Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

News Coronavirus and NRL

no name

Every single person? I’m in that age bracket and I’ve seen a couple, but not many. Wouldn’t be dumb enough to post it all over social media
Pretty much all of them at one stage or another.
Why would regular Joe Blow care about posting on social media?

AnonymousLurker

well Cleary another one that can cop the ban for the year ... bye bye

now all the players can cry when the game won’t start up and they won’t get paid

also for those trying to say that others in age bracket have broken the Lockdown laws ... there employer is not relying on them to do right thing to be able to operate and I’m sure they are not signed up on million plus contracts for next few years

TIGER14

I highly doubt the whole "they left shortly after arriving" thing has any merit. Sounds like Cleary just covering his arse. Even if they did, it shouldn't matter. They shouldn't have been there in the first place. Cleary is just as bad as the other 2 idiots.

GongPanther

Why are these f**king idiots posting themselves breaking the law on social media?
Cleary didn't post it, although I assume there is a check in the mail for the person who did flog it to News Corp. At least he realised straight away the gravity of this situation although IMO, Cleary should not escape punishment.

Mr. Shaman

f**k these selfish pricks - let's look beyond the whole flattening the curve/getting other people sick issues and just look at the NRL... They're trying to restart the competition and to do that the players need to follow strict rules, and these dumb f**ks are breaking them left right and centre. f**kers on low wages/fringe players etc have every right to be fuming at these morons.

The unknown

Pretty much all of them at one stage or another.
Why would regular Joe Blow care about posting on social media?

You’d be surprised mate haha

Obviously your average joe blow isn’t a professional footy player trying to make a case to get the nrl back up and running again though

GongPanther

I highly doubt the whole "they left shortly after arriving" thing has any merit. Sounds like Cleary just covering his arse. Even if they did, it shouldn't matter. They shouldn't have been there in the first place. Cleary is just as bad as the other 2 idiots.
They were sucking on suds, so it obviously wasn't a fleeting visit. Fook him and give him the punishment what Carr and Mitchell get. This is not about if it is your player or not, or the game, it's about the whole of the planet which is trying to get this shit under control and ppl still haven't got it.

lockyno1

Just when you thought NRL players couldn't get more dumb!

First time I ever agree with Phil Gould...suspend the lot for the year if they have breached these rules! If you and I can adhere to these rules...players making thousands of dollars from sitting at home playing Xbox can too!

It's not that hard!

YoHadrian

xNkmgg7.png

She's drinking the Corona out of a straw. That seems like the hygenic thing to do.