Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do you want Brad Arthur as coach

• Yes

Votes: 109 48.0%
  • No

Votes: 118 52.0%

Joshuatheeel

Let's be honest. We played the storm in the wet, and a highly depleted Roosters team. We are a confidence team, and if we lost against one of these teams then we would have lost a few more after that.

We also always start the season well as bushys "chase the collision" game plan works when the team is fresh, but come middle of the season, the players are busted and start to struggle.

It's all downhill from here. I think we'll be lucky to.stay in the 8.

I also think Bushy is losing the players or the board. Leaving the coach's box and watching from the sidelines seemed suspicious.

not sure but I believe the storm also got to play us in the wet too....

While that depleted roosters side are also sitting 5th.....
anyhow we only have to win 4 of our last 12 games to make the finals....maybe you are right and we don’t make the finals..

Dumb merkins are too f**ken dumb to even remember where they put their f**ken pants, let alone where they tipped Parra to finish at the start of the season.
I thought it was a seasons prediction not a half seasons prediction???

Plenty of footy to be played and if I remember we have a very tough run home, no point blowing our wads too early we’ll leave that up to BA and the team huh??

Joshuatheeel

Plenty of footy to be played and if I remember we have a very tough run home, no point blowing our wads too early we’ll leave that up to BA and the team huh??

yep definitely is, but we only need to win half our games to exceed those predictions..

but yes as you mentioned plenty of footy still to be played so no need to lose any sleep over a mid season slump just yet....

FFS mate. The point is that we are doing considerably better than everyone predicted yet people are still whinging. That’s the only reason it’s being raised.

You expected them to come 7th. Aren’t you just a tiny bit positive about the fact that they are currently sitting 3rd? It’s much better than you thought they’d be doing, yet you are still flapping your f**ken gums.

#NoPerspective

FFS mate. The point is that we are doing considerably better than everyone predicted yet people are still whinging. That’s the only reason it’s being raised.

You expected them to come 7th. Aren’t you just a tiny bit positive about the fact that they are currently sitting 3rd? It’s much better than you thought they’d be doing, yet you are still flapping your f**ken gums.

#NoPerspective
Ha!! So after the shitshow served up the last two weeks we shouldn’t be critical and should talking up how we are overachieving with our bog average roster??? Lol fair dinkum, even Sterlo unloaded yesterday FFS!!

The last time he unloaded was when he had hair.

Ha!! So after the shitshow served up the last two weeks we shouldn’t be critical and should talking up how we are overachieving with our bog average roster??? Lol fair dinkum, even Sterlo unloaded yesterday FFS!!

The last time he unloaded was when he had hair.
I’m all for people unloading...But I don’t know what Bones on Bones has to do with anything.

Just find it a bit weird that when people try and provide a bit of perspective they are written off as ‘accepting mediocrity’ from people who predicted us to have a mediocre season!

we are overachieving with our bog average roster???

catastrophize
verb [ I or T ]

UK/kəˈtæs.trə.faɪz/ US/kəˈtæs.trə.faɪz/

think about the worst things that could possibly happen in a situation, or to consider a situation as much worse or much more serious than it really is:

In a sentence:

"You must stay calm and not catastrophize."

"He says that adolescents tend to catastrophize things."

"We are overachieving with our bog average roster"

==========================================

upload_2021-5-31_9-58-45.png

I’m all for people unloading...But I don’t know what Bones on Bones has to do with anything.

Just find it a bit weird that when people try and provide a bit of perspective they are written off as ‘accepting mediocrity’ from people who predicted us to have a mediocre season!

Old mate doesn't realize that "overachieving with our bog average roster" means that we are well coached. Oops.
coffee.gif

IFR33K

Everybody knows my stance on the situation, but if the pro BA brigade can’t see the team’s shortcomings, or lack of certain structure, after 8 years, do you guys want Ba extended?

and for all this talk that our squad isn’t good enough, that’s absolute rubbish. Roosters and storm have had a horrid run with injuries this season. We’ve assembled a very capable team.

Gazzamatta

So BA has us sitting 3rd with a decent start to the season (yes last 2 weeks have been poor.)

However interestingly some who are probably leaning to replacing BA had us finishing a lot worse (obviously still plenty of footy still to go)...

So has BA exceeded expectations.....thus is he doing well....what is it? Can’t coach but exceeding expectations......
Certainly a better start than expected JE but I did expect more from some other teams. These past two weeks have rekindled some disappointing memories however so let's hope it's not dajevu all over again. Fingers crossed it's a glitch and all who didn't tip a top 4 finish are proven incorrect. After all, being a Parramatta Forum it's what we all want without question.
BA deserves to be part of our club for as long as he wishes to be. He's earned that but whether he and his staff are able to achieve the ultimate goal remains debatable. Areas of concern remain. It would be difficult to argue otherwise. Lack of composure in attack and continued poor defensive structures appear unresolved after a lengthy tenure. We've seen so many improvements in administration etc. Our club is most definitely on the rise but one huge hurdle remains. As a club we can't be satisfied and I'm sure our Board and Executive won't be until the holy grail is found. If you're not moving forward you're going backwards.
I'll be there at the next home game cheering loudly for my team. We are Parramatta!

Joshuatheeel

Everybody knows my stance on the situation, but if the pro BA brigade can’t see the team’s shortcomings, or lack of certain structure, after 8 years, do you guys want Ba extended?

and for all this talk that our squad isn’t good enough, that’s absolute rubbish. Roosters and storm have had a horrid run with injuries this season. We’ve assembled a very capable team.

No one is calling for BA to be extended yet.

And I reckon we all agree our biggest issue is probably our right side defence which is f**ken horrible and has been for a while. And BA needs to fix it for us to have any chance this year...

but luckily we are still sitting 3rd after a good start to the year...,

additionally I say a lot of the “BA brigade” would have no issues with a new coach if there was a better option....but no one has named one yet, I would happily replace BA with Robbo or Bellamy. Even Bennett is a decent option, but he is probably to much of a short term option (does he have more then 2 years in him?)

Finally I think BA has an improving squad which will be even better next year. Mahoney/ Drown more experienced, forwards still strong. And we will finally have some good young/rookie backs ready for a potential NRL start giving us a better backline.

So it’s not like BA has the side on the decline with no up side. We are slowing improving playing and squad wise....

Have we assembled a team capable of winning 9 of our first 12 games? Is the team better than that? Worse? Why are they not meeting your expectations? I expected us to lose exactly three games by this point (Melbourne, Canberra and Souths). In two of those I was surprised we won, and likewise I was surprised we lost to St George and Manly. But it's still three losses. It all comes out in the wash. Really, I'm just waiting for the finals and see who we have to play when we get there. If it's Penrith/Melbourne/Souths we'll probably go out in straight sets again. Anyone else and we're a fair chance of winning a game or two. It's very exciting.