Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bulldogs fullback Ben Barba stood down indefinitely

SaraSassypants

WHAT ABOUT ME?

832510-todd-carney.jpg

It isn't fair..

204566-shut-out-todd-carney.jpg

Packy

Maybe he just doesn't want to play footy for the dogs.
Lets face it he could get a gig at any club he wanted .

Seems to enoy the shire.

Oh and
Who the hell used the lost wallet analogy to describe depression?
Bwhahahaha

You'd make a great shrink.

I could see it now
"Just get over it mate, this is just like losing your wallet"

Was 2 posts above yours really too hard to look for a name? Twit.

It was a very simplified analogy to describe how he could be feeling great most the time while shit is brewing beneath.. I am not going to explain any more to you. You are clearly a f**king idiot.

One this this thread has done is split the rabid Bulldogs haters from the average folk who just hate them on the weekends.

Was 2 posts above yours really too hard to look for a name? Twit.

It was a very simplified analogy to describe how he could be feeling great most the time while shit is brewing beneath.. I am not going to explain any more to you. You are clearly a f**king idiot.

One this this thread has done is split the rabid Bulldogs haters from the average folk who just hate them on the weekends.

I am reading on an iPhone so yeah it was too hard to look 2 posts up.

Personally I couldn't give a f**k what club he came from .
The thing I find funny is clearly the different rules for different players.
A shit player would have been arseholed for good.

If barba was from another club the dogs fans wouldn't be so caring about his
torturous inner turmoil.

... And are you posting from the actual queue to help wipe barba's bottom?

Packy

You are 100% correct Different players get different treatment. Just like Todd Carney wouldn't have got his 400th chance at the Sharks if he played like Kris Keating.

It's not just Dogs fans reacting to stupid, naive and clueless comments in here is it.. explain that one.

Personally I reckon he might be done. As a dogs fan and a footy fan that sucks but if it is best for him then so be it. I'll survive. Having said that, if professional help is what he needs and it gets him back to a stable, happy place then they is just f**kin bonza.

PS. the only arses I wipe are my 3 kids and far too often for my liking.

Stupid naive ?

Greenberg has that sewn up.

Wonder what barba thinks of his little press conference.

dogslife

Greenberg probably realised if he let him go, he'd be a free agent for all of 15 seconds, then he'd look really stupid

Why let him go?

Why not keep it a bit quiet or even lie.
f**k... Not like the dogs have no experience at bullshitting.

So you're suggesting the club should have lied?

dogslife

So are we suggesting the club should have said he was injured and have him walk around with a limp indefinitely, or just pretended there was nothing wrong with him and for reasons unknown he won't be playing indefinitely?

dogslife

About the incident at mad monday and they even claimed that Graham didn't bite Slater.
We're all still waiting on those phantom emails between Des and the Bulldogs that were going to be the centre of Manly's civil action aswell...

firechild

You don't find it odd that the term "suspended" was used for a player who simply has mental issues?

ek999

About the incident at mad monday and they even claimed that Graham didn't bite Slater.

How did they lie about Mad Monday? They submitted an incident report to the NRL which was accepted by them. http://www.theaustralian.com.au/spo...s-bulldogs-30000/story-fnca0von-1226492365072

Graham told Greenberg and Hasler that he didn't bite him and wanted to fight it so they did http://www.news.com.au/sport/nrl/graham-judiciary/story-fndujljl-1226488427893

Good effort though

dogslife

:lol: Hasbolah! Genius! Did you come up with that all by yourself?

Well you brought up our mad Monday celebrations, which the ARLC was happy enough to back us on, but not according to firechild, so therefore we're left with no credibility. Classic failchild! (I didn't come up with that one I must admit) It must be nice supporting a club that's so squeaky clean!

Last I checked, Des dropped all threat of legal action almost immediately after commencing at his new club, whereas the Manly club were "ready to sue" up until May last year... They must be launching a civil case the likes of which this country has never seen before if they're taking this long

Packy

You don't find it odd that the term "suspended" was used for a player who simply has mental issues?

m8 are you f**kin slow? He was suspended for his actions relating to his mental state. If you want a specific incident then look no further than striking a team mate at training, which has been alleged in the press.