Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Crowd Watch 2012 Mk II

undertaker

the NRL has the priority pick ... contractually they don't play 2nd fiddle to anyone where ANZ is concerned

as to why they chose Sat over Friday
I have no Idea ....

but in terms of a bigger crowd
Sat will add 5 to 8K to the gate & if its the Bunnies playing the Dogs it may sell out ... Fridays are a nightmare
no chance of a sellout regardless of who's playing.

Nice to see the NRL screw over the Swans. Had the Swans played their home final on the Sat night and Collingwood win next week, they would've got 60k+. Now they're forced to play on Friday night, that will shave off at least 10k from their crowd.

M2D2

Of course it is. Just as food and other drink prices is.
You dont need to drink at a game. And Food/Drink can be bypassed by bringing your own.
Beer prices will never be a reasonable reason to not attend games. Never.

Evenflow

Will they give the Storm 2 weeks to sell the game out??

No, well not unless they change their minds. On Friday i think it was the NRL sent and email to say that if we were to win last night and progress to week 3 then tickets will go on sale Monday week, if we lost then tickets for week two would be on sale this Monday.

The only reasoning i can think of for not releasing them early is to make it fair on members/fans of the other club in regards to getting a choice of the best seats. That said they could also quite easily release a certain number in allocated bays and hold some of the other prime seating back for Cows/Manly fans when the outcome of that game is known. Not that there'll be many travelling fans from either club but for the ones that do they should have a choice of some good seats.

It would make sense to do that but it is the NRL we're talking about here......

Cumberland Throw

the NRL has the priority pick ... contractually they don't play 2nd fiddle to anyone where ANZ is concerned

as to why they chose Sat over Friday
I have no Idea ....

but in terms of a bigger crowd
Sat will add 5 to 8K to the gate & if its the Bunnies playing the Dogs it may sell out ... Fridays are a nightmare
no chance of a sellout regardless of who's playing.

I'm happy with Sat night for Dogs game, it just surprises me that channel 9 could now have Melbourne v Nth Queensland on the main slot of the week...

Would of been great if Souths could of won...

We would have had first choice and taken Fri and Sat night at ANZ

pcpp

Hope the Raiders have a massive army of people selling memberships for next year at todays match

Cumberland Throw

The raiders have been pretty smart this week selling $50 memberships, which give u tickets to todays game + a discount on next year...

The most important result, is that you get a potential members details, phone, email etc.

If they have sold 1000 of these for this game, all it needs is probably a personal call from Campo or someone next February to convert 800 Season tickets,

DC_fan

If the Raiders can pull a crowd of around 25,000 (which it looks to be about) then why can't they pull much better crowds then they have during the season. This years average was just over 10,000.

Billythekid

Crowd looks fantastic. I hate to sound like Gould here but man seeing crowds like this make me crave sunday arvo footy. The quality of the games doesn't hurt either.

docbrown

What would the minimum pass mark for Week 2 be?

Rabbitohs v Raiders -
<30k = shit
30k to 35k = pass
>35k = good

Sea Eagles v Cowboys -
<20k = shit
20k to 25k = pass
>25k = good

What would the minimum pass mark for Week 2 be?

Rabbitohs v Raiders -
<30k = shit
30k to 35k = pass
>35k = good

Sea Eagles v Cowboys -
<20k = shit
20k to 25k = pass
>25k = good

sounds about right tbh.

Rabbits v Raiders will probably, or hopefully, touch 30k

Manly v Cows i can see falling short of 20k.. but it should also just touch 20k imo.

Pretty crap considering it's the finals, but given how those two matches aren't typically high drawers we have to be a little realistic

applesauce

In all honesty with the stars involved, the form and attacking flare of ALL teams this week. Your a shithouse Sydney league fan if you don't turn up and enjoy at least one game live this week.

Man I wish I lived in Sydney so I could enjoy both. Will be cracking games!!!

JW

I reckon 18-22K for Manly/Cows and 26-30K for Souffs/Raiders. Hope for plenty more, of course.