Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Appoint Brad Arthur as Head Coach (Part Deux)

jk13

Cmon poo, for once just ignore the voices in your head and shut the f**k up

Pou, like Avenger states , you really like to come on and put forward your contrary statements to evey opinion on here

It exhausts me and I dont know how you can keep going

Rather than praise BA you come on With a negative stance , probably looking for an argument

The coach has just bought a holiday home on the Central coast, his eldest boy has just started at Patrician bros, both boys play locally, and he wants to bring the club through all this.

Please carry on, you are indefatigable

Cheers mate. I will continue offering the counterpoint whenever you lot get stuck in a witch hunt or a circle jerk. It's good to avoid groupthink.

Or is it?!?!? :shock:

Pou is just doing his moral duty of looking at the other side for everything. I reckon he could state in his mind a compelling argument in favour of ISIS. It's obvious what he is and ignoring him for the majority of the time is the best way to combat him. It actually gets him down and highlights the irrelevance of everything he posts.

He needs help. He just hasn't got to stage 1 and accepted his problem but he will.

NURSES.jpg

Pou is just doing his moral duty of looking at the other side for everything. I reckon he could state in his mind a compelling argument in favour of ISIS.

Easy - the Sunni majority living between Syria's Mediterranean coast and the fertile rivers south of Baghdad are heavily oppressed by Alawites (in Syria) and Shi'ites (in Iraq). This is why ISIS got so much support in this region.

It's obvious what he is and ignoring him for the majority of the time is the best way to combat him. It actually gets him down and highlights the irrelevance of everything he posts.

He needs help. He just hasn't got to stage 1 and accepted his problem but he will.

NURSES.jpg

And if you weren't enough of a big noter you're a doctor now too?

Chipmunk

Pou, like Avenger states , you really like to come on and put forward your contrary statements to evey opinion on here

It exhausts me and I dont know how you can keep going

Rather than praise BA you come on With a negative stance , probably looking for an argument

The coach has just bought a holiday home on the Central coast, his eldest boy has just started at Patrician bros, both boys play locally, and he wants to bring the club through all this.

Please carry on, you are indefatigable

What's a holiday home on the Central Coast going to do to tie him to Parra?

Kornstar

Coach of the year? 9 wins so far wth the question mark of salary cap cheating since last year, then the preliminary findings and the the Foran stuff, Norman being charged and then injuries to Foran and others.

We are sitting in f**king 3rd place heading into a bye. We are on 22 points after the bye. We would be playing finals footy this year if it weren't for f**kwit board and staff members......

I'm assuming Flanagan is the front runner but BA must be right there with him?

Coach of the year? 9 wins so far wth the question mark of salary cap cheating since last year, then the preliminary findings and the the Foran stuff, Norman being charged and then injuries to Foran and others.

We are sitting in f**king 3rd place heading into a bye. We are on 22 points after the bye. We would be playing finals footy this year if it weren't for f**kwit board and staff members......

I'm assuming Flanagan is the front runner but BA must be right there with him?

A coach of a side who "cheated" their way to 22 points wont get any prizes. I agree with you that when you break it down we shed players, lost our marquee player etc and rose above adversity, but it won't happen.

Kornstar

A coach of a side who "cheated" their way to 22 points wont get any prizes. I agree with you that when you break it down we shed players, lost our marquee player etc and rose above adversity, but it won't happen.

They're happy for us to make the finals if we're good enough, so there should be no reason the coach can't get an award.

Would we have such a strong team without them? We lost points (or will lose) because wqe got caught cheating. We cheated because we spent too much on players. We spent too much on players because combined they were worth more than the cap. If our players weren't so expensive we wouldn't have won so many games.

phantom eel

Would we have such a strong team without them? We lost points (or will lose) because wqe got caught cheating. We cheated because we spent too much on players. We spent too much on players because combined they were worth more than the cap. If our players weren't so expensive we wouldn't have won so many games.
Um... logic fault. Every club's players are worth more than the cap - before you factor in TPAs. So we only "spent too much" on players because we couldn't organise our TPAs the same way other clubs do.

Therefore we only "cheated" because board and staff members didn't do the TPAs properly. Nothing to do with how many games we would have won - as illustrated by winning three on teh trot with a compliant (i.e. in our case, non-TPA) team.

Um... logic fault. Every club's players are worth more than the cap - before you factor in TPAs. So we only "spent too much" on players because we couldn't organise our TPAs the same way other clubs do.

Therefore we only "cheated" because board and staff members didn't do the TPAs properly. Nothing to do with how many games we would have won - as illustrated by winning three on teh trot with a compliant (i.e. in our case, non-TPA) team.

They did the TPAs as best we could. If it could be done better they (and their predecessors and their predecessors before them) would have. You can't get blood from a stone. You either have wealthy fans willing to 'sponsor' players as an inducement to play for your club (but deniable, from the club's point of view) or you don't. And if you don't you either spend less on players than the top clubs or you find ways to pay players outside the cap and hope you don't get caught.

Parra47

Brad Arthur is showing himself to be a very good coach. Under the pressures this season has thrown up he continues to get the best out of our badly depleted students. He won't get it but he could easily be coach of the year