Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Commbank Ticket Prices

Eelogical

No flags inside you f**kwit. And shoes of policy at the door. Once games over I don't want you hanging around like a bad smell either so if I yawn that's a signal. f**k of
Tradies never want to take their shoes off at the door. Why should your guests be expected to?

So I was comparing the individual prices to the membership as I can't attend all games anymore. Damn son, the prices have shot up!!!

For an average game V Newcastle, these are the prices:

$95 for Platinum

$80 for Gold

$60 for Silver

$50 for Bronze

$30 for GA

I don't even have the heart to look at prices V Panthers. At these prices, I can see our crowd numbers going down further this year. Joe Public is already feeling it with interest rates

I find those prices obscene and starting to become out of the budget of the average family.
Let's not forget that these prices are just for ONE ticket. Imagine a family of 2 adults and 2/3/4 children attending a game like this? (vs Newcastle).

For example, Let's just imagine a family of two adults and 3 children are attending and buying in Silver - the middle level of pricing availability. Let's also assume that the children's tickets are half the price. That's still $210 for a family of 5. Add some food and drinks (maybe), tolls and petrol or public transport to get there and a day at the footy costs over $250.

If the same family wanted to sit in Platinum, it'd be $332.50 just for the tickets, so with the add on's probably over $400. For ONE game of RL!!!
The same deal for GA would still be $105, of which there are only a limited amount of seats.
I understand how supply and demand works. The demand is there for tickets to Parra games at the moment.
But how many people will NOT be turning up when all the cheaper seats have been exhausted? Due to the fact that their only further option is to pay for tickets that they simply can't afford? Especially on a fortnightly basis.
I'm not sure that this is the best way to encourage fans to outlay for season tickets for a family of the above size, which would be an even bigger hit to the hip pocket.
It is no wonder we are not selling out games when we should be. It's not State of Origin ffs.

I find those prices obscene and starting to become out of the budget of the average family.
Let's not forget that these prices are just for ONE ticket. Imagine a family of 2 adults and 2/3/4 children attending a game like this? (vs Newcastle).

For example, Let's just imagine a family of two adults and 3 children are attending and buying in Silver - the middle level of pricing availability. Let's also assume that the children's tickets are half the price. That's still $210 for a family of 5. Add some food and drinks (maybe), tolls and petrol or public transport to get there and a day at the footy costs over $250.

If the same family wanted to sit in Platinum, it'd be $332.50 just for the tickets, so with the add on's probably over $400. For ONE game of RL!!!
The same deal for GA would still be $105, of which there are only a limited amount of seats.
I understand how supply and demand works. The demand is there for tickets to Parra games at the moment.
But how many people will NOT be turning up when all the cheaper seats have been exhausted? Due to the fact that their only further option is to pay for tickets that they simply can't afford? Especially on a fortnightly basis.
I'm not sure that this is the best way to encourage fans to outlay for season tickets for a family of the above size, which would be an even bigger hit to the hip pocket.
It is no wonder we are not selling out games when we should be. It's not State of Origin ffs.

Yes. I already prefer to watch at home. But when I look at the costs it's $50 with tolls,petrols and ticket. That's no drinks or food.
With interest rates rocketing I have to budget. A half cold pie and a few beers is a $70 experience. I'd probably rather watch on TV and use that to go for a couple of feeds out during the week. Or one quite decent one.

Cheekie merkins
Did a meat raffle..they drew one tray and now going around selling tickets again for the 2nd tray. Asked me to buy more. Already gave them $10

Yes. I already prefer to watch at home. But when I look at the costs it's $50 with tolls,petrols and ticket. That's no drinks or food.
With interest rates rocketing I have to budget. A half cold pie and a few beers is a $70 experience. I'd probably rather watch on TV and use that to go for a couple of feeds out during the week. Or one quite decent one.

It's way cheaper to have Kayo or even Fox and enjoy the comforts of home than go to a game.
I know that sounds lazy, and it is, but at the above prices, I'm not attending games every 2nd week, simply because I really cannot afford to. @Angry_eel has raised a valid issue here.

Gazzamatta

I paid $481 for 1 adult 1 senior and 2 children full season memberships plus 1 adult 4 game membership all GA. Not too bad I reckon. My other costs are 2 or 3 schooeys in Sterlos and fuel. I take my own food and cold drinks and buy the occasional coffee. Commbank viewing is amazing. The only GA issue can be the occasional opposition supporter wanker but its generally not too bad.

Happy MEel

I paid $481 for 1 adult 1 senior and 2 children full season memberships plus 1 adult 4 game membership all GA. Not too bad I reckon. My other costs are 2 or 3 schooeys in Sterlos and fuel. I take my own food and cold drinks and buy the occasional coffee. Commbank viewing is amazing. The only GA issue can be the occasional opposition supporter wanker but its generally not too bad.
Have to catch up at Sterlos or in the stadium at some stage this year Gazza

For comparision, ticket prices for tonight's Sydney A-League derby. I understand that supply and demand is a thing.

1676093545595.png

1676093493103.png

1676093612444.png

crocodile

Not really a full supply and demand issue. Nor is it intended to be a sellout although it's nice to have one. It's based on best return. The return is greater filling a stadium at 80% at $90 a ticket than 100% at $70 a ticket.

I understand that. But a full stadium is better than seeing empty seats. Always will be.
As an example, my EPL Team Newcastle United have sold out pretty much every game this season after a revival of sorts. 52300, so roughly the size of Suncorp. In a city a fraction the size of Parramatta and surrounds and indeed, Brisbane.

crocodile

I understand that. But a full stadium is better than seeing empty seats. Always will be.
As an example, my EPL Team Newcastle United have sold out pretty much every game this season after a revival of sorts. 52300, so roughly the size of Suncorp. In a city a fraction the size of Parramatta and surrounds and indeed, Brisbane.
I agree that it looks good. Unfortunately, the returns get worked out first. Sometimes they're out, both ways but that's the game.

emjaycee

Well done, 30,000 seat stadium at 80% = 24,000 tickets @ $90 = $2,160,000 vs 30,000 at 100% = 30,000 tickets @$70 = $2,100,000

#factchecked
:p