Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone thinking of going to the WCC?

Card Shark

When I was 8, the trumpet guy lived about 5 or so houses up the road.
One arvo I was kicking the footy around in the front yard with my sharks gear on. He was walking up to the train station with his flags and stuff to catch the train to Brisbane for the game. He said I wasn't a real fan because I wasn't going to Brisbane.
Bro I was 8 years old.

Shit comment

Funny story.

Bubs, you big meanie!

When I was 8, the trumpet guy lived about 5 or so houses up the road.
One arvo I was kicking the footy around in the front yard with my sharks gear on. He was walking up to the train station with his flags and stuff to catch the train to Brisbane for the game. He said I wasn't a real fan because I wasn't going to Brisbane.
Bro I was 8 years old.

Shit comment
Was that ME!!!?????
I have no recollection of such a comment, unless it was made in a humourous, sarcastic manner....
If I did, and it was taken the wrong way, may I offer you full apologies.
If you lived in Sutherland then yes. I was a young sharky.
It clearly had no affect all these years later. Just cry myself to sleep on my giant pillow every now and then
bubs said:
Well, that was me then.
Oops.
Haha all good.

Gold!!!

Just watching on the tele right now.

Not a good look with half full stadiums for the Poms v Scotts and the Aussies v Kiwis double header.

I know they are playing the games in the 'south' but you'd expect a more decent roll up for a double header clash.

And then you hear of the ticket fiasco going on with the Sharks trip. Not looking good I reckon.

Card Shark

The beauty is, it won't be a sellout, so wait 'til ya get a cheap flight & then buy a ticket.

If you can afford to go, just go - it will be awesome!

Once in a lifetime opportunity!

NrlVader

Tickets will go on sale from 8pm (Sydney) on Monday 7th November with prices for the game starting from just £22 for adults and £12 for juniors in the North and South Stands.

Travelling Cronulla fans will be able to purchase tickets in a dedicated area in block WS9 of the West Stand.

http://www.wiganwarriors.com/news/2016-11-04-wigan-v-cronulla-ticket-details

Thanks KB.

February is low season. Wide range of airlines and cheap tickets. Might even fly business class.

Game day will be a once in a life experience and we can organise a tour dinner and a pub crawl.

Chimp

Booking my tickets in block WS9 in the morning.... Bringing 5 other fellow poms with me (Leeds fans) who all hate Wigan - so they're all adopted Sharkies for the day!

For those making the trip - we'll have to arrange somewhere to meet for pre-game drinks on here.

U.K SHARK

Booking my tickets in block WS9 in the morning.... Bringing 5 other fellow poms with me (Leeds fans) who all hate Wigan - so they're all adopted Sharkies for the day!

For those making the trip - we'll have to arrange somewhere to meet for pre-game drinks on here.

Heading up from Bristol. Be great to have a big piss up before hand

Et#1_supporter

Anyone had trouble buying tickets?

Apparently, the tickets in the sharks fans section are going to be purchased through a link that the Sharks are going to email out to us?

Chimp

I've also got mine now.... 8 of us coming!

Had to register with the Wigan ticketing website - there's then a link to order tickets in the Sharkies section.

Et#1_supporter

i bought mine before the bloody sharks section link went up, but they are in row M of the same section, so i'll only be a few rows away