Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Blue and Gold Army

planeteels

I'm hoping the Eels will listen to our comments about NO WIGS etc... We have voiced this to them throughout the year.

I love the idea of a Huge group much like the Burrow or Dragon Army or the like.

I really do think however that using the basis that is the Parramaniacs (whether it be in the guise of the Blue & Gold Army or whatever) it could be taken alot further and with full backup of the Footy Office.

I'm not saying join the maniacs, rather let's use our ideas to help parramatta supporters to rally together. No use having 3 different groups who sing different chants at the same time at the same end of the field. would just sound very very confusing. Blue & Gold Army Bay 55, EWO in 56 and Maniacs in 57.. Doesn't sound like an effective use of Screamers and Chants!!

Get em together & Cheer Hard.

Again, i'm not saying that this is the way it should be.. BUT, I am saying that this would be a great thing for EVERYONE. The Bigger the Group working together as one, the better we'll look & sound and the more bargaining power we have with Parra!!

And just imagine MORE support at away games.

miniHINDY

C'mon mate we have to have everyone together.
Having seperate groups is just stupid. I think colonel would be able to organise with the club so we wouldnt have to wear wigs. You have to have one big group to make it work. The last few years all the little groups have wrecked the army.
With all the eWo, maniacs and everyone else together it would just be a better, larger army.

Me, my brother and a few others would be there. :D

Ron Jeremy

It's a great idea, and i'm all for it.

it will bring back the Blue & Gold army argurably the most well known of NRL supporter groups.

There needs to be one group guys called the " Blue and Gold Army" and not 3 groups I think some people should sit down and talk it out cause u can't have 3 groups surely.

Ron Jeremy

Well about time the smaller groups joined up, it's so pathetic having these tiny groups and no one even knows of them, atleast we will be known and if all were to join it will be pretty big from game 1.

Utey

We all want to cheer on the team and I think with our group will be not only good for the team but good for the fans. We finally have a group which will sing and chant continually. All throughout the season i cant remember the Parramaniacs cheering much except for game against Penrith. I reckon we are gonna be the loudest group there so comeon everybody join up.

half

even if there's only a few of us singing or whatever, can't we all still sit together?

Utey

I think the main reason for PARRAMATT and I thinking of the group was because we want to be heard as a group. :D

This like sounds a good idea, however Im already planning to renewal my season tickets in the same spot for next year, Bay 23. By the way I know its expensive but I'd like it more and more people sat in bay 23 its become so empty throughout the whole year. :cry:

On the other hand though, I'd like to join the Blue and Gold Army to away games like Newcastle, Brisbane, New Zealand, Canberra and Townsville. Most of the away games I'll definately go to, except count me out on Bulldogs games.

Townsville is a great place to stay, and if Parramatta do play up there next year I'll definately go up and stay the weekend.

MystikEel

ParraMatt - why didn't you put me in the list of 'definites' in the first place?! ;-)

I'm so in, I'm already there. :D

AND I WONT BE (usually) THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS LARGE BANNERS FOR ONCE. :D

An amalgamation of the little groups of parra supporters (back) into a large group (like when the nth hill was still around!) I like it. I like it alot.

Ron Jeremy

It's great for the side but also good for meeting one another aswell, the benefits of this are endless.

I hope the club can help us out.

ParraMatt

Ok, Im up for all of us to join as one, But there no sooks in our army, We all stand, Regardless of the stupid security, We all sing, We all go crazy for our Eels. No sooky sooky lala sitting down or being quite, We will have numerous banners, chants and singalongs and the North Hill will be rocking, I think Jesus has to be notified of it too, He must have a say.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
i can't belive that you guys were organising an army too! thats freaky, i and some others had only recently joined with colonel to put some very similar wheels in motion!!

Im in! sign me up, add my name and take my money (i mean.... #-o d'oh!)

It must just have been time for a new army to begin, as it seems we are all sick of being quiet, however i don't want to be associated with skanky, drunken, bashing up other fans, picking fights, causing trouble people. Thats the reason i dissociated myself with the group up the back, and if it happens with this new group, i will move away again. im in it for a good time, not a criminal record.

ParraMatt

He has had that avatar for ages ED. hehe

And for the army, I agree with no picking fights, But we will be definately louder then any other oposition army that tries to give us a run for our money.