Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels in the media

TheRam

Something like this. It's not an even playing field. Even where teams have similar resourcing, the one that is willing to bend or break the rules has a huge advantage. Our club has too long a history of internal backstabbing to think it can get away with anything. There are too many within the club and fanbase who want to see us fail (in the short term only, of course) to suit their agendas.

Oh what, so the Dogs don't have internal white ants just itching to eat at them? History would suggest you are playing 'Bugle Boy Of Company B' out of you date hole once again.

TheRam

Oh what, so the Dogs don't have internal white ants just itching to eat at them?
I guess we'll find out. Even the Storm were f**ked by a disgruntled whistleblower once. Obviously the more backstabbing and finger pointing the higher the likelihood of a club getting caught.

T.S Quint

I guess we'll find out. Even the Storm were f**ked by a disgruntled whistleblower once. Obviously the more backstabbing and finger pointing the higher the likelihood of a club getting caught.

Not that it mattered in the Storm's case.
They are still out there celebrating those premierships, holding up the trophies and showing off the rings and no one from the NRL has bothered to do anything about it.

T.S Quint

Also, probably best not to sack the bloke who had all the information to bring you down.
Honestly, that was probably the dumbest thing Sharp and his crew ever did.

pazzaeel

The guy who wrote it maybe a wanker, but what he is saying is pretty much spot on.

But lets hammer the messenger and defend the club at all cost.
not sure where i defended the club in my post. my recent posts have actually been quite scathing towards the club.

i agree with others on here - you are tapped

T.S Quint

The guy who wrote it maybe a wanker, but what he is saying is pretty much spot on.

But lets hammer the messenger and defend the club at all cost.

I don't see much wrong with what he is saying (apart from where he says we let Rheed go and signed Hodgson for an equivalent price because there's no f**king way that's true).

I just have a problem with how he's saying it. He's attempting to be funny but just comes across as a f**kwit. Like @hineyrulz.

I don't see much wrong with what he is saying (apart from where he says we let Rheed go and signed Hodgson for an equivalent price because there's no f**king way that's true).

I just have a problem with how he's saying it. He's attempting to be funny but just comes across as a f**kwit. Like @hineyrulz.
bitch slap slapping GIF

TheRam

not sure where i defended the club in my post. my recent posts have actually been quite scathing towards the club.

i agree with others on here - you are tapped

You are attacking him as a journalist, but then say nothing about the content of his article, leaving it that way is implying he is not credible and to not take what his article is about as relevant or true.

And I'm tapped. OK then sure. Whatever you reckon mate.

I think it's pretty much broadly accepted that Hodgson's contract was (at least) the amount that Reed was on with us? Various articles indicating what Hodgson's player option for next year is worth seem to support that he wasn't a bargain buy/replacement...

Not that it mattered in the Storm's case.
They are still out there celebrating those premierships, holding up the trophies and showing off the rings and no one from the NRL has bothered to do anything about it.
Shows that getting caught after the fact is pointless. Look how the NRL handled the Sharks cheating. They were clean in 2016. Makes you wonder why they bothered cheating in the first place.

Gazzamatta

Loving the celebrities we are attracting to our forum recently.
First Gilligan made an appearance and now no less than Albert Einstein has graced us with his presence. Who would have guessed they were Eels fans.
Little wonder I love this place.
All you other celebrities out there our doors are always open. Pop in and say hi! 😁