Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Board Elections

TeamSatan

Here is Steve's response:

I am employed as a Senior Network Engineer at Optus. I currently work in the Tier 2 Support of the Networks department.
I have been heavily involved in many management teams within Optus to deliver various products and have worked closely with other product teams such as Marketing, Customer Support Services and IT. I also have a strong relationship with numerous vendors that supply products to Optus. So I believe this experience with place me in a position to add benefit to the board.

I have a focus on the entire organisation and I am keen to contribute to improve the financial performance of Panthers, obviously it would be prudent for me to ascertain why the club has been under performing (IMO).
If I was lucky enough to be elected I would need to gain an understanding of any strategic directions / plans currently in place and determine whether I agree with them or not.

What I can assure you of, if I do not agree with or there are other strategic considerations that I believe will benefit all members of Panthers, I will not be adverse to challenging the status quo or questioning management.

After all you must note that it is Management’s charter to run the business, the board members make decisions on strategic directions of the group.

Rgds

Steve Mac

When will you sack the current coach ?

What players will you sign ?

I care for nothing else.

Pantha-Boy

When will you sack the current coach ?

What players will you sign ?

I care for nothing else.

You have proven yourself. Atleast i know your switched on unlike various other members of this forum who suck up to Elliott as if he is there pimp.

Fibroman

Fibroman's board application:

I have extensive experience in spin doctoring and embrace lies and deception at any given opportunity.

I believe I will be able to take Panthers forward by tweaking the percentage return rates on the pokies to the lowest in NSW. I would also jack up the price of beer and alcopops to pub prices to attract a higher class of customer.

In respect to the football club, I would sack Elliott within one heartbeat of obtaining my directorship. I would encourage and embrace the handing of brown paper bags under the table to attract marquee players to the club.

I would also run my own company (Pirate Holdings) concurrently to inject/withdraw funds as required by me.

I would give all season ticket holders a free set of steak knives and encourage them to use them when refused service at the bar.

That is it.

your truly,
Fibroman

Fein

Why dont we just elect some cast members of Seinfeld. 9 we needed:
- Jerry
- Kramer
- Elaine
- George
- Newman
- Soup Nazi
- Tony the Mechanic
2 more?

The intelligence of Bubble Boy would never go astray and J. Peterman has executive management experience!!

Panther_Daz

So who will be exercising their right to vote in the elections starting this Sunday?

I really hope the critics of the current board/administration these forums like MXlegend, Big Mick etc. get down to the club sometime next week and vote.

franklin2323

So who will be exercising their right to vote in the elections starting this Sunday?

I really hope the critics of the current board/administration these forums like MXlegend, Big Mick etc. get down to the club sometime next week and vote.

I am they need to go. simple as that my conversations with the nominees on PI they seem to have the same wave length as most of us here. Even have a meeting lined up about the direction of the leagues club getting younger people in

Great to hear mate! Hopefully many people who don't usually vote at the elections get down there next week. Otherwise the current board will be retained.

Last edited by a moderator:

Big Mick

Planned the drive already

Dave Q

Fibroman's board application:

I have extensive experience in spin doctoring and embrace lies and deception at any given opportunity.

I believe I will be able to take Panthers forward by tweaking the percentage return rates on the pokies to the lowest in NSW. I would also jack up the price of beer and alcopops to pub prices to attract a higher class of customer.

In respect to the football club, I would sack Elliott within one heartbeat of obtaining my directorship. I would encourage and embrace the handing of brown paper bags under the table to attract marquee players to the club.

I would also run my own company (Pirate Holdings) concurrently to inject/withdraw funds as required by me.

I would give all season ticket holders a free set of steak knives and encourage them to use them when refused service at the bar.

That is it.

your truly,
Fibroman

You just copied this from last year and where are the topless barmaids you promised during the doorknock?

Dave Q

The best thing you could do is to vote to come over and join up with us bunnies.

We could be a cross between a rabbit and a panther: A ferrett seems appropriate.

We dont get a vote and our whole club is thumping along, buying the best in the world.

Democracy is...well look at this ETS bullsh*t, democracy is for losers.

murraymob

The best thing you could do is to vote to come over and join up with us bunnies.

We could be a cross between a rabbit and a panther: A ferrett seems appropriate.

We dont get a vote and our whole club is thumping along, buying the best in the world.

Democracy is...well look at this ETS bullsh*t, democracy is for losers.

yes we could all join stalin crowe and bow as we enter the movie theater eating the overpriced pop corn.How long before the bunnies change to the crowes :lol::lol: one vote may not change things but it voices my disaproval at what is going on

*Sandy*

I hope Im wrong but I just can't see "2" forcing change. I wish them all the luck in the world and I hope all those that can get there and vote do and vote right.

Dave Q

yes we could all join stalin crowe and bow as we enter the movie theater eating the overpriced pop corn.How long before the bunnies change to the crowes :lol::lol: one vote may not change things but it voices my disaproval at what is going on

Mob you tree-hugging no-hoper!!

You deserve to have to put up with 6 more years of rubbish.

Go the f'rets!

Dave Q

nothing wrong with loving trees especially with a chainsaw added bonus if a greenie is in it

lol

But thats what this ETS tax is about.

$70 Billion dollars in taxation. You and I walking to work instead of driving one of our three cars.

Millions of bucks heading off the child soldier countries.

FMD.

Wheres Fibro, the pollies need a hero.

All heros are made out here.

Panther_Daz

Planned the drive already

Great suff Mick!

If Mick can drive almost an hour to Penrith to vote cause he is passionate about the future direction of the club, surely those of us who live 10-15 mins away can make the trip to the club next week.

franklin2323

I hope Im wrong but I just can't see "2" forcing change. I wish them all the luck in the world and I hope all those that can get there and vote do and vote right.

No but they can bring up new ideas with the others. Like I brought up in my discussions with them the Leagues clubs should try and target a younger audience aswell. There is plenty of space there to have a different style band/entertainment in each bar/lounge area

murraymob

it may only be 2 new members but i thibnk you willfind at least 2 current board members aligning with them on votes .Either way its a positive for our club and iwill be voting for them