What part of Maximus's statement is hypocritical?
He offered his opinion.
Don't worry about vlad. He whinges in response to everything I post.
What part of Maximus's statement is hypocritical?
He offered his opinion.
Watch out, you’ll upset Max as his view was the only one that matteredThis ladies and gentleman is one of the reasons why that thing failed so hard. Anyone who had questions was just belittled by the yes campaign. There were many reasons why I didn’t like that referendum but race was absolutely not one of them as it was with everyone I know
That's because you're unable to comprehend what the word means. I'm happy to help.Oh dear. Whatever mate. I think he’s a massive hypocrite and you don’t. There ya go.
Not really. unlike you I don’t politicise threads like this. You did. So I responded.Don't worry about vlad. He whinges in response to everything I post.
Well I know what it means and I think he’s a hypocrite. So there ya go. He did choose to politicise this thread. Any thoughts on that?That's because you're unable to comprehend what the word means. I'm happy to help.
Hypocritical - characterised by behaviour that contradicts what one claims to believe or feel.
You're welcome.
No you don't, obviously.Well I know what it means and I think he’s a hypocrite. So there ya go. He did choose to politicise this thread. Any thoughts on that?
Adding to the politicising of this thread, do see the irony?Not really. unlike you I don’t politicise threads like this. You did. So I responded.
Oh dear. There is this place called 4 corners here reserved for this crap. He chose to politicise the threads and I responded. So you have a shot at me not him? Most amusing. I think this makes youAdding to the politicising of this thread, do see the irony?
I’m from Tassie mate. I’ve watched us grow from the most insular society in Australia to a far more diverse one over decades but it was very bad here even up till 20 years ago. It’s a complex issue but I’ve seen it far worse than it is now. NRL players have no excuse given the diversity of the game and the education programs they attend, Spencer can’t have been paying attention.Slowly, bit by bit and with with each generation since the late 1700s, the use of racist comments is being frowned upon in this country.
If you think of rasicm as being a sandstone rock, it erodes over time.
If it's in a creek bed it can take thousands of years to dissapear but if it's on the coastline exposed to constant waves and wind it could dissapear in a lifetime.
Our schools and integration are like the later example. People need to learn from a young age that comments like "monkey" is not only racist but very hurtful.
I come from a regional area and went to school over 60 years ago.
We were in an Aboriginal/mining type town.
We had no integration with our black brothers and sisters and I really knew nothing about each other...
Except they said we took their land and I was targeted on the way home from school. My brother and I were often chased and had rocks thrown at us.
I never hated them but there was an us and them situation.
I really didn't know, as a 7yr old, what it was all about.
My acceptance of them came when I found out I had indigenous cousins and an aunty and when we met them we learnt more about each other and became comfortable putting our arms around each other. They used to dance for us at family gatherings.
The culminating point for me was playing footy with one of the boys for 3 years.
During this time the amount of racists taunts my cuz received was shocking. It was us two v the rest.
Point is...education and integration brings people of different ethnic groups together.
My question then is this;
Why is this still happening. Is the new problem immigration where the wheel is being reinvented?
Where is the breakdown?
You’re watching Robbo interviews all wrong. Block out the noise and concentrate on the tip of his nose. I’ve noticed over the years it’s been gradually getting closer to his upper lip where at some point, I believe they’ll eventually touch. Especially obvious in profileI wish Robinson would just stfu already. He’s been kissed on the dick since he joined the Chooks and should just appreciate it and stop moaning.
You’re watching Robbo interviews all wrong. Block out the noise and concentrate on the tip of his nose. I’ve noticed over the years it’s been gradually getting closer to his upper lip where at some point, I believe they’ll eventually touch. Especially obvious in profile
This really shouldn’t have anything to do with it. Much bigger issue than the results of the game itself.It does paper over Ezra had real crap game, lost the game for the Broncos with a really poor pass and terrible defence that lead to tries.
You’ve been studying that one too! I’m thinking when blind, he’ll get around with sonar-like bleeps using words such as ‘fotoige’ and ’forfita’It's a bit like Mick Ennis and his encroaching hairline. One day we'll all switch on and realise his hair has grown over his eyes and he's blind.
Oddly, it will make him a better commentator
My heritage is Norfolk Islanders who settled in Tassie.I’m from Tassie mate. I’ve watched us grow from the most insular society in Australia to a far more diverse one over decades but it was very bad here even up till 20 years ago. It’s a complex issue but I’ve seen it far worse than it is now. NRL players have no excuse given the diversity of the game and the education programs they attend, Spencer can’t have been paying attention.
Loving that Olakau’atu has also now confirmed that he has no idea who Adam Goodes is.
The NRL should jump on the “Who is Adam Goodes?” train and release merch
He got 8 because that's the minimum they could give that would see him missing the game in Brisbane.
I have absolutely no evidence of this and predicted it cynically but I'm going with it.
100% with you mate (except the tigers bit)My heritage is Norfolk Islanders who settled in Tassie.
White settlers were still run by and subject to the English hard hand.
The Aboriginal people were massacred and none survided. Truganini is often referred to as the last Aboriginal in Tazzie.
My ancestors, who were farmers in Sorell, no doubt had a hand in the "hunting parties" set out to eradicate Aboriginals from stealing their crops and threatening them. The poor Aboriginals had no native animals to kill and eat and they couldn't go anywhere they had been hunting/gathering for tens of thousands of years.
Do I feel ashamed..Yes.
Do I regret it it.....Yes
Do I feel responsible..No
HOWEVER
We all have a duty and a moral obligation to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Is it working...not really.
The Jewish holocaust, the latest wars in Gaza and Ukraine happening overseas. In Oz it's happened on a smaller scale but still bad like the Cronulla riots.
There will always be wars and racial unrest in the world. BUT we can do our bit here in Oz by breaking down barriers, accept that we are all different by being tolerant and try to understand each other.
Off track a bit..sorry.
Go the Tigers
Your last two posts have been excellent.My heritage is Norfolk Islanders who settled in Tassie.
White settlers were still run by and subject to the English hard hand.
The Aboriginal people were massacred and none survided. Truganini is often referred to as the last Aboriginal in Tazzie.
My ancestors, who were farmers in Sorell, no doubt had a hand in the "hunting parties" set out to eradicate Aboriginals from stealing their crops and threatening them. The poor Aboriginals had no native animals to kill and eat and they couldn't go anywhere they had been hunting/gathering for tens of thousands of years.
Do I feel ashamed..Yes.
Do I regret it it.....Yes
Do I feel responsible..No
HOWEVER
We all have a duty and a moral obligation to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Is it working...not really.
The Jewish holocaust, the latest wars in Gaza and Ukraine happening overseas. In Oz it's happened on a smaller scale but still bad like the Cronulla riots.
There will always be wars and racial unrest in the world. BUT we can do our bit here in Oz by breaking down barriers, accept that we are all different by being tolerant and try to understand each other.
Off track a bit..sorry.
Go the Tigers