Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dylan Brown - charged sexual touching

Yeah pretty much.

He's got on the piss, made a merkin of himself. I'd reckon most here would've made a merkin of themselves once or twice on the piss when young, or had a good mate or two who had.

As long as the kid learns and maybe works out getting maggotted aint for him, and just cops whatever the NRL hand out, he should be allowed to move on.
I've never grabbed a random's tits but I did get on the piss and steal money from a busker in the street (not sure why - I wasn't broke). Ended up giving it back and was lucky he didn't beat the shit out of me. Had a mate that stepped in.

We've all been young and stupid.

All those who haven’t acted like a dick in their early 20s , please form a queue to the right. Anyone, anyone.

Exactly.
Dylan f**ked up. What he pleaded guilty to and has been accused of by this young lady is fair. But let's move on.
I have two daughters - 20 and 19 year olds. If either of them had their tits touched or grabbed, they'd probably both slap the perpetrator and that would be the end of the story. They know how to protect themselves and tell grubs to keep their hands to themselves. If it was something more serious, they'd chat to me about it.
What Dylan has been accused of isn't great human behavior but fmd, this whole scenario!!!
And yes, I understand that Dylan is a more public figure than my daughters.

No1_Eel

So before it was “he is innocent before proven guilty”. Now it’s “we were all young once”. Didn’t someone say to me “he has never touched a girl”. As if it’s cool what Dylan Brown did. Why would you even need to do what he did if you had consent? Then another poster, can’t even remember who said he wouldn’t care if that happened to his sister.

Anyway I just came back to this last page to see what the discussions were now he is guilty. Half of you are real bogan inbreeds like really bogan. I kinda enjoy throwing in a message and leaving, it makes me happy. The back and fourth messages wasn’t my thing. I felt like I was lowering myself to your level, not doing that again.

I still am. I parked in the parents with prams spot at Coles the other day.
How Dare You Greta GIF

So before it was “he is innocent before proven guilty”. Now it’s “we were all young once”. Didn’t someone say to me “he has never touched a girl”. As if it’s cool what Dylan Brown did. Why would you even need to do what he did if you had consent? Then another poster, can’t even remember who said he wouldn’t care if that happened to his sister.

Anyway I just came back to this last page to see what the discussions were now he is guilty. Half of you are real bogan inbreeds like really bogan. I kinda enjoy throwing in a message and leaving, it makes me happy. The back and fourth messages wasn’t my thing. I felt like I was lowering myself to your level, not doing that again.
Good, f**k off.

Eelogical

I think you’ll find that the general consensus on here is that Dylbags is a dope who got on the piss and put his hands in places that he shouldn’t have. Dumb and stupid are attributes of most footballers, otherwise they’d be brain surgeons or even politicians.

JokerEel

All those who haven’t acted like a dick in their early 20s , please form a queue to the right. Anyone, anyone.

Stupid behaviour and he has been rightly criticised and made to do community service, the media knobs who have done worse and the radio shock jock will be shouting more than most. Abdo will clutch at his pearls and Dylan will get at least another 4 weeks and a big fine! Meanwhile Curran, Ponga, Walsh , Burgess and others seems to be immune to Abdoism.

I not only acted like a dick in my 20's I followed that up in my 30's and early 40's!

Yeh, we've all been young and dumb and stupid. But if you get caught, you reap what you sow (so, sew for the grammatically diverse). And, I would suggest, young Dylan has been provided with a lot more direct 'don't be a f**kwit' counselling than the average Joe.

The idea that it's ok to grab a girl by the tits (norks, bajoongas, cans, etc) without invitation is a bit foreign to me. But maybe I'm a repressed metrosexual.

Yeh, we've all been young and dumb and stupid. But if you get caught, you reap what you sow (so, sew for the grammatically diverse). And, I would suggest, young Dylan has been provided with a lot more direct 'don't be a f**kwit' counselling than the average Joe.

The idea that it's ok to grab a girl by the tits (norks, bajoongas, cans, etc) without invitation is a bit foreign to me. But maybe I'm a repressed metrosexual.
Its definitely not OK.

emjaycee

My 16 year old daughter said that she would basically do like Suity's daughters - turn around, bitch slap the guy and tell him to eff off... and she added he would probably get a knee to groin as well.

I asked her what she would do if she turned around at it was another girl, given that half of her friends are admitted lesbians... basically the same thing.

Made me wonder what the reaction would have been to two gropes on the chest from one man to another or better yet, a woman to a man. I checked and the law actually allows this which I think is somewhat strange.

emjaycee

True. I wasn't intending to set up a paper tiger defence for my argument. I can just see this thread veering in a direction that misrpepresents who the active party in this affair likely was.

I genuinely hope that the outcome encourages him to pull his head in, and live a good life.
Without a doubt, the active party was a 23yr old, self-entitled, egotisitical prat, with too much money and too many bad influences in his life, who carried out a shocking act and has rightly been punished in a court of law.

He was also pissed, but to suggest as some have done (not you Barry) that a 23 year old who binge drinks on a Saturday night in his first week-end off work for more than 10 weeks has an alcohol problem and needs to go to AA, is a bit over the top. I know people who have binged drink since they were early twenties and still do in their 40's. They have the problem, not a 23 year old.