Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

#Chris Sandow has been dropped by the Parramatta Eels

Pazza

dropping Sandow, Burt and Shacks for Mcguire, Esi and Ryan! i got no faith in the coaching staff!

Wally21

having managed indigenous Australians, my experience is that you build their confidence through showing faith in them, not by singling them out for criticism and punishing them. Considering Kearney's heritage, I'm surprised that he may not have an understanding of that as Maori and Polynesians are similar in some ways. I know many people will say dropping him is the answer and it may work with some players, but I hope Chrissy is ok. I've seen plenty of Indigineous people suffer due to a lack of understanding of their cultural differences.

Noise

This will end badly for Sandow. He is a confidence player and dropping him will do nothing for his confidence. Even if he plays well for Wenty it is going to do nothing for his confidence.

In the off chance we play well and win against the Tigers on Sunday does that mean we keep Sandow at Wenty the following week?

This will end badly for Sandow. He is a confidence player and dropping him will do nothing for his confidence. Even if he plays well for Wenty it is going to do nothing for his confidence.

In the off chance we play well and win against the Tigers on Sunday does that mean we keep Sandow at Wenty the following week?

This is a real test for Sandow. He'll either dig deep like Lukey and own the muppets in NSW Cup or end up on the scrapheap like Nathan Blacklock.

no coincidence we looked alot better with McGuire at 7 when Sandow went off with his crook shoulder last game

I thought McGuire ran the ball alot better than Sandow, and when you look back he never runs the ball at all, just catch and pass which is obviously why SK doesn't like his current efforts

it will be interesting if McGuire does well and we win

Joely01

I cannot believe this.

I thought Sandow looked pretty good the first few weeks, the last few has dipped for him, but to be dropped, surely not.

Is Kearney starting to listening to past players and the media, when it comes to team selection? because it a huge sign of weakness and having no F***ing idea.

So i guess Sandow will be used as this years scapegoat.........

BranVan3000

I told you guys Sandow was no messiah and his run of good form last year was not the norm, but I didn't ever dream he'd be going this bad. He must be really unhappy at Parra

IFR33K

Maybe SK should turn to Bennett for advice, seeing as he signed sandow on Bennetts recommendation.

born an eel

we only give a star recruit a couple of weeks to perform, how long do we give a rookie coach?

SK should be judged on this move, he may well be making the tough decisions, not knowing what is going on behind the scenes, but if it fails this season, the board will need to make the tough decision also.

we need to kill sterlo to break the curse :sarcasm:

(for all those who didn't realise - i am joking)

we only give a star recruit a couple of weeks to perform, how long do we give a rookie coach?

SK should be judged on this move, he may well be making the tough decisions, not knowing what is going on behind the scenes, but if it fails this season, the board will need to make the tough decision also.

Im sure they will mate, lower his KPI and make it a 7 year plan :sarcasm:

Hopefully this is the kick up the backside Sandow needs, and at least with Casey at 7 it keeps him out of that bench/backrow posistion that kills us every week.