Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do you attend a game every week?

mattyg

Dogs Of War said:
I've been in plenty of fights at the footy. But it's always been that someone who usually has been drinking too much, and can't help themselves with their language/behaviour, even after being repeatedly told that their will be trouble if they don't start behaving themselves.

yeah i understand. Some of the stuff i've seen i can understand why people get into fights. When i was 16 back in 2004 i had a probably 40 year old man grab me by the shoulder and pull me down yelling in my face at penrith stadium. This was at the game we lost to panthers 40-29. I was at the game with my mum, but if i was there with my dad (who isn't even a dogs fan, he is a souths fan) i can guarantee he'd have knocked the guy out. I wanted to do it myself but i didn't.

Dogs Of War

mattyg said:
yeah i understand. Some of the stuff i've seen i can understand why people get into fights. When i was 16 back in 2004 i had a probably 40 year old man grab me by the shoulder and pull me down yelling in my face at penrith stadium. This was at the game we lost to panthers 40-29. I was at the game with my mum, but if i was there with my dad (who isn't even a dogs fan, he is a souths fan) i can guarantee he'd have knocked the guy out. I wanted to do it myself but i didn't.

Funny thing is that I my mates and I have been in plenty of fights with Dogs fans who have been picking on opposition supporters. It's just not on when 5 blokes pick on one. Usually find that back off when the odds have been evened up a bit.

mattyg

Dogs Of War said:
Funny thing is that I my mates and I have been in plenty of fights with Dogs fans who have been picking on opposition supporters. It's just not on when 5 blokes pick on one. Usually find that back off when the odds have been evened up a bit.

exactly. sitting in the dogs army in 05 up at newcastle was alright, but when me and my mate went to go sit on another part of the hill by ourselves thats when we copped it by at least 20 newcastle fans at once.

Timmah said:
I felt like giving him a spray. So :p

and what a spray it was!
I dont know how he'll be able to come back from such a scathing attack. A tongue lashing the likes of which have never been seen on this forum!

smeghead

It's weird though.

I have not personally run into many problems over the years. Than agin normally in a big group and get into verbal too and fros with other supporters groups. The game finishes and we chat afterwards.

skeepe

I had a lot of fun riling the crowd down in Melbourne last year, so much so that I was confronted by a group of toothless rednecks at half time telling me that if I didn't shut up they'd shut me up.

Needless to say I continued on in the second half.

Raider_69 said:
why make a song and dance about it, you've reported the post, let the people with a clue deal with it and move along, and do so without wanking on about it like your some form of authority figure.

Im with Timmah here, Rocco was being a dickhead. Have a cry

skeepe

Timmah said:
Did you get bashed or bitten? :lol:

Verbally, I copped some of the lamest insults I've ever heard... that's about it. I tell you what, they're some of the most one-eyed supporters I've ever come across.

Hutty1986

skeepe said:
Verbally, I copped some of the lamest insults I've ever heard... that's about it. I tell you what, they're some of the most one-eyed supporters I've ever come across.

The breedings not so good down there ;-)

Hutty1986

Cletus: Hey slow down I wants to talk to ya! Give us 300 pretzels!
Marge (talking to Homer): Your see, a little persistence and patience, paid off.
That'll be 300 dollars!
Cletus: I dont think so, you see I got 300 coupons.
Marge: hmmm, I should of set limit one per customer.
Cletus: Shoulda but didn't. Ok, now hand them over!
HEY KIDS! WE EATIN DINNER TONIGHT! CMON!
Tiffany, Heather, Cody, Dillan, Dermit, Jordan, Tailor, Brittney, Wesley, Rumor, Skyle, Cassidy, Zoe, Cloe, Max, Hunter, Kendel, Katelyn, Noah, Sasha, Morgan, Kira, Ean, Lauren, Kubert, Phil!

adamkungl said:
Im with Timmah here, Rocco was being a dickhead. Have a cry

yea rocco was being a wanker, as he usually does, buts it not dodge's job moderate this place, report the post and leave it to be dealt with by those who's job it is, thats what the system is there for. The whole "consider your post reported" thing was a complete wank post, unnessacary though not uncommon from our resident forum cop

mattyg

Raider_69 said:
yea rocco was being a wanker, as he usually does, buts it not dodge's job moderate this place, report the post and leave it to be dealt with by those who's job it is, thats what the system is there for. The whole "consider your post reported" thing was a complete wank post, unnessacary though not uncommon from our resident forum cop

And it isn't your job to moderate Timmah's moderating of the place ;-)

Dogs Of War said:
I've been in plenty of fights at the footy. But it's always been that someone who usually has been drinking too much, and can't help themselves with their language/behaviour, even after being repeatedly told that their will be trouble if they don't start behaving themselves.

Who do you think the drunken idiots are looking for?
Guys just like you.

Thanks for dragging the game down.

Dogs Of War

innsaneink said:
Who do you think the drunken idiots are looking for?
Guys just like you.

Thanks for dragging the game down.

Mate, when people man handle children. Or pick on families, I prefer to step in. You may be one of those people who just watches from afar. But I prefer to act.

Johns Magic

Dogs Of War said:
Mate, when people man handle children. Or pick on families, I prefer to step in. You may be one of those people who just watches from afar. But I prefer to act.

My hero :ls: