Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Chooseday Night Footy on Fox

Schiltzenberger

I voted for this the other day, I hope it gets on. One my all time favourite games, the Bears were too scared to run the ball.

Edit- I just checked their tv guide and it has Eels v Bears, we got it on.
YEE HAA

Maybe someone at the club should get a copy and show it to the players before every game.

So, any answers to Striders question? When do we find out if it's on?

yeah yeah

when do we find out?

mini-ninja-turtle.gif

ROCK ON!!!!!

Brutal night, just Brutal. I remember sitting on the north hill with the Parraletics for that game, it was over the top.

Admittedly my memory is not so good these days but I am sure this is indeed the game where Dymock made that remark.

ok I stand corrected if it was...

this was also our first finals victory in 12 years...one of the more famous wins in the clubs history.

omg was that the Dymock game??

I hope it wins, i wanna watch!!

"Of course I hit him. I hammered him. Just ask him! Ha HA!!!"

I think that was another game.

Admittedly my memory is not so good these days but I am sure this is indeed the game where Dymock made that remark.

ok I stand corrected if it was...

this was also our first finals victory in 12 years...one of the more famous wins in the clubs history.

The for this final, the Referee was our old mate, Kelvin Jeffes. Dymocks comment was agaist the Bears, but the referee was Paul McBlaine, that would make the "He throw the first one" game Round 15 1998.

http://www.nrlstats.com.au/archive/match.cfm?MatchID=9322

Clicky to hear it again.

DeanPay98

My fave game that year was when we beat Brisabane the following week 15-10 at ANZ. Chook Herron kicked three goals that day. I've always wondered what might've happened had he played against Canterbury in that game instead of Cariage.

SDM

My fave game that year was when we beat Brisabane the following week 15-10 at ANZ. Chook Herron kicked three goals that day. I've always wondered what might've happened had he played against Canterbury in that game instead of Cariage.

We probably would have lost the game in the 1st half instead of the 2nd.

CrazyEel

HevyDevy

I can honestly say this is my favourite game of all time.

Pay, Raper and McCracken bashed them - Stu Kelly when he was the best centre in the country! Break from dummy-half, Dave Penna scores!

Jason Smith didn't have a sternam injury. He just went off for a durrie.