Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cows game

Crush

Thinking more by end of season.

Lose this one and top 4 looking shaky
Mate this is exactly the kind of game we lose.
We have a much better chance next week against Roosters at Alliance.
I can't see us beating the Cows but am sure we can bounce back over the coming weeks.

Crush

Mate if we dont win this , for me season over .... We have been shaky for a while , if they cant get up for this game no more excuses ......
They will not beat the cowboys. No chance at all. In fact they will lose badly, 20+
But that doesn't mean the season is over.
Hazz, resign yourself to the fact that tonight will be a blood bath.
It'll be easier for you to accept the loss when it happens.
(So much reverse psychology!)

hazzbeen

They will not beat the cowboys. No chance at all. In fact they will lose badly, 20+
Your a champ ... I can't accept the loss so let's just win this don't care how but let's get there , Crush its working your changing me .....

Crush

Your a champ ... I can't accept the loss so let's just win this don't care how but let's get there , Crush its working your changing me .....
If only Pereira was on one wing and Herbert on the other we would have something to look forward to. Lets see how these guys go. We already know what we will get from Mann and Nighty. Pure average. They will do an OK job at best.
And Field! WHY!?
What will he bring to the game?
I'm repeating myself but if he is the best we have how do we compete with the big boys?
A part of me wants Mcgregor's selection of Field to go really pear shaped. I would love to see field get 75 minutes and watch the cowboys run at him all night long.
You think Dufty has defensive issues?
I've watched Field this year and he is a touch football player.
Argh, OK enough of that.
Hope the Dragons play well and win well.
Go Dragons.....I guess......

TruSaint

@Crush, you are confusing the sh....te out of me :)

Let me get your logic right my friend,... we lose by 20 to a team in the bottom 4, and then, go into a game on poor form against the Chooks, we are cert's. ?

I dont know what it is but something there doesnt make a lot of sense to me.

Mary with some mind games. Periera was on the wing during captains run.

Poor bloke probably has a migraine , but who knows , if he actually does use these players the Dragons could come up trumps .

On a side note , I read in today’s Tele. how Luciano Leilula has been on a diet for a while now and as a result is feeling better in himself and allowing him to play better footy . Put on the silky passes tonight Luc and the Dragons will steamroll the Cowboys ! :innocent:

hazzbeen

Poor bloke probably has a migraine , but who knows if he actually does use these players the Dragons could come up trumps .
Problem is if we are winning they wont get a look in , if we are behind the 8 ball with 10 to go he will bring on a player like Field who has had no game time then blame him for the loss . Then you dont see that player again for another 6 months .....

Your right hazzbeen, I know that the chances of just that occurring are high , usual of the maestro. Damn shame , as we all realize is that is the very reason why those young players will never have the same amount of top grade experience , as those from other clubs . And that very problem is what could prevent the Dragons from going the distance in this years final series .

ALSGI

Good to see both Lawrie and Field get another go, albeit due to injuries.It was about this time last year (wasn’t it?) that Duffman got a run.
Good luck to them both.

I’m thinking Field will come on for minutes at Wing, Mann to move in replacing one of our forwards for a rest? Or Field might start on Nene’s Wing, Mann on Nighty’s and Nighty to bench utilty? f**kced if I know, but I wouldn’t be starting with Nighty anywhere. Nene may be out a couple more weeks so good opportunities for others.

Cows will be hard to beat up there tonight, don’t care where they sit on the ladder, this will be tough. Looking to our SOO reps to get us through along with our two blonde Poms. Either way, tough game before the Rorters next week is what we need.

Dragons by 10.