West coast dragon
The coach proved that on his own he didn’t need hunts helpI think Hunt has proved that the coach is a dud.
I agree many in the team have underperformed but "underperforming" IMO is a comparison to be made with that of a higher standard which you have previously produced on a regular basisSimple...If I apply your approach, most of our team has under performed...so they are all poor...
Anyway..i am not here to argue...let's agree to disagree....Have a Good evening O.T.
Could’ve been better mate back at work on night shift but home in a day or so but not too bad yep the season is over and next week will be a loss too I think hopefully that spells the end of he shall shall not be named anyway mate hope the yum cha was good lol have a good oneHow was father's day over your way I hope you had a good one?
I went to the cemetery to visit my dear old dad and then had yum cha with the family and a relaxing afternoon at home with Mrs OT.
I did have a look at the footy just to see how bad we could be and on that basis wasn't overly disappointed.
Bloody Tigpies gave men the shits that they couldn't get rid of the differential they had with the Sharks on + / - but next week decides it anyway I suppose.
I agree many in the team have underperformed but "underperforming" IMO is a comparison to be made with that of a higher standard which you have previously produced on a regular basis
On the other side of the coin have some never performed up to the level of expectation which IMO is a very different set of circumstances and Hunt is in that category for mine as are Lafai, K Sims and probably a few others.
To early to go to bed just yet as I am still so euphoric over the game today so just waiting for that to wear off so I can have restful nights sleep.
Sweet dreams and watch this when you get a chance.He was fine in Origin this year...in fact many pundits said he was one of Qld's best....everything points to the coach...some have intimated that there is more going on behind the scenes...I'll leave it at that..
Have a good evening...I'm going to Bed.
If we had Norman and Sailor as our halves, who would you rather we keep to play hooker, disregarding salary, Hunt or McInness?Halves
Hunt is too inconsistent for his price tag so I'd like to see him gone.
Norman is a better game manager so I'd like to see him at 7 on our left side.
Sailor is to small to be a fullback so I'd like to see him at 6 on our right side.
I'll be happy when Widdop is gone.
Ash Taylor? Not on Hunt's salary for sure.
My problem with that frank is shifting mcinness sidways who is the heart and soul of the joint atm and hardest worker by far to accommodate hunt who is over paid and only seems to put in during origin!If we had Norman and Sailor as our halves, who would you rather we keep to play hooker, disregarding salary, Hunt or McInness?
I would keep Hunt. I think he adds more variety, flair and attack from dummy half. He also provides a kicking game from dummy half. When the play the ball is near the sideline he can also be a link man in attack or be an extra running half. (He did that for Qld this year).
I think Norman would thrive taking on the dominate playmaker role and steering the team around the paddock, I would even consider making him captain. Hunt would give us X factor at dummy half, maybe similar to Cook for Souths and Sailor would give us X factor in the halves. Maybe Hunt would become more consistent at hooker? I see a lot of attack in that 6,7 and 9. Playing behind a dominate pack, they could really excel. We would then need a top line fullback to top the spine off, Valentine Holmes is the one I would have in mind. Hopefully we can get Flanno and Holmes and then if young Flanno lives up to wraps, we can get him to replace Norman is 2 or 3 years time. Imagine a spine of
1 Holmes
6 Sailor
7 Norman
9 Hunt.
That could be a premiership winning spine. There is certainly a lot of attack there. Lomax and Scott as centres sounds good to me too. Then we would a pair of up and coming wingers on low money,(they can be up and coming centres or fullbacks starting their careers on the wings too) someone such as Billy Smith would be an example, but it sounds as if he rejected us. Simonsson from Canberra is another example of a cheap young up and coming winger we could target? (he has Rapana and Cotric ahead him) I wouldn't be looking at spending big money on wingers. Maybe the Matt or Max Feagai or Ramsey could step up and be those wingers in the next 2 or 3 years?
Im just thinking that if the rumours he is homesick are true and the Gold Coast could probably do with a good 9 and he looks good at 9. With Corey Norman running the show would he be worth a punt just for his general play kicking, if we have Saab playing next year it will be very handy to have a pinpoint kicker to put bombs and cross field kicks up for him.
problem is he only fires in originHe was fine in Origin this year...in fact many pundits said he was one of Qld's best....everything points to the coach...some have intimated that there is more going on behind the scenes...I'll leave it at that..
Have a good evening...I'm going to Bed.
problem is he only fires in origin
To be fair I don’t reckon Kevin Walters is a good coach either there’s a reason he’s missed out on so many jobs but everyone naturally fires up for origin must be the $30k each game because you have to perform to get it where as your club salary is the same regardless
I’m sure there is but what about when he went missing last yearWithout going into too much detail...there are things happening behind the scenes....Hunt has had family issues the last few weeks....there is more to this....
Did anyone else notice K. Sims styling his hair constantly with his hands on the field yesterdayI agree many in the team have underperformed but "underperforming" IMO is a comparison to be made with that of a higher standard which you have previously produced on a regular basis
On the other side of the coin have some never performed up to the level of expectation which IMO is a very different set of circumstances and Hunt is in that category for mine as are Lafai, K Sims and probably a few others.
To early to go to bed just yet as I am still so euphoric over the game today so just waiting for that to wear off so I can have restful nights sleep.
Did anyone else notice K. Sims styling his hair constantly with his hands on the field yesterday
As I have said I’d prefer to keep Hunt but if rumours are true which they are probably not at least would it be worth entertaining the idea. Personally I’d prefer Sailor and Normy than Ash but if Hunt wants to leave it would have to be a player swap, and off the top of my head can’t think of a player that would come to our rabble. I personally think it would be a bad move for Ash because if he has any mental demons, the Dragons with our savage fan base is not the place to be.Without going into too much detail...there are things happening behind the scenes....Hunt has had family issues the last few weeks....there is more to this....