Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bulldogs fullback Ben Barba stood down indefinitely

Garts

EBC, haha. Just read the DT article on this. What a bunch of dickheads. Especially to get that tattooed on you. How embarrassing for all the EBC's parents. In saying that, if this is the extent of his issues he will be back. I used to go out on benders in my earlier 20's, I just didn't join a gang and get a tat to do so. Hope that's all it is.

1 Eyed TEZZA

Cause your a softc*ck

tumblr_m93ldmLstd1qhja7p.jpg

dogslife

No, Ben did not hit me - Barba's ex-partner Ainslie Currie denies ugly assault rumour

THE estranged partner of troubled league superstar Ben Barba last night angrily denied rumours about their relationship, declaring that Barba had not assaulted her.

Ainslie Currie, whose break-up with the Dally M champ late last year helped trigger Barba's escalating problems involving alcohol, gambling and anger, emphatically denied that he had physically hurt her.

"I heard rumours floating around about my personal life and I have had family and friends ring to see if I am OK," she told The Daily Telegraph.

388421-ben-barba.jpg

"For the record, I am okay.

"I am healthy but I am dealing with an enormous situation regarding my break-up, which is being played out in a public forum.

"Ben has asked for privacy from the Bulldogs and the media and I guess it's my turn to let people know that I am fine.

"I am not physically hurt but dealing with a very personal situation that involves my children and myself."

Asked directly whether Barba had physically assaulted her, Ms Currie said: "No."

Ms Currie said she felt it was important to "set the record straight" on the question of whether Barba had physically hurt her after allegations proliferated on social media outlets.

She had been inundated with calls from concerned friends and family about the matter but wanted to make a public statement to "stop the rumours".

Her mission now was to protect the children she has with Barba - Bodhi and Bronte.

www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sport/nrl/no-ben-did-not-hit-me-barbas-ex-partner-ainslie-currie-denies-ugly-assault-rumours/story-e6frexp9-1226586388435
Wonder if he'll get an apology from Nine... Bet he doesn't

no name

Didn't Wally go on a big speil about domestic violence as well?
Pretty poor form if you have no reliable evidence.

coolsteve

so he`s been on the piss and punting. why didn`t Greenberg just come out and say that and save all the drama. Me and my mates are starting a gang called TLBC, three light beer crew. we are gonna go to the local nursing home after midnight and let the tyres down on all the oldies gophers.gonna film it, get George Negus to narrate it, there`s Tommo Thompson, Jonno Johnsonand peto Peterson and Paul. we dont like needles so we gonna draw our tatts on.ho hum

meltiger

so he`s been on the piss and punting. why didn`t Greenberg just come out and say that and save all the drama. Me and my mates are starting a gang called TLBC, three light beer crew. we are gonna go to the local nursing home after midnight and let the tyres down on all the oldies gophers.gonna film it, get George Negus to narrate it, there`s Tommo Thompson, Jonno Johnsonand peto Peterson and Paul. we dont like needles so we gonna draw our tatts on.ho hum

:D haha

Very good to see the ex partner come out and defend him.

9 are scum.

barney gumble

Over this whole Barba thing already, especially the 'poor Barba needs help crap', turns out his just another spoilt, overpaid twat.

Can't help but think there's plenty of self interest in Greenburg's actions as well, the 'super administrator' thinking future job prospects. He's painted himself into a corner here. What his done for Barba the Daly M superstar, he now has to do for the no name reserve grader too.

The reality is that sometimes there a footy players who are simply genuine dickheads beyond help. Now, according to the philosophy of Greenberg, the are all 'sick' and need our help. BULLSHIT!

Snappy

Did anyone see first hand these claims made by Lewis on channel 9 ? Or his everything mentioned coming from what someone aid on twitter ?

betcats

I could imagine Royce on the drink. Apparently he's a bit of a wanker these days. A mate of mine lived across the road from him when he was Penrith's coach. If you didn't know he was Penrith's coach, he'd let you know.

Haha yeah I've heard many stories about MG at Penny Leagues when he was younger. Apparently he'd be going the knuckle every week there.

The way Dad described MG was 'he was hard and crazy as f**k and he loved to show it off' lol.

Did anyone see first hand these claims made by Lewis on channel 9 ? Or his everything mentioned coming from what someone aid on twitter ?

i saw it

Lewis carried on about it for a couple of minutes

i have no idea why they haven't made a public apology