Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone thinking of going to the WCC?

Card Shark

We're talking ships Mr Quigs.

Couple weeks piss-up on the way over to reminisce about the premiership...& a couple of weeks home to celebrate world champs....ditto.

We're talking ships Mr Quigs.

Couple weeks piss-up on the way over to reminisce about the premiership...& a couple of weeks home to celebrate world champs....ditto.

Will we be sailing down around the dreaded Horne

Where ships are lost and legends born.

King Ben

I haven't seen any word from either club about this - and tickets apparently are on sale tomorrow? Am I missing something?

Chimp

Spoke to Wigan earlier today (Tuesday UK time) - tickets no longer go on sale tomorrow, though they've not announced it. They also couldn't answer any questions about if there will be a section for Sharks fans, or whether tickets would be available through the Sharkies or just Wigan....
Bit of a shambles!

Bit early anyway, although yes for us Aussie based fans we do need to plan soon. Everytime I look at this thread I check flights. Still about 1300 hunge Cathay Pacific.

Et#1_supporter

Not a real supporter then!

So for those who are going, when are you going to book your flight tickets? Now, later, before game tickets, after game tickets??

Et#1_supporter

I just called the Wigan club - lady who answered said she was told yesterday that the tickets should be on sale "within the next 2 weeks" - definitely not today.

Guess we'll just have to keep checking their website.

shaggs

When I was 8, the trumpet guy lived about 5 or so houses up the road.
One arvo I was kicking the footy around in the front yard with my sharks gear on. He was walking up to the train station with his flags and stuff to catch the train to Brisbane for the game. He said I wasn't a real fan because I wasn't going to Brisbane.
Bro I was 8 years old.

Shit comment

bubs

When I was 8, the trumpet guy lived about 5 or so houses up the road.
One arvo I was kicking the footy around in the front yard with my sharks gear on. He was walking up to the train station with his flags and stuff to catch the train to Brisbane for the game. He said I wasn't a real fan because I wasn't going to Brisbane.
Bro I was 8 years old.

Shit comment
Was that ME!!!?????
I have no recollection of such a comment, unless it was made in a humourous, sarcastic manner....
If I did, and it was taken the wrong way, may I offer you full apologies.

shaggs

Was that ME!!!?????
I have no recollection of such a comment, unless it was made in a humourous, sarcastic manner....
If I did, and it was taken the wrong way, may I offer you full apologies.
If you lived in Sutherland then yes. I was a young sharky.
It clearly had no affect all these years later. Just cry myself to sleep on my giant pillow every now and then

bubs

If you lived in Sutherland then yes. I was a young sharky.
It clearly had no affect all these years later. Just cry myself to sleep on my giant pillow every now and then
Well, that was me then.
Oops.