Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bulldogs fullback Ben Barba stood down indefinitely

Fire

I was taking the piss...anyway I reckon there would be some exaggeration of the amounts of alcohol drank, most people tend to exaggerate their drinking abilities.

Nah I knew you were all good mate. You're right that people tend to exaggerate with their drinking. But Smithy had a bit of a reputation back then. Don't know how he drank that much and was still able to play so well.

Clarke

Can I just ask one thing; if this has been dragging on for over a month, what was going through his head when he scored the hat trick during the All stars match? He seemed to be in good spirits that night.

The issues are a range of small things building up over months stemming from one major issue. As anyone knows who has been through a rough time like this, some days you are completely fine and happy, some days you can't get up in the morning and one day it all just builds up and drops on you - which looks to be case during the trial against Canberra.

Sounds like he doesn't want any responsibility if he's 'relieved' to be stood down and keep going on benders.

Ridiculous. People need to be very careful when talking about mental health issues. He is relieved because to him it feels like a very big monkey is off his back. He no longer has to deal with the pressure of performing each week to a very high standard and being criticised for every bad thing he does on the field.

Right now is about getting his head right, it's bigger than footy stuff.

:lol: You don't know shit, but if you post vague statements on an internet forum maybe some particularly thick people will believe you.

Drunk on a Friday night? Flicking beer at Willie Tonga? #codeincrisis!

The issue i refer to happened many seasons ago. I won't go into anything further because I like the guy and he has come along way since then. But if you think the JT hasn't had his share of mistakes in his life like the rest of us, you are mistaken.

0neye

anti-binge-drinking-campaign-pisshead-small-59397.jpg

Fire

Don't know what the problems are but I will say I respect the Bulldogs for being tough with a player of his caliber. A lot of teams find it very easy to be strict on the lesser names but many will go easy on the stars. They should be applauded for having the guts to risk some short term success for the sake of the long term benefit of club and player.

you-loser1.jpg

If Greenberg had half a brain he would've swept this under the rug.

First he loses SBW on his watch.

Now Barba.

Oh, but he's being "pro-active" :lol:

Fire

Why you hurt me so bad Fire?

Haha sorry DL. I just love putting shit on BunniesGimp.

There's some pretty chilled Dogs fans on these Forums and I feel sorry for you guys.

Hang in there, take solace in the fact you've got one of the best coaches at the helm. You may start a bit slow but Des will have his charges firing by about a month into the comp I reckon.

BranVan3000

you-loser1.jpg

If Greenberg had half a brain he would've swept this under the rug.

First he loses SBW on his watch.

Now Barba.

Oh, but he's being "pro-active" :lol:

Is that what St Merge do? Sweep things under the rug?

Maybe Steve Price should have a look for his long lost chin under the rug