Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do we keep Sandow?

Obscene Assassin

1. buy anyone
6. Foran
7. Norman
9. Peats

already the best spine we have had in decades.

bye bye Chrissy.

1. French

Give him another 10 months including a full pre-season of training with the first grade squad and I reckon he could play well behind Norman and Foran.

Pazza

Exactly. If you show up with a professional attitude and execute correctly ur 95% to a win in the NRL. Teams like Parra and players like Sandow will generally beat themselves.

And everyone knows it.

Show up against Parra and play error free conservative footy and the eels will beat themselves.

Sandow should be dropped as of next week. If we are going to use Seph Eff it-put him in at halfback :)

It's a f**king shame the rules reward dull plodders like Cronk and punishes exciting players like Sandow but they do so he has to go.
Yeah fancy rewarding a hard working bloke who does the basics and 1% well, fancy rewarding the bloke who turned himself into one of the best players in the comp. we should be rewarding the players who are unfit, lazy, disinterested or unable to execute a basic game plan. It's just not fair!!!

zipzip man

I can't believe you idiots who somehow find our form and loses to be Sandow's fault :crazy: .... He has been one of our best players in just about every game this season, and is the only one who looks like putting on points for us.

Learn the game and move onto the real issues within our team and stop the Chrissy bashing!

I can't believe you idiots who somehow find our form and loses to be Sandow's fault :crazy: .... He has been one of our best players in just about every game this season, and is the only one who looks like putting on points for us.

Learn the game and move onto the real issues within our team and stop the Chrissy bashing!

who blamed him for our loss ?

he just lacks the intelligence to play at NRL level

zipzip man

who blamed him for our loss ?

he just lacks the intelligence to play at NRL level

Just read all the posts. He is being bashed after every loss and is made out be a bum. The kid can play and has turned his hole game and body shape around. I don't know what else he has to do to gain respect! From what I have seen from the rest of the team, I am surprised he doesn't just give up and stop trying. He isn't the best number 7 in the game, but he sure isn't the worst either.

As I said, it's time to look at the real issues with our team and get off Chrissy's back.

Chipmunk

Yeah fancy rewarding a hard working bloke who does the basics and 1% well, fancy rewarding the bloke who turned himself into one of the best players in the comp. we should be rewarding the players who are unfit, lazy, disinterested or unable to execute a basic game plan. It's just not fair!!!

Nice post

really starting to enjoy your sarcasm:lol:

Chipmunk

May as well play Norman on the right for the rest of this year, and throw Matterson on the left.

I actually think we'd be better off leaving Norman on the left and puting Foran on the right next year. I've got no doubt it's harder to play on the right and I'm not sure Norman is good enough to play right side, as a natural left player. I think Foran could play either side.

whall15

I'm not against getting rid of Sandow but Norman is not our option at 7 either. We'll need a half with a decent kicking game to complement Foran.

I would not be against the following next season:

1. Norman
6. Foran
7. new half
9. Peats

And then looking towards a new fullback for the season after if Norman isn't good enough.

whall15

Luke Walsh is off contract this year in Super League, I know he isn't a world beater but he always had a decent kicking game.

Joshuatheeel

Luke Walsh is off contract this year in Super League, I know he isn't a world beater but he always had a decent kicking game.

Sandow is ten times the player Walsh is. If we think Sandow's defence is poor, wait until you see Walsh.

Joshuatheeel

If we want a half that compliments Foran, Trent Hodkinson would be a good option but probably wants to much.

1. Robinson / Bevan
2. Tupou
3. Hoppa
4. Mr T
5. Semi
6. Foran
7. Hodkinson

I reckon we could afford Trent if we really wanted him and still get Tupou. We could tell Norman he is free to look else where ( he shouldn't have much trouble get a contract somewhere) - this would free up a fair bit along with what we are offering Sandow would enable us to put a decent offer for Trent.

And I assume we would still have the ability to look at Tupou.

Hodkinson is probably the type of player we need at the moment, tough no-frills type of player that does the basics pretty good along with strong defence.