Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Carney

Johns Magic

Yep, I know someone who has a bit to do with the Roosters and I would hate to see us sign him, particularly when our future looks so bright as it is.

Alex28

I know people from Goulburn who essentially say the same thing.

However I think people need to stop trying to fix him, accept that he is going to do what he wants and educate him that there are rules he has to work around. The NRL seem hell bent on fixing him and that is clearly not going to happen.

Hooch

By taking away responsibility from him they make it impossible for him to develop. His football career may be over but it'll probably be the best thing for him.

Once he stops getting treated like a special case he'll have a chance. He may even decide he values his footy career and try to revive it. Or just go an live his life like the awesome bogan he wants to be. There's nothing really wrong with that.

Perth Knights

I wish we had Carney to the myth that is Mullen.

I reckon Carney would flourish under a coach like Bennett and play well alongside Mullen. I seriously hope the Knights look to sign him on an incentive based contract for next year.

antonius

With what we have I think we would be silly not to consider him. we could turn his life and our team around.

Noname36

It seem like we'd by just buying another Mullo with 10x the risk though. Another talented playmaker that is f**ked up in the head (for different reasons). One who has all the skills but still can't organise the team. Another #6 really when we have no #7.

Joker's Wild

Seriously, some of you sound like love struck teenage girls

"We can change him, Wayne can turn him around, blah blah blah"

The bloke is a turd and does not deserve anymore chances and certainly not at our great club.