Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

#Chris Sandow has been dropped by the Parramatta Eels

born an eel

Parramatta halfback Chris Sandow is in doubt after sitting out the Eels' session yesterday before their clash against Wests Tigers on Sunday. Sandow's nursing a shoulder injury which forced him from the field against Cronulla a fortnight ago.
A virus has spread through the Tigers camp but the side is expected to be 1-17 for the match at Parramatta Stadium
LINK[/COLOR]

Interesting take on matters.[/LEFT]
except Hindy said last night that he trained with them, he seemed surprised about the talk of Sandow being dropped.

Maybe the training times are spread (full-time squad day time, Wenty arvo/evening), so that Sandow can get double the training?

I do hope he plays for Parra as named on Tuesday... I can't believe we'd go into the Wests game understrength on purpose. :crazy:

BranVan3000

Kearney has no coaching ability, he is simply trying to offload the pressure on to someone else like he did with Mortimer

A really dumb move. If we get smashed by the Tigers I reckon it will be the beginning of the end for Kearney. Didn't realise that Kearney was this stupid.

mickdo

Can't agree with this decision, but I hope all the people who've been bagging him out are happy

Kearney has no coaching ability, he is simply trying to offload the pressure on to someone else like he did with Mortimer

Because Mortimer's going great guns at the Chooks.

They've got Pearce on the books and they've signed Maloney for next year. This proves Morts is nothing more than a backup at NRL level.

The reason we got rid of him is because he was overpaid; not because he wasn't a decent backup.

JoeyJoJo83

Something tells me this is all shit coming from the DT.

I'm expecting Sandow to run out in the number 7 at 3pm on Sunday.

Kearney can't be that stupid to drop him for this game, makes no sense what so ever. If he does, I've lost all faith in him.

What if we beat the Tigers? What will happen then?
If we beat the Tigers without Sandow, SK then has got a huge dilemma on his hands for the rest of the season - in terms of maintaining the confidence of the team when he brings his star recruit back to the top grade.

Much better imo to have persisted in giving the combinations time to gel - rather than chopping and changing his backline every week, so new recruits and existing players have no chance of becoming more confident with each other, and playing more like a team.

This coach is really just lurching week to week, it's worse than you'd expect if the Board actually had already told him he'd be turfed at the the end of this season!

Can't agree with this decision, but I hope all the people who've been bagging him out are happy

It coud turn out to be a good decision.

I know it sucks having to be patient (even though that's part of being an Eels fan) but we'll know in two weeks time whether it was a good decision or not.

There's also the possibility that Sandow will play against the Tigers (or fail his fitness test and not play in either grade) and all this hysteria will once again be for nothing.

Something tells me this is all shit coming from the DT.

I'm expecting Sandow to run out in the number 7 at 3pm on Sunday.

Kearney can't be that stupid to drop him for this game, makes no sense what so ever. If he does, I've lost all faith in him.
I really hope so. I can't believe we'd jeopardise our chance at the most winnable game of our season either.