Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone still want to sack Flanno?

Feej

How about off the cuff plays we rarely do that, when was last time we tried a chip and chase, Bird has grubbered for himself for success, how about the half trying something.

We play a style that other teams dont have to worry about, we dont try things out of the box often enough, Bird has tried a few times and it works but he needs help from the other half

First, how many "chip and chase" plays do you see in the NRL each week? The way the game is played and coached these days it's almost gone from the game because it's success rate is low. I can only imagine the amount of tries the opposition would run in tries against us if we started playing like that.

Second, the team everyone likes to talk about when discussing "off the cuff" are currently sitting on the bottom of the table.

I think we have to accept (unfortunately) that while ever we have Flanno as coach we're going to be an ugly, grinding football team. That's his game plan and he'll never change. It's not in him.

It's also a lot to do with the players
He even said Robbo is not that type of player.
The grind might be our best bet.

Click2000

Why does Flanno play Sami Sauiluma in the back row ffs?

They mentioned it today in the Tele but it seems ridiculous to me. He is the leading try scorer in NSW Cup playing in the centres and we have 2 underperforming centres who can't score a try to save themselves and he sticks him in the back row off the bench with very limited minutes!!!

I'd be dropping Beale and Loots and giving Ayshord and Sami a go in the centres, just f*cking bully our way to the try line, it's the way this team is coached to play anyway may as well have 2 big strong centres..

All i know is I can't watch another repeat of what I saw against Manly, it was painful!!

ghoti

What's with Flanno constantly saying 'Robbo's been a great servant/stalwart/etc' to the club? He's only been here four seasons...surely a longer servant like Tupou would be given those contract guarantees. Real bizarre

well

he doesn't get injured often
he doesn't get blind and make a merkin of himself
he doesn't get suspended
he doesn't belt his missus
he doesn't sook around to reporters
he probably trains is arse off
he probably plays to the best of his ability every game

I find this "oh we don't adapt our game plan" line to be pretty funny.

I thought we adapted on Sunday. We tried to go through the middle and that didn't work. So we tried to go around them and that didn't work. Then we tried to play "off the cuff" catch up footy and that didn't work either.

RUBIKS

I thought we had Steve Price as our on field coach? We also have Noakesy getting in their ear, so if our game plan is not working those guys should be screaming loudly to adjust it. Can't always blame the players.

We're not...

This is a thread about sacking the coach... :crazy:

Ads

well

he doesn't get suspended

You missed one...

he isn't good enough

SharkShocked

well

he doesn't get suspended

The appropriate reward for this is called the Macccas award and usually gets shared around between all players in the team.

Not another NRL contract.

The appropriate reward for this is called the Macccas award and usually gets shared around between all players in the team.

Not another NRL contract.

Flano : and the maccas award this week goes to robbo again.

rest of the team : well done Jeff. clap clap.

Robbo: thanks everyone ...I try my best. Oh look it's a healthy choice option ...great.

taipan

Robbo is loyal says Lyall .That's good enough for me to retain him.:sarcasm:

Loyalty and royalty money cannot buy.

cb4

They mentioned it today in the Tele but it seems ridiculous to me. He is the leading try scorer in NSW Cup playing in the centres and we have 2 underperforming centres who can't score a try to save themselves and he sticks him in the back row off the bench with very limited minutes!!!

I'd be dropping Beale and Loots and giving Ayshord and Sami a go in the centres, just f*cking bully our way to the try line, it's the way this team is coached to play anyway may as well have 2 big strong centres..

All i know is I can't watch another repeat of what I saw against Manly, it was painful!!

I'd suggest clicking on the NSW Cup team list to find your answer about Sami.

Betcha do LOL

MilkShark

Onya Flanno. Razzle dazzle stuff!

Not wanting to rain on anyones parade but we beat a 2nd rate dragons team. Yes I'm happy we won but lets be realistic. Hopefully we can keeping this attacking style of play up with a few big games coming up.