Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone still want to sack Flanno?

taipan

We wun.Flanno fpr el presidento.Actually realised we have players called backs.
We fluffed too many scoring opportunities ,with everyone wanting to score at times.Yes the oppo was weakened,but we could have really put the sword in,and didn't.

3 points Lewis
2.Fifia A.
1.Valentino

txta2

They should of won by 60. Some real patchy attacking plays in the first half. I really like when a player makes a break and instead of running hard gets confused and either throws the ball out or makes some other stupid decision.
Its like all points need to be scored 10 metres out only.
And the options are a one out pass to a running forward, or pass as fast out to a winger. Robbo offers zero in attack.

carinashark

Very disappointed with only a 20point margin. We put our best team on the field at home against what they had. It's not good enough and it's down to the coach not providing the team with the right attacking options . We should have been 40 up with 20 to go. Instead we only got started with 20 to go. We have wasted a year that we should have made the eight and threatened the top four.

I reckon the team are starting to get their shit together right at the right time of year.
Lewis is scoring almost every game with with combo's with ennis and robbo.
Beale is getting the ball out to Val to score. albeit via lewis yesterday.
Fifita managed to get the foot on the ball at least once yesterday while playing the ball.
Barba is starting to get some confidence.
yeah the Dragons had a heap out ...but they still the same amount of blokes who can play footy on the field.

There is nothing wrong with our style of play.

There is no player that should be in First Grade that isn't.

Don't anyone kid themselves that there is a better option than Robson.

The players in NSW Cup are struggling to dominate NSW Cup.

Anyone watch NSW cup on Saturday?
They got beat. Murphy was rank average. He has given kicking duties over to Nathan Gardner who is the best player in that team.

Flanos got the team selections right. Largely he has the game plans right.

I'm going to go out on a limb here and say that we just don't have the cattle and a semi emphatic win against a NSW cup side after a loss to a good side and the resultant 9th position on the ladder is about where we belong.

webShark

They got beat. Murphy was rank average. He has given kicking duties over to Nathan Gardner who is the best player in that team.

Murphy probably not in the right frame of mind. Best mate of James Ackerman. Will take time to get his head right.

ghoti

Murphy probably not in the right frame of mind. Best mate of James Ackerman. Will take time to get his head right.

Watched him play on Saturday. Looked exactly like the last two times I've seen him play. Pretty quiet, humble kinda guy...has a flashy skill set, but decision making is variable. We won't see him in the NRL with us and I think that's ok.

The young five-eighth McCallum played well I thought, for one of his first NSW Cup games.

millersnose

Flanos got the team selections right. Largely he has the game plans right.

I'm going to go out on a limb here and say that we just don't have the cattle and a semi emphatic win against a NSW cup side after a loss to a good side and the resultant 9th position on the ladder is about where we belong.

cant argue with that

getting to the 8 in that context would be a good result

Ads

Isnt it Flanno's job to ensure we have someone better than Robson? Its taken him 3 full seasons to upgrade him and we need to wait till next season for it to happen. Robson should have been a stop gap for a season then back up. We wasted 3 nearly 4 seasons with the handbrake on.

ghoti

Isnt it Flanno's job to ensure we have someone better than Robson? Its taken him 3 full seasons to upgrade him and we need to wait till next season for it to happen. Robson should have been a stop gap for a season then back up. We wasted 3 nearly 4 seasons with the handbrake on.

haha, he did sign kyle stanley....

millersnose

I believe he signed carney and then last year he was not in a position to sign anybody but grabbed the best available at the last minute with barba

this year he has signed Maloney

criticism of flanno is warranted but it should stay in the realms of reality