being it seems strange to buy a winger who has been playing reserves.

Both Bowen and El Masri's name has been mentioned over the last couple of days! it seems as though they are looking for a winger at the moment.

Where did you hear this Pazza???

He'd be a good cheap prospect, but wouldn't get out of PL unless he could tackle.

And Pazza, that avatar mate... :arrow:
We're in trouble if we have to sign Little Johnnie up (souths supporter I think)
*** Edit: Saints supporter supposedly ***

I agree with most people here.

He'd be a great attacking asset, but defensively ...

Plus we have good young wingers who have shown they can defend well (Anderson).

But you have to be pleased with those stats - 10 line-breaks from 11 games! WOW!

bartman said:
He'd be a good cheap prospect, but wouldn't get out of PL unless he could tackle.

We're in trouble if we have to sign Little Johnnie up (souths supporter I think)

But he'd be the signing of the millenium!

He'd come at a very expensive price, he'd kiss the opposition's coaches arses and he'd resolve absolutely nothing in our team!

And I think he's a Dragons fan, so he's not THAT desperate.

Parraren

Lyon was the bloke that said we'd sign Bowen. He seems to be on the money with most of his predictions, especially anything involving the Cowboys. He knew Webb was going to sign with the Cowboys weeks ago and he was very confident about Morrison all along too. He might be from Townsville???

bartman said:

Bloody oath...get rid of it!!! :arrow:

I wouldn't mind another winger. Our depth in the backline has been tested in recent years and another winger would do us good with the injuries we keep having.

Pazza

Belly in Brisvegas said:
bartman said:

Bloody oath...get rid of it!!! :arrow:

:lol: i love it! I got others soon to be released

I'm using it! BEST AVATAR EVER, with a possible tie being the eWo one :D

Many, many thanks for doing this, it would be a dream come true to have such an honourable man associated with our team. Those with a brain can only wish.......

PJ Marshal

warreneels.jpg

new eels recruit Warren Smith :lol:

Pazza

Thats a violation of copyright law HJ!

But seriously how funny is it, some people around here have to loosen up. I am think about other possible candidates such as the Queen and Donald Trump. Post if you have a request.

Pazza said:
But seriously how funny is it, some people around here have to loosen up. I am think about other possible candidates such as the Queen and Donald Trump. Post if you have a request.

I like the Warren Smith one, Pazza and any others would be fine, keep em coming! Someone's got Angelina Jolie in an eels top in another forum here. I'd like to see Dame Edna sign up for the eels ;-)

But seriously I just think around 50% of the population may not want to see Johnnie H several times over when reading their footy threads...? I know I don't, especially while I'm eating!