Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ausguy,where are you? Peach out of his depth.

marrick5

No worries buddy keep living in your little bubble believing it's the right thing to do allowing young talent to be taken away from us. Why do you think hasler has paid 300+ For lichaa?. He has vision unlike you stupid moron

marrick5

and yet Peachy has been dropped twice this year laready at Panthers. Dope.

No worries buddy keep living in your little bubble believing it's the right thing to do allowing young talent to be taken away from us. Why do you think hasler has paid 300+ For lichaa?. He has vision unlike you stupid moron

Why do you think the Panthers are? Gud has gotten rid of proven superstars like Jennings and Lewis, and to a lesser extent Grant and Coote because he considered them to be a poor use of the cap. why would he go and pay overs to an unproven player?

People seem to think every player he has signed is on massive money. But they wouldn't go close to fitting into the cap if he did.half his lure is taking players not getting the chance they arguably deserve and offering them that. Soward was blamed for Dragons form, Wallace was forced out of Broncos, Peach got a game when injuries forced him too, Whare was a Mr fix it when injuries hit Manly, Kite was forced out with the salary cap etc.

Peachey is just being given a fair go at Penrith. He's still very early into his career and showing promise. If you wait until potential is,delivered, you miss out and end up with duds or rejects.
Hes on $300k. Hes one of the biggest dollar imports. Something I hear a few Pennyy imports arent too happy about.

Oh Ok so we are now being compared to a team that is supposedly $850k under the salary cap? You believe that do you genius?

Can anyone play? Call it Reef Super coach for the record. Just give us all the players wages and contract lengths and we can pick. You know them. Should be fun. For the record I wouldn't have given 750k for Carney or 650k for Fifita so save cap there. Where else was Fifita heading?

Didn't want Marshall or Wade for 600k either.
If we want a player from another club we can just ask you for their contract signing value.

Asnwer the question. Would you have paid $400k or more for Peachy?
Show yourself to be bias or stupid by saying yes.
That is what it would have taken to sign Tyrone.

Panther Pete

Hes on $300k. Hes one of the biggest dollar imports. Something I hear a few Pennyy imports arent too happy about.

You have me curious mate.......1. How do you know Peach is on $300? 2. How do you know what we are paying all our other imports? 3. Which penrith players aren't happy we are paying Peach that much and how do you know that?

ipa.jpg

It is well known what the Sharks offered him. penrith beat thatby a long way . A mates young bloke is also one of your juniors. he gives me the pennys goss..

Since 73

Answer the question. Would you have paid $400k or more for Peachy after 6 games of first grade?

If we did everything we could to develop and keep him but he was stolen away for big bucks - so be it.

I had answered the question in my previous post.

Did he play 6 games?
Did he ever play with Gal? Lewie? Fifita?

What minutes did he play?

He was too good for NSW cup.
His form warranted first grade selection - and would've at nearly every other club.

If Flanno had done what Bellamy, Cleary and Maguire would've he wouldn't have needed to be offered 400K.

If Flanno had've done that and the Pennies took him for 400k then we say "well we did everything we could to keep him."
And this thread don't exist.

BUT...we all knew he was being dudded.
We all knew he would've been pissed off.
I would've been pissed off - and if he was my son I would've been doubly pissed off.

We all saw on the horizon that this time might come - the kid WE HAD on OUR books and who WANTED to play for us would begin to star in first grade at another club.

And when THAT happened this thread would arise.

it comes down to one element...not Peachey, not Panthers, not us supporters.

It's the fault of Flanno/Sticky.

The guy's philosophy toward coaching lies in 'Proven' first-graders or even illegal peptides - over promising, improving, rising young talent.

I had answered the question in my previous post.

Did he play 6 games?
Did he ever play with Gal? Lewie? Fifita?
yes to all of those questions.

What minutes did he play?
6 games worth

He was too good for NSW cup.
Wow.

His form warranted first grade selection - and would've at nearly every other club.
Yes it did. He got it. & he would not have gotten a start at melbourne, Roosters, Manly, Brisbane, Dogs, Souths, Cronulla, Cowboys.

If Flanno had done what Bellamy, Cleary and Maguire would've he wouldn't have needed to be offered 400K.
He did exactly what they do. Proctor is the highest paid back rower this year. $70k more than peachy. Chased by 10 NRL clubs. His first 2 years at teh Storm same age as peachy, he was bouncing between grades, learning to cope with the nRL demands & turning into an 80 minute NRL player. You obviously dont watch much footy.

If Flanno had've done that and the Pennies took him for 400k then we say "well we did everything we could to keep him."
And this thread don't exist.
Peachy didnt want to stay. End of story. $500k would not have kept him.

BUT...we all knew he was being dudded.
We all knew he would've been pissed off.
I would've been pissed off - and if he was my son I would've been doubly pissed off.
yeah, I can imagine you doing his internet banking for him being really pissed off.

We all saw on the horizon that this time might come - the kid WE HAD on OUR books and who WANTED to play for us would begin to star in first grade at another club.
incorrect. He didnt want to stay & he used that line to get a huge deal of Gus. Rope a dope.

It's the fault of Flanno/Sticky.
You are insane.

The guy's philosophy toward coaching lies in 'Proven' first-graders or even illegal peptides - over promising, improving, rising young talent.
Yep. 10 debutants in 2 years, with 2 more to come this year. Kids dont get a go at the Sharks.
Like I said, you dont watch much footy , do you.

RUBIKS

& just this tidbit from today about your hero Bellamy.

"They have invested in Walker for the past year and while he is yet to play NRL they viewed him as their long-term five-eighth.
Melbourne coach Craig Bellamy typically prefers players spend up to a year in his system before debuting."

Wow. Now you cant use Bellamy as anti-Flanno case anymore.

Spending a year in your "system" is very different to spending a year in NSW Cup.

Using that terminology, I would say that Peachey was in our "system" for four years.

Spending a year in your "system" is very different to spending a year in NSW Cup.

Using that terminology, I would say that Peachey was in our "system" for four years.
Correct. In the Storm system you can be playing anywhere from theStorks through to Brisbane Easts, through to FOGGS.
Unless you are Folaus, Inglis etc. But peachy is good as Inglis , right S73?
Also look at hampton. he was scintillating in NSW cup in the same team as peachy. He is on half of peachys money. & he is in & out of first grade & being brought along delicately with Bellamy. The correct way.

marrick5

yes to all of those questions.

Yep. 10 debutants in 2 years, with 2 more to come this year. Kids dont get a go at the Sharks.
Like I said, you dont watch much footy , do you.

You keep saying we keep given young kids a go at the sharks, your missing the point we don't mean 1 game then dropped back in NSW cup for the remainder of the year to rot.
The bottom line is you can defend the club all you like, young talent like peachey & lichaa should have been tied up long term a long time ago, and given real first grade experience a long time ago and we would be reaping the benifits now and for years to come.
Instead we suffer from shortsighted recruting thinking getting older players will somehow win you a premiership and as we can see it simply doesn't work.
You keep saying peachey wasn't ready for first grade, doesn't appear to be having a problem at the panthers?. you really think Gus would have chased him that hard if he didn't see his potential?. And you think Hasler recruited Lichaa to leave him languishing in nsw cup?.. don't think so mate, oh but I forgot they probably don't know anything about footy either..