Plenty were earlier in the year. Valid comment imo.Who has said that we should be premiership favorites?
Nobody from my recollection.
Plenty were earlier in the year. Valid comment imo.Who has said that we should be premiership favorites?
Nobody from my recollection.
Or we could just take away his player dolls and needles, but I'm in favour of the more violent option.Worth a shot at this point. And it would stop him putting the curse on players.
So you don’t know it. It’s just a f**king guess.Of course its my f**ken opinion you idiot!
I am on record suggesting we make a play for the Skeleton. Hasler can f**k off.
All comments on here are opinions. Some are more informed than others.So you don’t know it.
And if a change of coach won’t improve things (as you stated), why the f**k are you suggesting going for Bennett?All comments on here are opinions. Some are more informed than others.
There are no certainties in life. There is always a chance that Paul Green or Phil Economidis could have the team performing better than we have over the last few years.
Plenty were earlier in the year. Valid comment imo.
I don’t reckon many people were claiming we were going to win the premiership either. Most people in the predictions thread didn’t have us as 1st or 2nd.Ok. I don't recollect that but I'll take your word for it.
I'm sure Pou is busily searching for evidence.
I suggested Bennett before he went to Souths.And if a change of coach won’t improve things (as you stated) why the f**k are you suggesting going for Bennett?
I agree, a great post and no offence taken by your comment mate. This kind of discussion was the purpose of this thread. I do think (and hence my comments in the OP) that this isn't only a coaching issue but also an execution issue. We can do it well sometimes and yet not others. Unless there are week to week changes in tactics from the coaching staff, it goes back to execution on game day.Fantastic summary and a new best post in this thread
It's clear that we don't attack like other teams. We are so far off the pace in attack it's not funny, and my comment should be taken with no disrespect to the OP. This has been one of the better threads worthy of discussion of late.
Tbh, my view is that in the opposition 20/30, we attack like chooks with their head cut off. Totally clueless.
Even teams like the Titans look more dangerous than us.
The predictions thread isn't a good indicator. Merkins tip us to come 7th and then blow up about how poorly we are performing when we are coming 4th.I don’t reckon many people were claiming we were going to win the premiership either. Most people in the predictions thread didn’t have us as 1st or 2nd.
The predictions thread isn't a good indicator. Merkins tip us to come 7th and then blow up about how poorly we are performing when we are coming 4th.
I remember it well because I got a bit of curry for it after one of our losses earlier in the year. I said we didn't have a premiership winning squad and there were some people that disagreed with me at the time. Same thing has happened to Pou.
No. You aren't being pedantic.I actually think we do have a premiership winning squad. Possibly.
But saying that and saying that people said we are favorites are two different things.
I don't remember people saying we are favorites. I might be being pedantic but there is a big difference between the two statements.
I think Browns attacking game has gone backwards, I’m not the only on
here. But we are all Nuffy’s on here. I mean I couldn’t come up with a genius mantra of chasing the collision and front loading effort areas. I mean that genius takes you on the fast train to the middle of the pack!!
I agree, a great post and no offence taken by your comment mate. This kind of discussion was the purpose of this thread. I do think (and hence my comments in the OP) that this isn't only a coaching issue but also an execution issue. We can do it well sometimes and yet not others. Unless there are week to week changes in tactics from the coaching staff, it goes back to execution on game day.
And not just supporting our arguments with stats, but providing video links and screenshots is a shit way to discuss footy as well.What is good is a blog about footy that causes us to think and have opinions, not Pou using stats to prove whatever, euphemisms and other nonsense. This is a refreshing idea, footy talk , goodness me how novel
The Storm and Panthers have the most decoys of any other team. This can't just be coincidence why they're streets ahead of the rest of the comp.I think our focus on the power game means we have fewer toilers than clubs like Penrith or the Roosters. There's are the guys who provide all the decoys and support play that makes an attack look smooth.
Why are we building? We've not really progressed over the last three seasons?Our edge attack was f**king sweet in 2017. Very different to how it is now. Obviously by 2018 the game demanded huge merkins pounding it up through the middle, but when we didn't have those players we played to our strengths and snuck into the top four in 2017. Obviously Norman was a much more skilled playmaker than Drown, which made that style work. We have always played to our strengths. The problem is we lack some of the strengths of the top clubs. It would be nice to build more quickly but I'm just happy that we're building. It's very something.
Why?We're less chance of winning the comp this year than we have been at any stage of the regualar season over the last 3 years.