Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dylan Brown - charged sexual touching

I’ll raise you one better. I work with a client who’s employee who, not quite to Brown’s level but was getting close to, inappropriately touched one of our employees. Their employee doesn’t have the public profile of Brown but definitely has a presence in our wider industry, and they also are definitely an easier person to terminate for that client in terms of skills than Brown is for Eels.
He wasn’t sacked. Although it was a case of termination or retraining, he went through retraining, did extra counselling on his own time and was genuinely remorseful and even the person he offended is now ok working with him.
We didn’t demand he be fired and we have large but also replaceable dealings with this client.
You seem intent on throwing Brown out with the bath water. I don’t really care how much money someone is giving us, I’d ask them to trust us to deal with it appropriately.
I’d say likelihood of reoffending is the genuine greatest concern of the vast majority of ‘stakeholders’ (for want of a better term). Exceptions might be the media and rival fans, who just want outrage and/or an important player removed from the competition.

Wally21

Hmmm, I thought the club should make an example of him when it first happened. However, with hindsight and the consideration of differing opinions, I think we should hold onto him.
I hope he is genuinely remorseful. The public shame will also hopefully have him realize what a disgrace he was. He should get a suspension from the NRL as well. Regardless of how inconsistent they are.
I also genuinely hope the young lady is ok and has no ongoing trauma from this.

Tooooks

Lol...everyone needs to relax...

He was pissed as a fart, and grabbed a chick's tits ......does that deserve to have the kids career and life destroyed???
Let’s not call him a kid. He’s 23.

But no, he doesn’t deserve to have his career and life destroyed.

I’m pretty sure the NRL will rub him out for the year though.

This^^^^^^

I didn't realise there were so many Karens on here.

What's done is done, it's time to move on.
So if he grabbed your partners tits a few times you’d still say move on? You are very accomodating!

He needs help. You can’t just move on. Alcohol is is an obvious problem here. And maybe a sense of entitlement where he thinks he can do whatever he wants because he plays footy.

Bandwagon

Lol...everyone needs to relax...

He was pissed as a fart, and grabbed a chick's tits ......does that deserve to have the kids career and life destroyed???

Yeah pretty much.

He's got on the piss, made a merkin of himself. I'd reckon most here would've made a merkin of themselves once or twice on the piss when young, or had a good mate or two who had.

As long as the kid learns and maybe works out getting maggotted aint for him, and just cops whatever the NRL hand out, he should be allowed to move on.

Delboy

All those who haven’t acted like a dick in their early 20s , please form a queue to the right. Anyone, anyone.

Stupid behaviour and he has been rightly criticised and made to do community service, the media knobs who have done worse and the radio shock jock will be shouting more than most. Abdo will clutch at his pearls and Dylan will get at least another 4 weeks and a big fine! Meanwhile Curran, Ponga, Walsh , Burgess and others seems to be immune to Abdoism.

The convicted sexual touching groper deserves longer. Rest of the season. He obviously needs to go to AA.

As tended to the court. He consumed 15-20 drinks. He forgot what he actually did.

He has major issues. He needs to fix himself up. Comeback next year and prove that his apology isn’t just words. I’m over him no matter how good he is. Groping bastard.
Do you set the same standards for yourself?