Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

CoolumSharkie

imasharkie

Mate I was voting this morning at Kawana School and while there a kid about 12 years old was wearing a brand new sharks guensey....looks like we are starting to infiltrate the dreaded drongos country what do you reckon,good stuff eh!

Heaps of Sharkies fans up here BB2.....lots of shire ex pats as the lifestyle is very similar, Rarely do I NOT find some Sharks fan to watch the games with(and rivals)...either at home or the pub.

Generally people are into the footy up here which is good

Although the AFL wankers are becoming more annoying as well :roll:

Do you go to the game in Brisvegas each year? Its going to be SO much better at LANG PARK/Suncorp this year!!!!!

imasharkie

Yep I used to go to the ANZ every year but it is a shocker to watch the game at. Always lots of sharkies supporters there, I actually got the double 2 years ago when matt johns scored that try with 15 drongos on him along with lockyer scoring for them I had these wanker brisbane supporters behind me giving it to BK all game

Yeah I give it to em every year........They're all f#ckin hoax supporters anyway.

Shame we get flogged down there alot, Anyway Rnd 13 this year give us a yell if your going might get a bus load for it!

troy

mate in 84 when we moved up from the shire -

My dad bought a concrete trunk out at Sellars Maroochydore and out of the 8 trucks, 7 of the owners were from the Shire .. they used to call them the cromafia.. my family still live at Mooloolaba and yes there are heeps of ex shire people up there.. My little nephew wore his Sharks jersey to sport day at Buderim Primary last week , so im doing all i can to help the faith up that way - b4 all the Vico's bring to much Aussie Rules

A couple of years ago, after a match at ANZ, I got on a bus full of Broncos supporters, wearing my Sharks jumper. Fortunately we lost. It was scary!

imasharkie

Yeah you're right about the afl Troy, the Lions had several players at my sons school on thursday and to make matters worse he even rememberred their names when I picked him up. By the way I used to own a concrete truck years ago in Rockhampton...how wierd is that. Do you still live in Mooloolaba?

imasharkie

Sheros los Deros said:
A couple of years ago, after a match at ANZ, I got on a bus full of Broncos supporters, wearing my Sharks jumper. Fortunately we lost. It was scary!
Live in Brissy Sheros?

Aries

troy said:
mate in 84 when we moved up from the shire -

My dad bought a concrete trunk out at Sellars Maroochydore and out of the 8 trucks, 7 of the owners were from the Shire .. they used to call them the cromafia.. my family still live at Mooloolaba and yes there are heeps of ex shire people up there.. My little nephew wore his Sharks jersey to sport day at Buderim Primary last week , so im doing all i can to help the faith up that way - b4 all the Vico's bring to much Aussie Rules

Tell Dimitri... He seems to think we stay there for life and are inbread!!

I live in a better place, North of Newcastle. It's QLD without the constant humid heat and threat of Cyclones!

gunnamatta bay

I holidays at Coolum a few years back. Marcoola actually. One day I climbed Mount Coolum. Great views. Hard trudge.

blueboatboy2 said:
Sheros los Deros said:
Live in Brissy Sheros?

No mate, I came up from Coffs for the game, and stayed the weekend. We lost but I had a good time.

ShireShark said:
coffs sucks, the whole place runs on welfare!

anywhere that has needle bins on the street has massive problems!

Yeah SS, a trip to the Woolies at Coffs Hoon Bar, is a like a scene from Cop Shop, or the Bill. You know, Police chasing crims right before your eyes. The council love to call Coffs, the 'Home of the Wallabies.' The Wallabies couldn't wait to get the hell out of the place, 5 minutes after the world cup was over.

Salmon said:
Coolum is mad. We stay in Club Coolm beach resort (I think its called that). Unreal place!

I live here!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Actually the place has become too popular,theres really nothing much here at all :shock: All the women are REALLY ugly and unfriendly as well.....lots of crime,no work ect ect :p

troy

No mate i don't live in Mooloolaba anymore .. I actually just got back from living in the USA for 9 yrs .. Im back in Sydney - Surry Hills. All my family still live up there , in Mtn Creek and my sisiter lives in Buderim . I graduated from Maroochydore High in 87 ... Its a great spot just getting a little to crowded and way to many Vico's ... My old man gets the shits because a lot must work at the Suncoast Daily because all you ever hear about is bloody AFL.. Why don't they piss off back to wear they came from ... [/quote]

imasharkie

troy said:
No mate i don't live in Mooloolaba anymore .. I actually just got back from living in the USA for 9 yrs .. Im back in Sydney - Surry Hills. All my family still live up there , in Mtn Creek and my sisiter lives in Buderim . I graduated from Maroochydore High in 87 ... Its a great spot just getting a little to crowded and way to many Vico's ... My old man gets the shits because a lot must work at the Suncoast Daily because all you ever hear about is bloody AFL.. Why don't they piss off back to wear they came from ...
[/quote]
Yeh they rave on about not getting enough coverage of afl like they used to in victoria but they better get used to it because if your not a broncos, cowboys,lions or reds supporter you have to learn all about whats going on at all the other footy clubs via interstate papers or internet because queenslanders are only interested in queenslanders (ahh is there life on the other side of the border)